LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Fabio Estevam <festevam@gmail.com>
To: Marcel Ziswiler <marcel@ziswiler.com>
Cc: "moderated list:ARM/FREESCALE IMX / MXC ARM ARCHITECTURE" 
	<linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org>,
	Marcel Ziswiler <marcel.ziswiler@toradex.com>,
	Andreas Kemnade <andreas@kemnade.info>,
	Anson Huang <Anson.Huang@nxp.com>, Marek Vasut <marex@denx.de>,
	NXP Linux Team <linux-imx@nxp.com>,
	Pascal Zimmermann <pzimmermann@dh-electronics.com>,
	Pengutronix Kernel Team <kernel@pengutronix.de>,
	Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk>,
	Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>,
	Shawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org>,
	linux-kernel <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v1 2/7] ARM: imx_v6_v7_defconfig: enable fb
Date: Thu, 26 Aug 2021 16:03:32 -0300	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <CAOMZO5B9Tb+1d1eU1huCZKNH6BjdnmvBUnkY_242L1yub=2Q9g@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20210819140345.357167-3-marcel@ziswiler.com>

Hi Marcel,

On Thu, Aug 19, 2021 at 11:04 AM Marcel Ziswiler <marcel@ziswiler.com> wrote:
>
> From: Marcel Ziswiler <marcel.ziswiler@toradex.com>
>
> Enable CONFIG_FB which is nowadays required for CONFIG_DRM_PANEL_LVDS,
> CONFIG_DRM_PANEL_SIMPLE, CONFIG_DRM_PANEL_SEIKO_43WVF1G,
> CONFIG_FB_MODE_HELPERS, CONFIG_BACKLIGHT_PWM, CONFIG_BACKLIGHT_GPIO,
> CONFIG_FRAMEBUFFER_CONSOLE, CONFIG_LOGO, CONFIG_FONTS, CONFIG_FONT_8x8
> and CONFIG_FONT_8x16.
>
> Signed-off-by: Marcel Ziswiler <marcel.ziswiler@toradex.com>

Yes, I noticed that I had no LCD output on an imx6ull-evk board and
after selecting CONFIG_FB it works again.

For the entire series:

Reviewed-by: Fabio Estevam <festevam@gmail.com>

  reply	other threads:[~2021-08-26 19:03 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 12+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-08-19 14:03 [PATCH v1 0/7] ARM: prepare and add colibri imx6ull 1gb (emmc) support Marcel Ziswiler
2021-08-19 14:03 ` [PATCH v1 1/7] ARM: imx_v6_v7_defconfig: enable mtd physmap Marcel Ziswiler
2021-08-19 14:03 ` [PATCH v1 2/7] ARM: imx_v6_v7_defconfig: enable fb Marcel Ziswiler
2021-08-26 19:03   ` Fabio Estevam [this message]
2021-08-27 15:33     ` Stefan Wahren
2021-09-13 21:57       ` Fabio Estevam
2021-08-19 14:03 ` [PATCH v1 3/7] ARM: imx_v6_v7_defconfig: change snd soc tlv320aic3x to i2c variant Marcel Ziswiler
2021-08-19 14:03 ` [PATCH v1 4/7] ARM: imx_v6_v7_defconfig: rebuild default configuration Marcel Ziswiler
2021-08-19 14:03 ` [PATCH v1 5/7] ARM: imx_v6_v7_defconfig: build imx sdma driver as module Marcel Ziswiler
2021-08-19 14:03 ` [PATCH v1 6/7] ARM: imx_v6_v7_defconfig: enable bpf syscall and cgroup bpf Marcel Ziswiler
2021-08-19 14:03 ` [PATCH v1 7/7] ARM: dts: colibri-imx6ull-emmc: add device trees Marcel Ziswiler
2021-08-19 16:24   ` Marcel Ziswiler

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to='CAOMZO5B9Tb+1d1eU1huCZKNH6BjdnmvBUnkY_242L1yub=2Q9g@mail.gmail.com' \
    --to=festevam@gmail.com \
    --cc=Anson.Huang@nxp.com \
    --cc=andreas@kemnade.info \
    --cc=kernel@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-imx@nxp.com \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux@armlinux.org.uk \
    --cc=marcel.ziswiler@toradex.com \
    --cc=marcel@ziswiler.com \
    --cc=marex@denx.de \
    --cc=pzimmermann@dh-electronics.com \
    --cc=s.hauer@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=shawnguo@kernel.org \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v1 2/7] ARM: imx_v6_v7_defconfig: enable fb' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).