LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Andy Shevchenko <andy.shevchenko@gmail.com>
To: "Song Bao Hua (Barry Song)" <song.bao.hua@hisilicon.com>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	Yury Norov <yury.norov@gmail.com>,
	Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>,
	Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>,
	Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@intel.com>,
	Rasmus Villemoes <linux@rasmusvillemoes.dk>,
	"Rafael J. Wysocki" <rafael@kernel.org>,
	Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>,
	Alexander Gordeev <agordeev@linux.ibm.com>,
	Stefano Brivio <sbrivio@redhat.com>,
	"Ma, Jianpeng" <jianpeng.ma@intel.com>,
	Valentin Schneider <valentin.schneider@arm.com>,
	"Peter Zijlstra (Intel)" <peterz@infradead.org>,
	Daniel Bristot de Oliveira <bristot@redhat.com>,
	Guodong Xu <guodong.xu@linaro.org>,
	tangchengchang <tangchengchang@huawei.com>,
	"Zengtao (B)" <prime.zeng@hisilicon.com>,
	yangyicong <yangyicong@huawei.com>,
	"tim.c.chen@linux.intel.com" <tim.c.chen@linux.intel.com>,
	Linuxarm <linuxarm@huawei.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v7 4/4] lib: test_bitmap: add bitmap_print_to_buf test cases
Date: Wed, 28 Jul 2021 12:24:23 +0300	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <CAHp75VdvOo1rStUrno1wNKi=O_Jj5MJ2q2V9QpMsAxsz1oOBEQ@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <e185c0c722b74da3baff1cb4e1c1eaf4@hisilicon.com>

On Wed, Jul 28, 2021 at 12:08 PM Song Bao Hua (Barry Song)
<song.bao.hua@hisilicon.com> wrote:
> > From: Greg Kroah-Hartman [mailto:gregkh@linuxfoundation.org]
> > Sent: Friday, July 23, 2021 6:45 AM

...

> +static int vb_bits = sizeof(large_bitmap) * BITS_PER_BYTE;
> +DECLARE_BITMAP(vbmap, sizeof(large_bitmap) * BITS_PER_BYTE);

Just side note: we have BITS_PER_TYPE() macro :-)

-- 
With Best Regards,
Andy Shevchenko

  reply	other threads:[~2021-07-28  9:25 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 35+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-07-15 11:58 [PATCH v7 0/4] use bin_attribute to break the size limitation of cpumap ABI Barry Song
2021-07-15 11:58 ` [PATCH v7 1/4] cpumask: introduce cpumap_print_to_buf to support large bitmask and list Barry Song
2021-07-15 15:28   ` Yury Norov
2021-07-15 21:08     ` Song Bao Hua (Barry Song)
2021-07-16  0:57     ` Song Bao Hua (Barry Song)
2021-07-15 11:58 ` [PATCH v7 2/4] topology: use bin_attribute to break the size limitation of cpumap ABI Barry Song
2021-07-16  8:49   ` Song Bao Hua (Barry Song)
2021-07-16 20:04     ` Yury Norov
2021-07-17  0:16       ` Song Bao Hua (Barry Song)
2021-07-17  1:12         ` Yury Norov
2021-07-19  9:07           ` andriy.shevchenko
2021-07-19 11:10             ` Song Bao Hua (Barry Song)
2021-07-19 17:10               ` Yury Norov
2021-07-21  9:30                 ` Song Bao Hua (Barry Song)
2021-07-15 11:58 ` [PATCH v7 3/4] drivers/base/node.c: " Barry Song
2021-07-15 11:58 ` [PATCH v7 4/4] lib: test_bitmap: add bitmap_print_to_buf test cases Barry Song
2021-07-15 12:09   ` Andy Shevchenko
2021-07-15 20:47     ` Yury Norov
2021-07-15 21:32       ` Andy Shevchenko
2021-07-15 23:23         ` Yury Norov
2021-07-16  0:41           ` Song Bao Hua (Barry Song)
2021-07-21 11:40           ` Greg Kroah-Hartman
2021-07-22 17:09             ` Yury Norov
2021-07-22 17:47               ` Greg Kroah-Hartman
2021-07-22 18:27                 ` Yury Norov
2021-07-22 18:36                   ` Andy Shevchenko
2021-07-22 18:45                   ` Greg Kroah-Hartman
2021-07-28  9:08                     ` Song Bao Hua (Barry Song)
2021-07-28  9:24                       ` Andy Shevchenko [this message]
2021-07-15 15:36   ` Yury Norov
2021-07-28 13:41 ` [PATCH v7 0/4] use bin_attribute to break the size limitation of cpumap ABI Greg KH
2021-07-28 14:53   ` Yury Norov
2021-07-28 15:25     ` Greg KH
2021-07-28 18:58 ` [PATCH] bitmap: extend comment to bitmap_print_to_buf Yury Norov
2021-07-29  6:04   ` Song Bao Hua (Barry Song)

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to='CAHp75VdvOo1rStUrno1wNKi=O_Jj5MJ2q2V9QpMsAxsz1oOBEQ@mail.gmail.com' \
    --to=andy.shevchenko@gmail.com \
    --cc=agordeev@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=akpm@linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=bristot@redhat.com \
    --cc=dave.hansen@intel.com \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=guodong.xu@linaro.org \
    --cc=jianpeng.ma@intel.com \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux@rasmusvillemoes.dk \
    --cc=linuxarm@huawei.com \
    --cc=peterz@infradead.org \
    --cc=prime.zeng@hisilicon.com \
    --cc=rafael@kernel.org \
    --cc=rdunlap@infradead.org \
    --cc=sbrivio@redhat.com \
    --cc=song.bao.hua@hisilicon.com \
    --cc=tangchengchang@huawei.com \
    --cc=tim.c.chen@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=valentin.schneider@arm.com \
    --cc=yangyicong@huawei.com \
    --cc=yury.norov@gmail.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v7 4/4] lib: test_bitmap: add bitmap_print_to_buf test cases' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).