LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Amit Kucheria <amit.kucheria@linaro.org>
To: Taniya Das <tdas@codeaurora.org>
Cc: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@rjwysocki.net>,
	Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@linaro.org>,
	Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	Linux PM list <linux-pm@vger.kernel.org>,
	Stephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org>,
	Rajendra Nayak <rnayak@codeaurora.org>,
	Amit Nischal <anischal@codeaurora.org>,
	DTML <devicetree@vger.kernel.org>
Subject: Re: [v0 0/2] Add support for QCOM cpufreq FW driver
Date: Thu, 17 May 2018 12:39:27 +0300	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <CAP245DXgeXvJsw7Q0MU1T97=NYuFywYgNGEQ+vek+obgHpcJsQ@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <1526549401-25666-1-git-send-email-tdas@codeaurora.org>

On Thu, May 17, 2018 at 12:29 PM, Taniya Das <tdas@codeaurora.org> wrote:
> The CPUfreq FW present in some QCOM chipsets offloads the steps necessary
> for hanging the frequency of CPUs. The driver implements the cpufreq driver

s/hanging/changing :-)

> interface for this firmware.
>
> Taniya Das (2):
>   dt-bindings: clock: Introduce QCOM CPUFREQ FW bindings
>   cpufreq: qcom-fw: Add support for QCOM cpufreq FW driver
>
>  .../bindings/cpufreq/cpufreq-qcom-fw.txt           |  68 +++++
>  drivers/cpufreq/Kconfig.arm                        |   9 +
>  drivers/cpufreq/Makefile                           |   1 +
>  drivers/cpufreq/qcom-cpufreq-fw.c                  | 318 +++++++++++++++++++++
>  4 files changed, 396 insertions(+)
>  create mode 100644 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/cpufreq/cpufreq-qcom-fw.txt
>  create mode 100644 drivers/cpufreq/qcom-cpufreq-fw.c
>
> --
> Qualcomm INDIA, on behalf of Qualcomm Innovation Center, Inc.is a member
> of the Code Aurora Forum, hosted by the  Linux Foundation.
>

      parent reply	other threads:[~2018-05-17  9:39 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 11+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2018-05-17  9:29 Taniya Das
2018-05-17  9:30 ` [v0 1/2] dt-bindings: clock: Introduce QCOM CPUFREQ FW bindings Taniya Das
2018-05-17 10:14   ` Viresh Kumar
2018-05-17 19:17     ` Saravana Kannan
2018-05-17  9:30 ` [v0 2/2] cpufreq: qcom-fw: Add support for QCOM cpufreq FW driver Taniya Das
2018-05-17 10:14   ` Viresh Kumar
2018-05-17 17:13     ` Taniya Das
2018-05-17 19:25     ` Saravana Kannan
2018-05-17 10:27   ` Amit Kucheria
2018-05-19  1:24   ` kbuild test robot
2018-05-17  9:39 ` Amit Kucheria [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to='CAP245DXgeXvJsw7Q0MU1T97=NYuFywYgNGEQ+vek+obgHpcJsQ@mail.gmail.com' \
    --to=amit.kucheria@linaro.org \
    --cc=anischal@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-pm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=rjw@rjwysocki.net \
    --cc=rnayak@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=sboyd@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=tdas@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=viresh.kumar@linaro.org \
    --subject='Re: [v0 0/2] Add support for QCOM cpufreq FW driver' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).