LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
To: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
Cc: Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>,
	"Jason A. Donenfeld" <Jason@zx2c4.com>,
	"Luis R. Rodriguez" <mcgrof@kernel.org>,
	Greg KH <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>,
	Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>, "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>,
	Peter Jones <pjones@redhat.com>, Dave Olsthoorn <dave@bewaar.me>,
	Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>,
	Matt Fleming <matt@codeblueprint.co.uk>,
	David Howells <dhowells@redhat.com>,
	Mimi Zohar <zohar@linux.vnet.ibm.com>,
	Josh Triplett <josh@joshtriplett.org>,
	Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>,
	Martin Fuzzey <mfuzzey@parkeon.com>,
	Kalle Valo <kvalo@codeaurora.org>,
	Arend Van Spriel <arend.vanspriel@broadcom.com>,
	Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>,
	Nicolas Broeking <nbroeking@me.com>,
	Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>,
	Torsten Duwe <duwe@suse.de>, Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>,
	X86 ML <x86@kernel.org>, linux-efi <linux-efi@vger.kernel.org>,
	LKML <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v6 0/5] efi/firmware/platform-x86: Add EFI embedded fw support
Date: Sun, 3 Jun 2018 18:39:09 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <CAKv+Gu9v+BUTySe=0OWmjPSCe5qShO5r4P4Np7M8q2jR_tMcDQ@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <CALCETrXC2iuvHnTsnz=6Z_OqeMhiv9aSs372cGpsii021jsZrg@mail.gmail.com>

On 2 June 2018 at 05:39, Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org> wrote:
> On Fri, Jun 1, 2018 at 5:53 AM Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com> wrote:
>>
>> Hi All,
>>
>> Here is v6 of my patch-set to add support for EFI embedded fw to the kernel.
>>
>> This patch-set applies on top of the "[PATCH v7 00/14] firmware_loader
>> changes for v4.18" series from mcgrof.
>>
>> It now also depends on the series from Andy Lutomirski which allow using the
>> sha256 code in a standalone manner. Andy what is the status of those?
>
> They're currently sort of on hold, since Jason Donenfeld is working on
> a more comprehensive solution to the same problem.  Jason, I don't
> suppose the sha256 part of your patch set is ready?
>
> Ard, if Jason's patches are too far in the future, would you be okay
> with merging a cleaned-up version of my patch for sha256 even if the
> sha512 equivalent isn't there?
>

I'm not sure what you are asking me here. I'd be fine merging a
version of Hans's patches that uses a suitable cryptographic hash
algorithm, but the implementation of that would likely belong
somewhere under crypto/, and so it is ultimately someone else's call
(although I'm happy to review)

  reply	other threads:[~2018-06-03 16:39 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 18+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2018-06-01 12:53 Hans de Goede
2018-06-01 12:53 ` [PATCH v6 1/5] efi: Export boot-services code and data as debugfs-blobs Hans de Goede
2018-06-01 12:53 ` [PATCH v6 2/5] efi: Add embedded peripheral firmware support Hans de Goede
2018-06-01 23:40   ` Randy Dunlap
2018-06-05 21:07   ` Luis R. Rodriguez
2018-06-06 18:39     ` Hans de Goede
2018-06-06 21:42       ` Luis R. Rodriguez
2018-06-07 13:46         ` Hans de Goede
2018-06-07 15:57           ` Luis R. Rodriguez
2018-06-01 12:53 ` [PATCH v6 3/5] platform/x86: Rename silead_dmi to touchscreen_dmi Hans de Goede
2018-06-01 12:53 ` [PATCH v6 4/5] platform/x86: touchscreen_dmi: Add EFI embedded firmware info support Hans de Goede
2018-06-01 12:53 ` [PATCH v6 5/5] platform/x86: touchscreen_dmi: Add info for the Chuwi Vi8 Plus tablet Hans de Goede
2018-06-02  3:39 ` [PATCH v6 0/5] efi/firmware/platform-x86: Add EFI embedded fw support Andy Lutomirski
2018-06-03 16:39   ` Ard Biesheuvel [this message]
2018-06-05 20:46 ` Luis R. Rodriguez
2018-06-06 18:17   ` Hans de Goede
2018-06-06 18:35     ` Luis R. Rodriguez
2018-06-06 18:40     ` Andy Lutomirski

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to='CAKv+Gu9v+BUTySe=0OWmjPSCe5qShO5r4P4Np7M8q2jR_tMcDQ@mail.gmail.com' \
    --to=ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org \
    --cc=Jason@zx2c4.com \
    --cc=arend.vanspriel@broadcom.com \
    --cc=bjorn.andersson@linaro.org \
    --cc=dave@bewaar.me \
    --cc=dhowells@redhat.com \
    --cc=dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com \
    --cc=duwe@suse.de \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=hdegoede@redhat.com \
    --cc=hpa@zytor.com \
    --cc=josh@joshtriplett.org \
    --cc=keescook@chromium.org \
    --cc=kvalo@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=linux-efi@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=luto@kernel.org \
    --cc=matt@codeblueprint.co.uk \
    --cc=mcgrof@kernel.org \
    --cc=mfuzzey@parkeon.com \
    --cc=mingo@redhat.com \
    --cc=nbroeking@me.com \
    --cc=pjones@redhat.com \
    --cc=tglx@linutronix.de \
    --cc=torvalds@linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=will.deacon@arm.com \
    --cc=x86@kernel.org \
    --cc=zohar@linux.vnet.ibm.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v6 0/5] efi/firmware/platform-x86: Add EFI embedded fw support' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).