LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch>
To: Jim Cromie <jim.cromie@gmail.com>
Cc: Maarten Lankhorst <maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com>,
	Maxime Ripard <mripard@kernel.org>,
	Thomas Zimmermann <tzimmermann@suse.de>,
	David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>, Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch>,
	Zhenyu Wang <zhenyuw@linux.intel.com>,
	Zhi Wang <zhi.a.wang@intel.com>,
	Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@linux.intel.com>,
	Joonas Lahtinen <joonas.lahtinen@linux.intel.com>,
	Rodrigo Vivi <rodrigo.vivi@intel.com>,
	dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	intel-gvt-dev@lists.freedesktop.org,
	intel-gfx@lists.freedesktop.org, jbaron@akamai.com
Subject: Re: [PATCH v3 1/5] drm/print: fixup spelling in a comment
Date: Tue, 20 Jul 2021 15:08:10 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <YPbKukQVbHt1Yuin@phenom.ffwll.local> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20210714175138.319514-2-jim.cromie@gmail.com>

On Wed, Jul 14, 2021 at 11:51:34AM -0600, Jim Cromie wrote:
> s/prink/printk/ - no functional changes
> 
> Signed-off-by: Jim Cromie <jim.cromie@gmail.com>

Applied to drm-misc-next, thanks for your patch.
-Daniel

> ---
>  include/drm/drm_print.h | 2 +-
>  1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)
> 
> diff --git a/include/drm/drm_print.h b/include/drm/drm_print.h
> index 9b66be54dd16..15a089a87c22 100644
> --- a/include/drm/drm_print.h
> +++ b/include/drm/drm_print.h
> @@ -327,7 +327,7 @@ static inline bool drm_debug_enabled(enum drm_debug_category category)
>  /*
>   * struct device based logging
>   *
> - * Prefer drm_device based logging over device or prink based logging.
> + * Prefer drm_device based logging over device or printk based logging.
>   */
>  
>  __printf(3, 4)
> -- 
> 2.31.1
> 

-- 
Daniel Vetter
Software Engineer, Intel Corporation
http://blog.ffwll.ch

  reply	other threads:[~2021-07-20 13:08 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 13+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-07-14 17:51 [PATCH v3 0/5] drm: use dyndbg in drm_print Jim Cromie
2021-07-14 17:51 ` [PATCH v3 1/5] drm/print: fixup spelling in a comment Jim Cromie
2021-07-20 13:08   ` Daniel Vetter [this message]
2021-07-14 17:51 ` [PATCH v3 2/5] drm_print.h: rewrap __DRM_DEFINE_DBG_RATELIMITED macro Jim Cromie
2021-07-14 17:51 ` [PATCH v3 3/5] drm/print: RFC add choice to use dynamic debug in drm-debug Jim Cromie
2021-07-20 13:29   ` Daniel Vetter
2021-07-22 15:20     ` [Intel-gfx] " Sean Paul
2021-07-27 14:02       ` Sean Paul
2021-07-28 21:22         ` jim.cromie
2021-07-22 19:38     ` jim.cromie
2022-03-05 16:06     ` Jim Cromie
2021-07-14 17:51 ` [PATCH v3 4/5] drm/print: move conditional deref into macro defn Jim Cromie
2021-07-14 17:51 ` [PATCH v3 5/5] i915: map gvt pr_debug categories to bits in parameters/debug_gvt Jim Cromie

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=YPbKukQVbHt1Yuin@phenom.ffwll.local \
    --to=daniel@ffwll.ch \
    --cc=airlied@linux.ie \
    --cc=dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=intel-gfx@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=intel-gvt-dev@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=jani.nikula@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=jbaron@akamai.com \
    --cc=jim.cromie@gmail.com \
    --cc=joonas.lahtinen@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=maarten.lankhorst@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=mripard@kernel.org \
    --cc=rodrigo.vivi@intel.com \
    --cc=tzimmermann@suse.de \
    --cc=zhenyuw@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=zhi.a.wang@intel.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v3 1/5] drm/print: fixup spelling in a comment' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).