LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Mathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@linaro.org>
To: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@kernel.org>
Cc: Leo Yan <leo.yan@linaro.org>, Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>,
	Robert Walker <Robert.Walker@arm.com>,
	Mike Leach <mike.leach@linaro.org>,
	Kim Phillips <kim.phillips@arm.co>, Tor Jeremiassen <tor@ti.com>,
	Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>,
	Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>,
	Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>,
	Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>, Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>,
	linux-arm-kernel <linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org>,
	"open list:DOCUMENTATION" <linux-doc@vger.kernel.org>,
	Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	coresight@lists.linaro.org
Subject: Re: [RFT v3 0/4] Perf script: Add python script for CoreSight trace disassembler
Date: Mon, 28 May 2018 15:53:42 -0600	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <CANLsYkzn5qyzjxMiCPQ1GxyNjhHJp-2H6Lds11HP9rG5xug0FA@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20180528200326.GJ25467@kernel.org>

On 28 May 2018 at 14:03, Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@kernel.org> wrote:
> Em Mon, May 28, 2018 at 04:44:59PM +0800, Leo Yan escreveu:
>> This patch series is to support for using 'perf script' for CoreSight
>> trace disassembler, for this purpose this patch series adds a new
>> python script to parse CoreSight tracing event and use command 'objdump'
>> for disassembled lines, finally this can generate readable program
>> execution flow for reviewing tracing data.
>>
>> Patch 0001 is one fixing patch to generate samples for the start packet
>> and exception packets.
>>
>> Patch 0002 is the prerequisite to add addr into sample dict, so this
>> value can be used by python script to analyze instruction range.
>>
>> Patch 0003 is to add python script for trace disassembler.
>>
>> Patch 0004 is to add doc to explain python script usage and give
>> example for it.
>>
>> This patch series has been rebased on acme git tree [1] with the commit
>> 19422a9f2a3b ("perf tools: Fix kernel_start for PTI on x86") and tested
>> on Hikey (ARM64 octa CA53 cores).
>
> Thanks, applied to perf/core.

Please hold off on that Arnaldo - I'm currently reviewing the set and
I think some things can be improved.

Thanks,
Mathieu

>
> - Arnaldo

  reply	other threads:[~2018-05-28 21:53 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 19+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2018-05-28  8:44 Leo Yan
2018-05-28  8:45 ` [RFT v3 1/4] perf cs-etm: Generate branch sample for missed packets Leo Yan
2018-05-28 22:13   ` Mathieu Poirier
2018-05-29  0:25     ` Leo Yan
2018-05-29 16:04       ` Mathieu Poirier
2018-05-30  0:28         ` Leo Yan
2018-05-30 14:45           ` Mathieu Poirier
2018-05-30 14:49             ` Leo Yan
2018-05-30  9:45     ` Robert Walker
2018-05-30 15:04       ` Mike Leach
2018-05-30 15:39         ` Leo Yan
2018-05-30 15:49           ` Leo Yan
2018-05-28  8:45 ` [RFT v3 2/4] perf script python: Add addr into perf sample dict Leo Yan
2018-05-31 10:45   ` [tip:perf/urgent] " tip-bot for Leo Yan
2018-05-28  8:45 ` [RFT v3 3/4] perf script python: Add script for CoreSight trace disassembler Leo Yan
2018-05-28  8:45 ` [RFT v3 4/4] coresight: Document " Leo Yan
2018-05-28 20:03 ` [RFT v3 0/4] Perf script: Add python script " Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo
2018-05-28 21:53   ` Mathieu Poirier [this message]
2018-05-29 13:32     ` Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=CANLsYkzn5qyzjxMiCPQ1GxyNjhHJp-2H6Lds11HP9rG5xug0FA@mail.gmail.com \
    --to=mathieu.poirier@linaro.org \
    --cc=Robert.Walker@arm.com \
    --cc=acme@kernel.org \
    --cc=alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=corbet@lwn.net \
    --cc=coresight@lists.linaro.org \
    --cc=jolsa@redhat.com \
    --cc=kim.phillips@arm.co \
    --cc=leo.yan@linaro.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-doc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mike.leach@linaro.org \
    --cc=mingo@redhat.com \
    --cc=namhyung@kernel.org \
    --cc=peterz@infradead.org \
    --cc=tor@ti.com \
    --subject='Re: [RFT v3 0/4] Perf script: Add python script for CoreSight trace disassembler' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).