LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Andy Shevchenko <andy.shevchenko@gmail.com>
To: Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz>
Cc: "Uwe Kleine-König" <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de>,
	"Greg Kroah-Hartman" <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	"Jiri Slaby" <jslaby@suse.com>, "Johan Hovold" <johan@kernel.org>,
	"Jacek Anaszewski" <jacek.anaszewski@gmail.com>,
	"open list:SERIAL DRIVERS" <linux-serial@vger.kernel.org>,
	"Linux LED Subsystem" <linux-leds@vger.kernel.org>,
	linux-can@vger.kernel.org, "Sascha Hauer" <kernel@pengutronix.de>,
	"One Thousand Gnomes" <gnomes@lxorguk.ukuu.org.uk>,
	"Florian Fainelli" <f.fainelli@gmail.com>,
	"Mathieu Poirier" <mathieu.poirier@linaro.org>,
	"Linux Kernel Mailing List" <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	"Robin Murphy" <robin.murphy@arm.com>,
	"linux-arm Mailing List" <linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v3 1/3] leds: triggers: provide led_trigger_register_format()
Date: Sun, 13 May 2018 17:34:42 +0300	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <CAHp75VeWsbT+XuacdrKM6drzcxwx0inAUjtyU0WBX_SUTg6Lbg@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20180510112229.GE6977@amd>

On Thu, May 10, 2018 at 2:22 PM, Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz> wrote:
> On Thu 2018-05-10 13:21:01, Pavel Machek wrote:

>> I know this is not your fault, but if you have a space or "[]" in
>> netdev names, confusing things will happen.
>
> Hmm. If we are doing this we really should check trigger names for
> forbidden characters. At least "[] " should be forbidden.

So, string_escape_mem() is your helper here.

-- 
With Best Regards,
Andy Shevchenko

  parent reply	other threads:[~2018-05-13 14:34 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 15+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2018-05-08 10:05 [PATCH v3 0/3] led_trigger_register_format and tty triggers Uwe Kleine-König
2018-05-08 10:05 ` [PATCH v3 1/3] leds: triggers: provide led_trigger_register_format() Uwe Kleine-König
2018-05-08 19:33   ` Jacek Anaszewski
2018-05-08 20:17     ` Uwe Kleine-König
2018-05-09 19:57       ` Jacek Anaszewski
2018-05-10 11:21   ` Pavel Machek
2018-05-10 11:22     ` Pavel Machek
2018-05-12 18:59       ` Uwe Kleine-König
2018-05-13 14:34       ` Andy Shevchenko [this message]
2018-05-08 10:05 ` [PATCH v3 2/3] can: simplify LED trigger handling Uwe Kleine-König
2018-05-08 11:04   ` Marc Kleine-Budde
2018-05-08 10:05 ` [PATCH v3 3/3] tty: implement led triggers Uwe Kleine-König
2018-05-08 10:08   ` Johan Hovold
2018-05-08 10:51     ` Uwe Kleine-König
2018-05-13 14:23   ` Andy Shevchenko

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=CAHp75VeWsbT+XuacdrKM6drzcxwx0inAUjtyU0WBX_SUTg6Lbg@mail.gmail.com \
    --to=andy.shevchenko@gmail.com \
    --cc=f.fainelli@gmail.com \
    --cc=gnomes@lxorguk.ukuu.org.uk \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=jacek.anaszewski@gmail.com \
    --cc=johan@kernel.org \
    --cc=jslaby@suse.com \
    --cc=kernel@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-can@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-leds@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-serial@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mathieu.poirier@linaro.org \
    --cc=pavel@ucw.cz \
    --cc=robin.murphy@arm.com \
    --cc=u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v3 1/3] leds: triggers: provide led_trigger_register_format()' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).