LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Enric Balletbo Serra <eballetbo@gmail.com>
To: Sebastian Reichel <sre@kernel.org>
Cc: Enric Balletbo i Serra <enric.balletbo@collabora.com>,
	Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>,
	Gwendal Grignou <gwendal@chromium.org>,
	Sameer Nanda <snanda@chromium.org>,
	Linux PM list <linux-pm@vger.kernel.org>,
	Guenter Roeck <groeck@chromium.org>,
	linux-kernel <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	Benson Leung <bleung@chromium.org>,
	Miguel Ojeda <miguel.ojeda.sandonis@gmail.com>,
	kernel@collabora.com, Fabien Parent <fparent@baylibre.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v4 2/3] power: supply: add cros-ec USBPD charger driver.
Date: Tue, 3 Jul 2018 11:46:39 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <CAFqH_53wvx+v8fLvcg3HaZ6OsAW2itHGsbhU+YPpLRyF0Upz6Q@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20180524083420.nna6znszz2lp6jwo@earth.universe>

Hi Lee, Sebastian,

cc'ing Fabien

Missatge de Sebastian Reichel <sre@kernel.org> del dia dj., 24 de maig
2018 a les 10:38:
>
> Hi,
>
> On Wed, May 02, 2018 at 05:44:17PM +0200, Enric Balletbo i Serra wrote:
> > From: Sameer Nanda <snanda@chromium.org>
> >
> > This driver gets various bits of information about what is connected to
> > USB PD ports from the EC and converts that into power_supply properties.
> >
> > Signed-off-by: Sameer Nanda <snanda@chromium.org>
> > Signed-off-by: Enric Balletbo i Serra <enric.balletbo@collabora.com>
> > Acked-by: Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>
>
> I suppose Lee's Ack was mainly for the no longer relevant MFD part
> of this patch.
>
> > ---
>
> Reviewed-by: Sebastian Reichel <sebastian.reichel@collabora.co.uk>
>
> I would be fine with merging this for 4.18, but it has a dependency
> on patch 1 for MFD. Lee, can you provide a immutable branch for
> patch 1?
>

I guess I already lost the open window to see these in 4.18. Doesn't matter :)

These patches now are blocking [1] to land, and also I have some
patches close to be ready to send that apply on top of these two
patchsets. I think both patchsets are fine so would be possible queue
all these patches for 4.19 and maybe create an immutable branch.

Many thanks,
 Enric

[1] https://lkml.org/lkml/2018/5/29/1328

> -- Sebastian

  reply	other threads:[~2018-07-03  9:46 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 11+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2018-05-02 15:44 [PATCH v4 0/3] mfd/power: cros_ec: add support for " Enric Balletbo i Serra
2018-05-02 15:44 ` [PATCH v4 1/3] mfd: cros_ec: Add USBPD charger commands and struct definitions Enric Balletbo i Serra
2018-07-04  6:08   ` Lee Jones
2018-05-02 15:44 ` [PATCH v4 2/3] power: supply: add cros-ec USBPD charger driver Enric Balletbo i Serra
2018-05-24  8:34   ` Sebastian Reichel
2018-07-03  9:46     ` Enric Balletbo Serra [this message]
2018-07-05 15:11   ` Sebastian Reichel
2018-05-02 15:44 ` [PATCH v4 3/3] mfd: cros_ec_dev: Register cros_usbpd-charger driver as a subdevice Enric Balletbo i Serra
2018-07-04  6:08   ` Lee Jones
2018-07-04  6:12 ` [GIT PULL] Immutable branch between MFD and Power? due for the v4.19 merge window Lee Jones
2018-07-05 15:10   ` Sebastian Reichel

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=CAFqH_53wvx+v8fLvcg3HaZ6OsAW2itHGsbhU+YPpLRyF0Upz6Q@mail.gmail.com \
    --to=eballetbo@gmail.com \
    --cc=bleung@chromium.org \
    --cc=enric.balletbo@collabora.com \
    --cc=fparent@baylibre.com \
    --cc=groeck@chromium.org \
    --cc=gwendal@chromium.org \
    --cc=kernel@collabora.com \
    --cc=lee.jones@linaro.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-pm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=miguel.ojeda.sandonis@gmail.com \
    --cc=snanda@chromium.org \
    --cc=sre@kernel.org \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v4 2/3] power: supply: add cros-ec USBPD charger driver.' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).