LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
To: Baolin Wang <baolin.wang@linaro.org>
Cc: "Maciej W. Rozycki" <macro@linux-mips.org>,
	Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org>,
	James Hogan <jhogan@kernel.org>,
	chenhc@lemote.com, Kate Stewart <kstewart@linuxfoundation.org>,
	gregkh <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>,
	Philippe Ombredanne <pombredanne@nexb.com>,
	Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>,
	Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com>,
	Heiko Stuebner <heiko@sntech.de>,
	Daniel Lezcano <daniel.lezcano@linaro.org>,
	Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@linaro.org>,
	"open list:RALINK MIPS ARCHITECTURE" <linux-mips@linux-mips.org>,
	Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v3 1/2] MIPS: Convert read_persistent_clock() to read_persistent_clock64()
Date: Mon, 7 May 2018 17:18:57 -0400	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <CAK8P3a3Wk+1Emz2g55vb7U7yPU=pPAQYg7ibwj7g4kGZWmmuKQ@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <c26982955db16b8f790e7f5f2a5b63e42bc78192.1525682212.git.baolin.wang@linaro.org>

On Mon, May 7, 2018 at 5:28 AM, Baolin Wang <baolin.wang@linaro.org> wrote:
> Since struct timespec is not y2038 safe on 32bit machines, this patch
> converts read_persistent_clock() to read_persistent_clock64() using
> struct timespec64, as well as converting mktime() to mktime64().
>
> Signed-off-by: Baolin Wang <baolin.wang@linaro.org>

Acked-by: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>

  parent reply	other threads:[~2018-05-07 21:18 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 4+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2018-05-07  9:28 Baolin Wang
2018-05-07  9:28 ` [PATCH v3 2/2] MIPS: Convert update_persistent_clock() to update_persistent_clock64() Baolin Wang
2018-05-07 21:18 ` Arnd Bergmann [this message]
2018-05-08 22:45 ` [PATCH v3 1/2] MIPS: Convert read_persistent_clock() to read_persistent_clock64() James Hogan

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to='CAK8P3a3Wk+1Emz2g55vb7U7yPU=pPAQYg7ibwj7g4kGZWmmuKQ@mail.gmail.com' \
    --to=arnd@arndb.de \
    --cc=baolin.wang@linaro.org \
    --cc=broonie@kernel.org \
    --cc=chenhc@lemote.com \
    --cc=daniel.lezcano@linaro.org \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=heiko@sntech.de \
    --cc=jhogan@kernel.org \
    --cc=kstewart@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-mips@linux-mips.org \
    --cc=macro@linux-mips.org \
    --cc=paul.burton@mips.com \
    --cc=pombredanne@nexb.com \
    --cc=ralf@linux-mips.org \
    --cc=tglx@linutronix.de \
    --cc=viresh.kumar@linaro.org \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v3 1/2] MIPS: Convert read_persistent_clock() to read_persistent_clock64()' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).