LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: "Clément Péron" <peron.clem@gmail.com>
To: Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
Cc: scott.branden@broadcom.com, Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>, Ray Jui <rjui@broadcom.com>,
	BCM Kernel Feedback <bcm-kernel-feedback-list@broadcom.com>,
	devicetree@vger.kernel.org, linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, mohamed-ismail.abdul@broadcom.com
Subject: Re: [PATCH v2 1/1] ARM: dts: cygnus: enable iproc-hwrng
Date: Thu, 7 Jun 2018 18:52:42 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <CAJiuCcefDycphDfTM1a=Dz7vaHMQy4Bq=b4mKTiVZhRTKmWhoQ@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <c0b4d69d-2826-320e-974e-c7cdbf341747@gmail.com>

Hi Florian,

On Thu, 7 Jun 2018 at 18:35, Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com> wrote:
>
> On 06/06/2018 11:21 AM, Scott Branden wrote:
> > From: Mohamed Ismail Abdul Packir Mohamed <mohamed-ismail.abdul@broadcom.com>
> >
> > Enable the HW rng driver "iproc-rng200" for all cygnus platforms.
> >
> > Signed-off-by: Mohamed Ismail Abdul Packir Mohamed <mohamed-ismail.abdul@broadcom.com>
> > Reviewed-by: Ray Jui <ray.jui@broadcom.com>
> > Signed-off-by: Scott Branden <scott.branden@broadcom.com>
>
> Clement, do you want to test this and reported back?

Tested v1 and works fine on bcm58305

Tested-by: Clément Péron <peron.clem@gmail.com>

>
> > ---
> >  arch/arm/boot/dts/bcm-cygnus.dtsi | 5 +++++
> >  1 file changed, 5 insertions(+)
> >
> > diff --git a/arch/arm/boot/dts/bcm-cygnus.dtsi b/arch/arm/boot/dts/bcm-cygnus.dtsi
> > index 9fe4f5a..b0e38fa 100644
> > --- a/arch/arm/boot/dts/bcm-cygnus.dtsi
> > +++ b/arch/arm/boot/dts/bcm-cygnus.dtsi
> > @@ -417,6 +417,11 @@
> >                       status = "disabled";
> >               };
> >
> > +             rng: rng@18032000 {
> > +                     compatible = "brcm,iproc-rng200";
> > +                     reg = <0x18032000 0x28>;
> > +             };
> > +
> >               sdhci0: sdhci@18041000 {
> >                       compatible = "brcm,sdhci-iproc-cygnus";
> >                       reg = <0x18041000 0x100>;
> >
>
>
> --
> Florian

  reply	other threads:[~2018-06-07 16:53 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 4+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2018-06-06 18:21 Scott Branden
2018-06-07 16:35 ` Florian Fainelli
2018-06-07 16:52   ` Clément Péron [this message]
2018-06-07 16:55 ` Florian Fainelli

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to='CAJiuCcefDycphDfTM1a=Dz7vaHMQy4Bq=b4mKTiVZhRTKmWhoQ@mail.gmail.com' \
    --to=peron.clem@gmail.com \
    --cc=bcm-kernel-feedback-list@broadcom.com \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=f.fainelli@gmail.com \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=mohamed-ismail.abdul@broadcom.com \
    --cc=rjui@broadcom.com \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=scott.branden@broadcom.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v2 1/1] ARM: dts: cygnus: enable iproc-hwrng' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).