LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert@linux-m68k.org>
To: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
Cc: ALSA Development Mailing List <alsa-devel@alsa-project.org>,
	Kuninori Morimoto <kuninori.morimoto.gx@renesas.com>,
	Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>,
	Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>,
	Liam Girdwood <lgirdwood@gmail.com>,
	driverdevel <devel@driverdev.osuosl.org>,
	Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@kernel.org>,
	Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be>,
	Vinod Koul <vinod.koul@intel.com>,
	Magnus Damm <magnus.damm@gmail.com>,
	Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk>,
	Linux Media Mailing List <linux-media@vger.kernel.org>,
	Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>, Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>,
	Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>,
	Jaroslav Kysela <perex@perex.cz>,
	Linux ARM <linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org>,
	Sergei Shtylyov <sergei.shtylyov@cogentembedded.com>,
	Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.com>,
	Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	Linux-Renesas <linux-renesas-soc@vger.kernel.org>,
	Simon Horman <horms@verge.net.au>,
	netdev <netdev@vger.kernel.org>,
	dmaengine@vger.kernel.org,
	"David S . Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 3/8] [media] v4l: rcar_fdp1: Change platform dependency to ARCH_RENESAS
Date: Mon, 23 Apr 2018 10:08:55 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <CAMuHMdUv6Gb6D0qAnDMRYhS8Uzriv1rALXpuzuMm6ndGk24GNg@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <1700954.Qkp7xggMnX@avalon>

Hi Laurent,

On Sun, Apr 22, 2018 at 10:46 AM, Laurent Pinchart
<laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com> wrote:
> On Saturday, 21 April 2018 11:07:11 EEST Laurent Pinchart wrote:
>> On Friday, 20 April 2018 16:28:29 EEST Geert Uytterhoeven wrote:
>> > The Renesas Fine Display Processor driver is used on Renesas R-Car SoCs
>> > only.  Since commit 9b5ba0df4ea4f940 ("ARM: shmobile: Introduce
>> > ARCH_RENESAS") is ARCH_RENESAS a more appropriate platform dependency
>> > than the legacy ARCH_SHMOBILE, hence use the former.
>> >
>> > This will allow to drop ARCH_SHMOBILE on ARM and ARM64 in the near
>> > future.
>> >
>> > Signed-off-by: Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be>
>>
>> Acked-by: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
>>
>> How would you like to get this merged ?
>
> Unless you would like to merge the whole series in one go, I'll take this in
> my tree as I have a conflicting patch I would like to submit for v4.18.

Please take it in your tree, thanks!

Gr{oetje,eeting}s,

                        Geert

-- 
Geert Uytterhoeven -- There's lots of Linux beyond ia32 -- geert@linux-m68k.org

In personal conversations with technical people, I call myself a hacker. But
when I'm talking to journalists I just say "programmer" or something like that.
                                -- Linus Torvalds
_______________________________________________
devel mailing list
devel@linuxdriverproject.org
http://driverdev.linuxdriverproject.org/mailman/listinfo/driverdev-devel

  reply	other threads:[~2018-04-23  8:08 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 27+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2018-04-20 13:28 [PATCH 0/8] arm: renesas: " Geert Uytterhoeven
2018-04-20 13:28 ` [PATCH 1/8] arm: shmobile: " Geert Uytterhoeven
2018-04-20 14:53   ` Sergei Shtylyov
2018-04-23  7:50     ` Simon Horman
2018-04-20 13:28 ` [PATCH 2/8] dmaengine: shdmac: Change platform check to CONFIG_ARCH_RENESAS Geert Uytterhoeven
2018-04-23  7:53   ` Simon Horman
2018-04-25  9:18   ` Vinod Koul
2018-04-20 13:28 ` [PATCH 3/8] [media] v4l: rcar_fdp1: Change platform dependency to ARCH_RENESAS Geert Uytterhoeven
2018-04-21  8:07   ` Laurent Pinchart
2018-04-22  8:46     ` Laurent Pinchart
2018-04-23  8:08       ` Geert Uytterhoeven [this message]
2018-04-23  7:54   ` Simon Horman
2018-04-20 13:28 ` [PATCH 4/8] sh_eth: Change platform check to CONFIG_ARCH_RENESAS Geert Uytterhoeven
2018-04-20 15:22   ` Sergei Shtylyov
2018-04-23  7:56   ` Simon Horman
2018-04-20 13:28 ` [PATCH 5/8] staging: emxx_udc: Change platform dependency to ARCH_RENESAS Geert Uytterhoeven
2018-04-23  7:56   ` Simon Horman
2018-04-20 13:28 ` [PATCH 6/8] ASoC: sh: Update menu title and platform dependency Geert Uytterhoeven
2018-04-23  7:56   ` Simon Horman
2018-04-20 13:28 ` [PATCH/RFC 7/8] ARM: shmobile: Remove the ARCH_SHMOBILE Kconfig symbol Geert Uytterhoeven
2018-04-23  9:20   ` Simon Horman
2018-04-23  9:29   ` Simon Horman
2018-04-24  9:51   ` Geert Uytterhoeven
2018-04-20 13:28 ` [PATCH/RFC 8/8] arm64: renesas: " Geert Uytterhoeven
2018-04-20 13:40 ` [PATCH 0/8] arm: renesas: Change platform dependency to ARCH_RENESAS Arnd Bergmann
2018-04-20 16:48 ` Mark Brown
2018-04-23  7:45   ` Geert Uytterhoeven

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=CAMuHMdUv6Gb6D0qAnDMRYhS8Uzriv1rALXpuzuMm6ndGk24GNg@mail.gmail.com \
    --to=geert@linux-m68k.org \
    --cc=alsa-devel@alsa-project.org \
    --cc=arnd@arndb.de \
    --cc=broonie@kernel.org \
    --cc=catalin.marinas@arm.com \
    --cc=dan.j.williams@intel.com \
    --cc=davem@davemloft.net \
    --cc=devel@driverdev.osuosl.org \
    --cc=dmaengine@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=geert+renesas@glider.be \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=horms@verge.net.au \
    --cc=kuninori.morimoto.gx@renesas.com \
    --cc=laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com \
    --cc=lgirdwood@gmail.com \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-media@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-renesas-soc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux@armlinux.org.uk \
    --cc=magnus.damm@gmail.com \
    --cc=mchehab@kernel.org \
    --cc=netdev@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=perex@perex.cz \
    --cc=sergei.shtylyov@cogentembedded.com \
    --cc=tiwai@suse.com \
    --cc=vinod.koul@intel.com \
    --cc=will.deacon@arm.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH 3/8] [media] v4l: rcar_fdp1: Change platform dependency to ARCH_RENESAS' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).