LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Andy Shevchenko <andy.shevchenko@gmail.com>
To: "Uwe Kleine-König" <u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	Jiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.com>, Johan Hovold <johan@kernel.org>,
	Jacek Anaszewski <jacek.anaszewski@gmail.com>,
	Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz>,
	"open list:SERIAL DRIVERS" <linux-serial@vger.kernel.org>,
	Linux LED Subsystem <linux-leds@vger.kernel.org>,
	linux-can@vger.kernel.org, Sascha Hauer <kernel@pengutronix.de>,
	One Thousand Gnomes <gnomes@lxorguk.ukuu.org.uk>,
	Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>,
	Mathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@linaro.org>,
	Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@arm.com>,
	linux-arm Mailing List <linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v3 3/3] tty: implement led triggers
Date: Sun, 13 May 2018 17:23:34 +0300	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <CAHp75Vf0RmAU8Qvk13JkFJob95pBEv27o4k8FVKo+0vs-SxYRg@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20180508100543.12559-4-u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de>

On Tue, May 8, 2018 at 1:05 PM, Uwe Kleine-König
<u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de> wrote:
> The rx trigger fires when data is pushed to the ldisc by the driver. This
> is a bit later than the actual receiving of data but has the nice benefit
> that it doesn't need adaption for each driver and isn't in the hot path.
>
> Similarly the tx trigger fires when data was copied from userspace and is
> given to the ldisc.

>  #include <uapi/linux/tty.h>
>  #include <linux/rwsem.h>
>  #include <linux/llist.h>
> +#include <linux/leds.h>

Even for unordered lists of inclusions I would still try to put new
lines in "somehow" ordered positions.
For example here, I would rather put it before llist.h.

-- 
With Best Regards,
Andy Shevchenko

      parent reply	other threads:[~2018-05-13 14:23 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 15+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2018-05-08 10:05 [PATCH v3 0/3] led_trigger_register_format and tty triggers Uwe Kleine-König
2018-05-08 10:05 ` [PATCH v3 1/3] leds: triggers: provide led_trigger_register_format() Uwe Kleine-König
2018-05-08 19:33   ` Jacek Anaszewski
2018-05-08 20:17     ` Uwe Kleine-König
2018-05-09 19:57       ` Jacek Anaszewski
2018-05-10 11:21   ` Pavel Machek
2018-05-10 11:22     ` Pavel Machek
2018-05-12 18:59       ` Uwe Kleine-König
2018-05-13 14:34       ` Andy Shevchenko
2018-05-08 10:05 ` [PATCH v3 2/3] can: simplify LED trigger handling Uwe Kleine-König
2018-05-08 11:04   ` Marc Kleine-Budde
2018-05-08 10:05 ` [PATCH v3 3/3] tty: implement led triggers Uwe Kleine-König
2018-05-08 10:08   ` Johan Hovold
2018-05-08 10:51     ` Uwe Kleine-König
2018-05-13 14:23   ` Andy Shevchenko [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=CAHp75Vf0RmAU8Qvk13JkFJob95pBEv27o4k8FVKo+0vs-SxYRg@mail.gmail.com \
    --to=andy.shevchenko@gmail.com \
    --cc=f.fainelli@gmail.com \
    --cc=gnomes@lxorguk.ukuu.org.uk \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=jacek.anaszewski@gmail.com \
    --cc=johan@kernel.org \
    --cc=jslaby@suse.com \
    --cc=kernel@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-can@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-leds@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-serial@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mathieu.poirier@linaro.org \
    --cc=pavel@ucw.cz \
    --cc=robin.murphy@arm.com \
    --cc=u.kleine-koenig@pengutronix.de \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v3 3/3] tty: implement led triggers' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).