LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Shakeel Butt <shakeelb@google.com>
To: Waiman Long <longman@redhat.com>
Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>,
	Michal Hocko <mhocko@kernel.org>,
	Vladimir Davydov <vdavydov.dev@gmail.com>,
	Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>,
	Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>, Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com>,
	Pekka Enberg <penberg@kernel.org>,
	David Rientjes <rientjes@google.com>,
	Joonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com>,
	Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz>, Roman Gushchin <guro@fb.com>,
	LKML <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	Cgroups <cgroups@vger.kernel.org>, Linux MM <linux-mm@kvack.org>,
	Muchun Song <songmuchun@bytedance.com>,
	Alex Shi <alex.shi@linux.alibaba.com>,
	Chris Down <chris@chrisdown.name>,
	Yafang Shao <laoar.shao@gmail.com>,
	Wei Yang <richard.weiyang@gmail.com>,
	Masayoshi Mizuma <msys.mizuma@gmail.com>,
	Xing Zhengjun <zhengjun.xing@linux.intel.com>,
	Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH] mm/memcg: Fix incorrect flushing of lruvec data in obj_stock
Date: Mon, 2 Aug 2021 07:32:01 -0700	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <CALvZod7-x4ezYcUh+ycTzWypL9bLpL-fdRsZrw1iM+__H2_s_g@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20210802022827.10192-1-longman@redhat.com>

On Sun, Aug 1, 2021 at 7:28 PM Waiman Long <longman@redhat.com> wrote:
>
> When mod_objcg_state() is called with a pgdat that is different from
> that in the obj_stock, the old lruvec data cached in obj_stock are
> flushed out. Unfortunately, they were flushed to the new pgdat and
> hence the wrong node, not the one cached in obj_stock.
>
> Fix that by flushing the data to the cached pgdat instead.
>
> Fixes: 68ac5b3c8db2 ("mm/memcg: cache vmstat data in percpu memcg_stock_pcp")
> Signed-off-by: Waiman Long <longman@redhat.com>

After incorporating Michal's comments, you can add:

Reviewed-by: Shakeel Butt <shakeelb@google.com>

      parent reply	other threads:[~2021-08-02 14:32 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 4+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-08-02  2:28 Waiman Long
2021-08-02  6:28 ` Michal Hocko
2021-08-02 13:32   ` Waiman Long
2021-08-02 14:32 ` Shakeel Butt [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=CALvZod7-x4ezYcUh+ycTzWypL9bLpL-fdRsZrw1iM+__H2_s_g@mail.gmail.com \
    --to=shakeelb@google.com \
    --cc=akpm@linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=alex.shi@linux.alibaba.com \
    --cc=cgroups@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=chris@chrisdown.name \
    --cc=cl@linux.com \
    --cc=guro@fb.com \
    --cc=hannes@cmpxchg.org \
    --cc=iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com \
    --cc=laoar.shao@gmail.com \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-mm@kvack.org \
    --cc=longman@redhat.com \
    --cc=mhocko@kernel.org \
    --cc=msys.mizuma@gmail.com \
    --cc=penberg@kernel.org \
    --cc=richard.weiyang@gmail.com \
    --cc=rientjes@google.com \
    --cc=songmuchun@bytedance.com \
    --cc=tj@kernel.org \
    --cc=vbabka@suse.cz \
    --cc=vdavydov.dev@gmail.com \
    --cc=willy@infradead.org \
    --cc=zhengjun.xing@linux.intel.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH] mm/memcg: Fix incorrect flushing of lruvec data in obj_stock' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).