LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: "Jason A. Donenfeld" <Jason@zx2c4.com>
To: Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com>
Cc: linux-arm-kernel <linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org>,
	Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	Russell King <rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk>,
	Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>,
	Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH] arm: vdso: pass --be8 to linker if necessary
Date: Fri, 31 May 2019 10:17:07 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <CAHmME9rGAUW9hjjZ7ZqNvZvaOCGrVHs3JNhYyr6g2PhZgS3TQg@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <CAK7LNARFUaaJH+g3oGzwFyKnELum72nOzxnvUfMKYBaAoGVkug@mail.gmail.com>

Hey Masahiro,

I'm not sure exactly. I did just notice another place --be8 is being added:

ifeq ($(CONFIG_CPU_ENDIAN_BE8),y)
LDFLAGS_vmlinux += --be8
KBUILD_LDFLAGS_MODULE   += --be8
endif

I suppose it's possible that this is kbuild related where one of those
isn't winding up in the right place. I did see that the commit that
this patch addresses uses "=" instead of the more usual ":=" or "+="
for whatever reason.

Jason

  reply	other threads:[~2019-05-31  8:17 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 6+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2019-05-29 18:23 Jason A. Donenfeld
2019-05-31  2:01 ` Masahiro Yamada
2019-05-31  8:17   ` Jason A. Donenfeld [this message]
2019-06-18 14:56     ` Masahiro Yamada
2019-05-31  8:37   ` Russell King - ARM Linux admin
2019-06-13 17:03 ` Jason A. Donenfeld

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=CAHmME9rGAUW9hjjZ7ZqNvZvaOCGrVHs3JNhYyr6g2PhZgS3TQg@mail.gmail.com \
    --to=jason@zx2c4.com \
    --cc=ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org \
    --cc=arnd@arndb.de \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=rmk+kernel@armlinux.org.uk \
    --cc=yamada.masahiro@socionext.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH] arm: vdso: pass --be8 to linker if necessary' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).