LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: "Lu, Brent" <brent.lu@intel.com>
To: Pierre-Louis Bossart <pierre-louis.bossart@linux.intel.com>,
	"alsa-devel@alsa-project.org" <alsa-devel@alsa-project.org>
Cc: Guennadi Liakhovetski <guennadi.liakhovetski@linux.intel.com>,
	"Rojewski, Cezary" <cezary.rojewski@intel.com>,
	Kai Vehmanen <kai.vehmanen@linux.intel.com>,
	"Wang, Rander" <rander.wang@intel.com>,
	"linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org" <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.com>,
	Jie Yang <yang.jie@linux.intel.com>,
	Liam Girdwood <liam.r.girdwood@linux.intel.com>,
	Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>,
	"Geert Uytterhoeven" <geert@linux-m68k.org>,
	Paul Olaru <paul.olaru@oss.nxp.com>,
	Nathan Chancellor <nathan@kernel.org>,
	Julian Braha <julianbraha@gmail.com>,
	Peter Ujfalusi <peter.ujfalusi@linux.intel.com>
Subject: RE: [PATCH] ASoc: Intel: glk_rt5682_max98357a: support ALC5682I-VS codec
Date: Thu, 28 Oct 2021 14:20:31 +0000	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <SA2PR11MB4891B36669720A98FA9B348797869@SA2PR11MB4891.namprd11.prod.outlook.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <2ca92247-70c6-a092-8fe2-cfca9d6f18e6@linux.intel.com>

> 
> nit-pick: this branch is not required, the field is already reset with kzalloc().
> 
Will remove it.

> 
> Have you actually tested with this firmware? if not, it's probably better not to
> list it as an option.
> 
It's validated by ODM on GLK Chromebook. So I think only SOF FW is validated.
Will remove this line in V2 patch.




      reply	other threads:[~2021-10-28 14:21 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 3+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-10-28  6:02 Brent Lu
2021-10-28 13:58 ` Pierre-Louis Bossart
2021-10-28 14:20   ` Lu, Brent [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=SA2PR11MB4891B36669720A98FA9B348797869@SA2PR11MB4891.namprd11.prod.outlook.com \
    --to=brent.lu@intel.com \
    --cc=alsa-devel@alsa-project.org \
    --cc=broonie@kernel.org \
    --cc=cezary.rojewski@intel.com \
    --cc=geert@linux-m68k.org \
    --cc=guennadi.liakhovetski@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=julianbraha@gmail.com \
    --cc=kai.vehmanen@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=liam.r.girdwood@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=nathan@kernel.org \
    --cc=paul.olaru@oss.nxp.com \
    --cc=peter.ujfalusi@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=pierre-louis.bossart@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=rander.wang@intel.com \
    --cc=tiwai@suse.com \
    --cc=yang.jie@linux.intel.com \
    --subject='RE: [PATCH] ASoc: Intel: glk_rt5682_max98357a: support ALC5682I-VS codec' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).