LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Yixun Lan <yixun.lan@gmail.com>
To: Vasily Averin <vasily.averin@linux.dev>
Cc: Nick Kossifidis <mick@ics.forth.gr>,
	Alexandre Ghiti <alexandre.ghiti@canonical.com>,
	ebiederm@xmission.com, kexec@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-riscv <linux-riscv@lists.infradead.org>,
	"linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org List"
	<linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>, Alexandre ghiti <alex@ghiti.fr>,
	Mike Rapoport <rppt@kernel.org>,
	geert+renesas@glider.be,
	Stephano Cetola <scetola@linuxfoundation.org>,
	Philipp Tomsich <philipp.tomsich@vrull.eu>,
	Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@dabbelt.com>,
	Anup Patel <anup.patel@wdc.com>,
	Atish Patra <atish.patra@wdc.com>
Subject: Re: RISC-V: patched kexec-tools on github for review/testing
Date: Wed, 7 Sep 2022 03:23:15 +0000	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <CALecT5i9B_uXEHsMnNeLyChK3uML5PQNdZ0XMBJOT81NSL_VPw@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <d30c98c9-b0bb-2b99-c4f0-94b3e46040d8@linux.dev>

Hi Vasily Averin:

On Tue, Sep 6, 2022 at 2:49 PM Vasily Averin <vasily.averin@linux.dev> wrote:
>
> On 7/5/22 15:23, Nick Kossifidis wrote:
> > On 7/2/22 14:35, Yixun Lan wrote:
> >> I'd also like to try kexec on unmatched board, and encounter the same error
> >> as Alexandre Ghiti reported, generally I'm using almost same cmdline
> >
> > The kernel-side patches have already been merged upstream, for
> > kexec-tools there are some people working on fixes, I'm expecting
> > pull requests on the github before I do a pull request upstream. You
> > should be able to use kexec without initrd.
>
> Dear Nick, Yuxun,
> first of all thank you very much for your great work.
> Could you please clarify about state of makedumpfile on RISC-V?
>
Speak for myself, I haven't played with the makedumpfile tool yet
and a quick check [1], seems there is no RISC-V support so far

[1] https://github.com/makedumpfile/makedumpfile/tree/master/arch

Yixun

  reply	other threads:[~2022-09-07  3:23 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 12+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-10-05 12:13 Nick Kossifidis
2021-10-05 14:07 ` Alexandre Ghiti
2021-10-06 11:10   ` Alexandre Ghiti
2021-10-09 13:25     ` Nick Kossifidis
2021-10-15  7:07       ` Alexandre Ghiti
2021-11-25 23:43         ` Nick Kossifidis
2022-07-02 11:35           ` Yixun Lan
2022-07-05 12:23             ` Nick Kossifidis
2022-07-05 14:12               ` Yixun Lan
2022-09-06 14:49               ` Vasily Averin
2022-09-07  3:23                 ` Yixun Lan [this message]
2022-08-20  2:19     ` Yixun Lan

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=CALecT5i9B_uXEHsMnNeLyChK3uML5PQNdZ0XMBJOT81NSL_VPw@mail.gmail.com \
    --to=yixun.lan@gmail.com \
    --cc=alex@ghiti.fr \
    --cc=alexandre.ghiti@canonical.com \
    --cc=anup.patel@wdc.com \
    --cc=atish.patra@wdc.com \
    --cc=ebiederm@xmission.com \
    --cc=geert+renesas@glider.be \
    --cc=kexec@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-riscv@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=mick@ics.forth.gr \
    --cc=palmer@dabbelt.com \
    --cc=philipp.tomsich@vrull.eu \
    --cc=rppt@kernel.org \
    --cc=scetola@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=vasily.averin@linux.dev \
    --subject='Re: RISC-V: patched kexec-tools on github for review/testing' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).