LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>
To: Matthias Brugger <matthias.bgg@gmail.com>
Cc: Lee Jones <lee.jones@linaro.org>,
	matthias.bgg@kernel.org,
	Ulrich Hecht <ulrich.hecht+renesas@gmail.com>,
	Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>,
	CK Hu <ck.hu@mediatek.com>,
	Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@pengutronix.de>,
	David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	Michael Turquette <mturquette@baylibre.com>,
	Stephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org>,
	David Miller <davem@davemloft.net>,
	Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@kernel.org>,
	Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>,
	Sean Wang <sean.wang@mediatek.com>,
	linux-clk <linux-clk@vger.kernel.org>,
	Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk>,
	dri-devel <dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org>,
	"linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org" <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	"moderated list:ARM/FREESCALE IMX / MXC ARM ARCHITECTURE" 
	<linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org>,
	linux-mediatek@lists.infradead.org,
	Matthias Brugger <mbrugger@suse.com>
Subject: Re: [v3 01/10] dt-bindings: mediatek: mmsys: Add support for mfd
Date: Tue, 26 Jun 2018 12:32:54 -0600	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <CAL_Jsq+TTsgCeFeSXYdF1e8MyrOmmFvnR7ZwyQzv+FYK1G5R6w@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <4ead47f6-2f69-2afa-bfcc-a240a9845dc4@gmail.com>

On Mon, Jun 25, 2018 at 9:39 AM Matthias Brugger <matthias.bgg@gmail.com> wrote:
>
>
>
> On 30/04/18 12:30, Lee Jones wrote:
> > On Fri, 27 Apr 2018, matthias.bgg@kernel.org wrote:
> >
> >> From: Matthias Brugger <mbrugger@suse.com>
> >>
> >> Add binding description for the mmsys mfd for some Mediatek
> >> devices. mmsys has some registers to control clock gates (which is
> >> used in the clk driver) and some registers to set the routing and enable
> >> the differnet blocks of the display subsystem.
> >>
> >> Signed-off-by: Matthias Brugger <mbrugger@suse.com>
> >> ---
> >>  .../bindings/arm/mediatek/mediatek,mmsys.txt       |  2 --
> >>  .../bindings/display/mediatek/mediatek,disp.txt    |  2 +-
> >>  .../devicetree/bindings/mfd/mediatek,mmsys.txt     | 27 ++++++++++++++++++++++
> >>  3 files changed, 28 insertions(+), 3 deletions(-)
> >>  create mode 100644 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/mfd/mediatek,mmsys.txt

Please CC DT list on bindings.

Rob

  reply	other threads:[~2018-06-26 18:33 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 27+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2018-04-27  9:23 [v3 00/10] arm/arm64: mediatek: Fix mmsys device probing matthias.bgg
2018-04-27  9:23 ` [v3 01/10] dt-bindings: mediatek: mmsys: Add support for mfd matthias.bgg
2018-04-30 10:30   ` Lee Jones
2018-06-25 15:39     ` Matthias Brugger
2018-06-26 18:32       ` Rob Herring [this message]
2018-07-03  7:04       ` Lee Jones
2018-04-27  9:23 ` [v3 02/10] drm/mediatek: Use regmap for register access matthias.bgg
2018-04-27  9:23 ` [v3 03/10] mfd: mtk-mmsys: Add mmsys driver matthias.bgg
2018-04-30 10:18   ` Lee Jones
2018-05-24  2:52     ` Sean Wang
2018-06-25 15:33     ` Matthias Brugger
2018-07-03  7:11       ` Lee Jones
2018-07-04 16:17         ` Matthias Brugger
2018-07-04 16:45           ` Lee Jones
2018-07-05 11:25             ` Matthias Brugger
2018-07-05 12:22               ` Lee Jones
2018-07-06 13:18                 ` Matthias Brugger
2018-07-04 16:52           ` Chen-Yu Tsai
2018-04-27  9:23 ` [v3 04/10] drm/mediatek: mt2701: switch to mfd probing matthias.bgg
2018-04-30 10:42   ` CK Hu
2018-04-27  9:23 ` [v3 05/10] clk: mediatek: mt2701-mm: switch to mfd device matthias.bgg
2018-04-27  9:23 ` [v3 06/10] mfd: mtk-mmsys: Add mt8173 nodes matthias.bgg
2018-04-27  9:23 ` [v3 07/10] drm/mediatek: Add mfd support for mt8173 matthias.bgg
2018-04-27  9:24 ` [v3 08/10] clk: mediatek: mt8173-mm: switch to mfd device matthias.bgg
2018-04-27  9:24 ` [v3 09/10] drm: mediatek: Omit warning on probe defers matthias.bgg
2018-04-30 10:58   ` CK Hu
2018-04-27  9:24 ` [v3 10/10] MAINTAINERS: update Mediatek Soc entry matthias.bgg

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=CAL_Jsq+TTsgCeFeSXYdF1e8MyrOmmFvnR7ZwyQzv+FYK1G5R6w@mail.gmail.com \
    --to=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=airlied@linux.ie \
    --cc=ck.hu@mediatek.com \
    --cc=davem@davemloft.net \
    --cc=dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com \
    --cc=lee.jones@linaro.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-clk@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-mediatek@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux@armlinux.org.uk \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=matthias.bgg@gmail.com \
    --cc=matthias.bgg@kernel.org \
    --cc=mbrugger@suse.com \
    --cc=mchehab@kernel.org \
    --cc=mturquette@baylibre.com \
    --cc=p.zabel@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=rdunlap@infradead.org \
    --cc=sboyd@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=sean.wang@mediatek.com \
    --cc=ulrich.hecht+renesas@gmail.com \
    --subject='Re: [v3 01/10] dt-bindings: mediatek: mmsys: Add support for mfd' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).