LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
To: Avi Fishman <avifishman70@gmail.com>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	Alan Stern <stern@rowland.harvard.edu>,
	Tomer Maimon <tmaimon77@gmail.com>,
	Patrick Venture <venture@google.com>,
	Nancy Yuen <yuenn@google.com>,
	Brendan Higgins <brendanhiggins@google.com>,
	Mathias Nyman <mathias.nyman@linux.intel.com>,
	Bjorn Andersson <bjorn.andersson@linaro.org>,
	James Hogan <jhogan@kernel.org>, Alban <albeu@free.fr>,
	Chunfeng Yun <chunfeng.yun@mediatek.com>,
	Tony Lindgren <tony@atomide.com>,
	baolu.lu@linux.intel.com, Alex Elder <elder@linaro.org>,
	Dmitry Osipenko <digetx@gmail.com>,
	Kate Stewart <kstewart@linuxfoundation.org>,
	Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>,
	Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	Linux USB List <linux-usb@vger.kernel.org>,
	OpenBMC Maillist <openbmc@lists.ozlabs.org>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	devicetree <devicetree@vger.kernel.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v4 2/3] dt-bindings: usb: new ehci-npcm7xx dt
Date: Mon, 11 Jun 2018 12:55:47 -0600	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <CAL_JsqJYafGzpr8+VQSYJcE5EMo1xZ8NrXTyGBS-7GhU-X+PVg@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <CAKKbWA4gm1x8VazdMjZ6a9bwGmt=_mZYS2S3FnB2x36Ng+cjCQ@mail.gmail.com>

On Mon, Jun 11, 2018 at 12:24 PM, Avi Fishman <avifishman70@gmail.com> wrote:
> On Mon, Jun 11, 2018 at 9:16 PM, Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org> wrote:
>> On Thu, Jun 07, 2018 at 05:58:20PM +0300, avifishman70@gmail.com wrote:
>>> From: Avi Fishman <AviFishman70@gmail.com>
>>>
>>> Device Tree documentation for Nuvoton npcm7xx EHCI.
>>>
>>> Signed-off-by: Avi Fishman <AviFishman70@gmail.com>
>
> Reviewed-by: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
> Rob, if I understand you want me to add another version (v5) with the
> above line (only on the dt)?

No need to *only* do that. Maintainers will collect them on the last
version when they apply patches. You just can't expect that
maintainers will go look at prior versions and collect them.

>>> ---
>>>  Documentation/devicetree/bindings/usb/npcm7xx-usb.txt | 17 +++++++++++++++++
>>>  1 file changed, 17 insertions(+)
>>>  create mode 100644 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/usb/npcm7xx-usb.txt
>>
>> Please add acks/reviewed-bys when posting new versions.
>>
>> Rob

  reply	other threads:[~2018-06-11 18:56 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 7+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2018-06-07 14:58 [PATCH v4 0/3] USB host: Add USB ehci support for nuvoton npcm7xx avifishman70
2018-06-07 14:58 ` [PATCH v4 1/3] USB host: Add USB ehci support for nuvoton npcm7xx platform avifishman70
2018-06-07 14:58 ` [PATCH v4 2/3] dt-bindings: usb: new ehci-npcm7xx dt avifishman70
2018-06-11 18:16   ` Rob Herring
2018-06-11 18:24     ` Avi Fishman
2018-06-11 18:55       ` Rob Herring [this message]
2018-06-07 14:58 ` [PATCH v4 3/3] MAINTAINERS: add subfolders for nuvoton *npcm* avifishman70

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=CAL_JsqJYafGzpr8+VQSYJcE5EMo1xZ8NrXTyGBS-7GhU-X+PVg@mail.gmail.com \
    --to=robh@kernel.org \
    --cc=albeu@free.fr \
    --cc=avifishman70@gmail.com \
    --cc=baolu.lu@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=bjorn.andersson@linaro.org \
    --cc=brendanhiggins@google.com \
    --cc=chunfeng.yun@mediatek.com \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=digetx@gmail.com \
    --cc=elder@linaro.org \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=hdegoede@redhat.com \
    --cc=jhogan@kernel.org \
    --cc=kstewart@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-usb@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=mathias.nyman@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=openbmc@lists.ozlabs.org \
    --cc=stern@rowland.harvard.edu \
    --cc=tmaimon77@gmail.com \
    --cc=tony@atomide.com \
    --cc=venture@google.com \
    --cc=yuenn@google.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v4 2/3] dt-bindings: usb: new ehci-npcm7xx dt' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).