LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Hsin-Yi Wang <hsinyi@chromium.org>
To: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>
Cc: "moderated list:ARM/FREESCALE IMX / MXC ARM ARCHITECTURE" 
	<linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	Frank Rowand <frowand.list@gmail.com>,
	devicetree@vger.kernel.org,
	"linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org" <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	Stephen Boyd <swboyd@chromium.org>,
	Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>,
	Rasmus Villemoes <linux@rasmusvillemoes.dk>,
	Architecture Mailman List <boot-architecture@lists.linaro.org>,
	Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>,
	Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>,
	Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>,
	Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.ibm.com>,
	Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>,
	Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>,
	Miles Chen <miles.chen@mediatek.com>,
	James Morse <james.morse@arm.com>,
	Andrew Murray <andrew.murray@arm.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v2 1/2] fdt: add support for rng-seed
Date: Wed, 15 May 2019 17:07:26 +0800	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <CAJMQK-jei0j5R6sgn4GfxnqK127J5dtzcuiw8XP6hzLf_9vRAw@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <CAL_Jsq+Z5+M7fYCrkRKqN1yKTu6uyMKRKh-R4b-cj46y18hXOw@mail.gmail.com>

On Mon, May 13, 2019 at 9:14 PM Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org> wrote:

> > +        fdt_nop_property(initial_boot_params, node, "rng-seed");
>
> I'd just delete the property.
>
> Also, what about kexec? Don't you need to add a new seed?
>
Will update in v3. Thanks.

      reply	other threads:[~2019-05-15  9:07 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 14+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2019-05-13  0:38 Hsin-Yi Wang
2019-05-13  0:38 ` [PATCH v2 2/2] amr64: map FDT as RW for early_init_dt_scan() Hsin-Yi Wang
2019-05-13  8:58   ` Mike Rapoport
2019-05-13 11:14     ` Hsin-Yi Wang
2019-05-14 15:42       ` Mike Rapoport
2019-05-15 10:24         ` Hsin-Yi Wang
2019-05-15 20:11           ` Ard Biesheuvel
2019-05-16 11:07             ` Mike Rapoport
2019-05-14 21:05       ` Stephen Boyd
2019-05-15  5:00         ` Mike Rapoport
2019-05-15 10:34           ` Hsin-Yi Wang
2019-05-13  8:42 ` [PATCH v2 1/2] fdt: add support for rng-seed Mike Rapoport
2019-05-13 13:14 ` Rob Herring
2019-05-15  9:07   ` Hsin-Yi Wang [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=CAJMQK-jei0j5R6sgn4GfxnqK127J5dtzcuiw8XP6hzLf_9vRAw@mail.gmail.com \
    --to=hsinyi@chromium.org \
    --cc=akpm@linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=andrew.murray@arm.com \
    --cc=ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org \
    --cc=boot-architecture@lists.linaro.org \
    --cc=catalin.marinas@arm.com \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=frowand.list@gmail.com \
    --cc=james.morse@arm.com \
    --cc=keescook@chromium.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux@rasmusvillemoes.dk \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=mhocko@suse.com \
    --cc=miles.chen@mediatek.com \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=rppt@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=swboyd@chromium.org \
    --cc=will.deacon@arm.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v2 1/2] fdt: add support for rng-seed' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).