LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@kernel.org>
To: Julian Calaby <julian.calaby@gmail.com>
Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>,
	Jakub Kicinski <kuba@kernel.org>,
	Richard Cochran <richardcochran@gmail.com>,
	Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>,
	Shannon Nelson <snelson@pensando.io>,
	Jacob Keller <jacob.e.keller@intel.com>,
	Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch>,
	Vivien Didelot <vivien.didelot@gmail.com>,
	Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>,
	Vladimir Oltean <olteanv@gmail.com>,
	Claudiu Manoil <claudiu.manoil@nxp.com>,
	Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com>,
	Microchip Linux Driver Support <UNGLinuxDriver@microchip.com>,
	Nicolas Ferre <nicolas.ferre@microchip.com>,
	Claudiu Beznea <claudiu.beznea@microchip.com>,
	Yisen Zhuang <yisen.zhuang@huawei.com>,
	Salil Mehta <salil.mehta@huawei.com>,
	Jesse Brandeburg <jesse.brandeburg@intel.com>,
	Tony Nguyen <anthony.l.nguyen@intel.com>,
	Tariq Toukan <tariqt@nvidia.com>,
	Saeed Mahameed <saeedm@nvidia.com>,
	Leon Romanovsky <leon@kernel.org>, Jiri Pirko <jiri@nvidia.com>,
	Ido Schimmel <idosch@nvidia.com>,
	drivers@pensando.io, Sergei Shtylyov <sergei.shtylyov@gmail.com>,
	Edward Cree <ecree.xilinx@gmail.com>,
	Martin Habets <habetsm.xilinx@gmail.com>,
	Giuseppe Cavallaro <peppe.cavallaro@st.com>,
	Alexandre Torgue <alexandre.torgue@foss.st.com>,
	Jose Abreu <joabreu@synopsys.com>,
	Maxime Coquelin <mcoquelin.stm32@gmail.com>,
	Heiner Kallweit <hkallweit1@gmail.com>,
	Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk>,
	Yangbo Lu <yangbo.lu@nxp.com>, Karen Xie <kxie@chelsio.com>,
	Networking <netdev@vger.kernel.org>,
	LKML <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	linux-rdma <linux-rdma@vger.kernel.org>,
	Linux SCSI List <linux-scsi@vger.kernel.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH net-next v4] ethernet: fix PTP_1588_CLOCK dependencies
Date: Thu, 5 Aug 2021 15:15:08 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <CAK8P3a2W9s3K4x4MpaqHfsBOXq+bKAUYHh5hFAh7oExXZYuFTg@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <CAGRGNgV89tdRvUXyfBCgmYMa3CXQV4oYeMeCq_-g5u1MtUkdKQ@mail.gmail.com>

On Thu, Aug 5, 2021 at 2:52 PM Julian Calaby <julian.calaby@gmail.com> wrote:
> On Thu, Aug 5, 2021 at 9:49 PM Arnd Bergmann <arnd@kernel.org> wrote:

> > diff --git a/drivers/scsi/cxgbi/cxgb4i/Kconfig b/drivers/scsi/cxgbi/cxgb4i/Kconfig
> > index 8b0deece9758..e78c07f08cdf 100644
> > --- a/drivers/scsi/cxgbi/cxgb4i/Kconfig
> > +++ b/drivers/scsi/cxgbi/cxgb4i/Kconfig
> > @@ -2,6 +2,7 @@
> >  config SCSI_CXGB4_ISCSI
> >         tristate "Chelsio T4 iSCSI support"
> >         depends on PCI && INET && (IPV6 || IPV6=n)
> > ++      depends on PTP_1588_CLOCK_OPTIONAL
>
> Extra +?
>

Indeed, this must have happened when I rebased onto net-next after
testing it on my current randconfig branch (which does not have the
typo).

v5 coming, thanks for noticing!

      Arnd

  reply	other threads:[~2021-08-05 13:15 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 5+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-08-05  8:13 Arnd Bergmann
2021-08-05 12:52 ` Julian Calaby
2021-08-05 13:15   ` Arnd Bergmann [this message]
2021-08-05 13:32 ` Vladimir Oltean
2021-08-05 14:10   ` Arnd Bergmann

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=CAK8P3a2W9s3K4x4MpaqHfsBOXq+bKAUYHh5hFAh7oExXZYuFTg@mail.gmail.com \
    --to=arnd@kernel.org \
    --cc=UNGLinuxDriver@microchip.com \
    --cc=alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com \
    --cc=alexandre.torgue@foss.st.com \
    --cc=andrew@lunn.ch \
    --cc=anthony.l.nguyen@intel.com \
    --cc=arnd@arndb.de \
    --cc=claudiu.beznea@microchip.com \
    --cc=claudiu.manoil@nxp.com \
    --cc=davem@davemloft.net \
    --cc=drivers@pensando.io \
    --cc=ecree.xilinx@gmail.com \
    --cc=f.fainelli@gmail.com \
    --cc=habetsm.xilinx@gmail.com \
    --cc=hkallweit1@gmail.com \
    --cc=idosch@nvidia.com \
    --cc=jacob.e.keller@intel.com \
    --cc=jesse.brandeburg@intel.com \
    --cc=jiri@nvidia.com \
    --cc=joabreu@synopsys.com \
    --cc=julian.calaby@gmail.com \
    --cc=kuba@kernel.org \
    --cc=kxie@chelsio.com \
    --cc=leon@kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-rdma@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-scsi@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux@armlinux.org.uk \
    --cc=mcoquelin.stm32@gmail.com \
    --cc=netdev@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=nicolas.ferre@microchip.com \
    --cc=olteanv@gmail.com \
    --cc=peppe.cavallaro@st.com \
    --cc=richardcochran@gmail.com \
    --cc=saeedm@nvidia.com \
    --cc=salil.mehta@huawei.com \
    --cc=sergei.shtylyov@gmail.com \
    --cc=snelson@pensando.io \
    --cc=tariqt@nvidia.com \
    --cc=vivien.didelot@gmail.com \
    --cc=yangbo.lu@nxp.com \
    --cc=yisen.zhuang@huawei.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH net-next v4] ethernet: fix PTP_1588_CLOCK dependencies' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).