LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Vinod Koul <vkoul@kernel.org>
To: "A, Rashmi" <rashmi.a@intel.com>
Cc: Ulf Hansson <ulf.hansson@linaro.org>,
	Michal Simek <michal.simek@xilinx.com>,
	linux-mmc <linux-mmc@vger.kernel.org>,
	Linux ARM <linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org>,
	Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	Kishon <kishon@ti.com>,
	Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>,
	"linux-phy@lists.infradead.org" <linux-phy@lists.infradead.org>,
	Mark Gross <mgross@linux.intel.com>,
	"kris.pan@linux.intel.com" <kris.pan@linux.intel.com>,
	"Zhou, Furong" <furong.zhou@intel.com>,
	"Sangannavar,
	Mallikarjunappa"  <mallikarjunappa.sangannavar@intel.com>,
	"Hunter, Adrian" <adrian.hunter@intel.com>,
	"Vaidya, Mahesh R" <mahesh.r.vaidya@intel.com>,
	"Srikandan, Nandhini" <nandhini.srikandan@intel.com>,
	"Demakkanavar, Kenchappa" <kenchappa.demakkanavar@intel.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 2/3] mmc: sdhci-of-arasan: Add intel Thunder Bay SOC support to the arasan eMMC driver
Date: Mon, 9 Aug 2021 14:11:38 +0530	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <YRDqQvKQ71/824Lu@matsya> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <MWHPR11MB17891909766F5295AF34B0578CF69@MWHPR11MB1789.namprd11.prod.outlook.com>

On 09-08-21, 05:16, A, Rashmi wrote:

> > 
> > Rashmi, is it safe to apply this separately from the phy driver/dt changes?
> > Then I can queue this via my mmc tree, if you like.
> No, the phy driver/dt changes must go together with "mmc: sdhci-of-arasan: Add intel Thunder Bay SOC support to the arasan eMMC driver" patch.

Why is that?

What could happen, emmc driver will complain about phy not found and
bail right?

-- 
~Vinod

  reply	other threads:[~2021-08-09  8:41 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 13+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-07-30  6:33 [PATCH 0/3] Add support for eMMC PHY on Intel Thunder Bay rashmi.a
2021-07-30  6:33 ` [PATCH 1/3] dt-bindings: phy: intel: Add Thunder Bay eMMC PHY bindings rashmi.a
2021-07-30  6:33 ` [PATCH 2/3] mmc: sdhci-of-arasan: Add intel Thunder Bay SOC support to the arasan eMMC driver rashmi.a
2021-08-06 13:06   ` Ulf Hansson
2021-08-09  5:16     ` A, Rashmi
2021-08-09  8:41       ` Vinod Koul [this message]
2021-08-09 11:16         ` A, Rashmi
2021-08-09 12:13           ` Ulf Hansson
2021-08-10  7:32             ` A, Rashmi
2021-07-30  6:33 ` [PATCH 3/3] phy: intel: Add Thunder Bay eMMC PHY support rashmi.a
2021-08-06 12:39   ` Vinod Koul
2021-08-10  8:51     ` A, Rashmi
  -- strict thread matches above, loose matches on Subject: below --
2021-07-20 11:41 [“PATCH” 0/3] Add support for eMMC PHY on Intel Thunder Bay rashmi.a
2021-07-20 11:41 ` [“PATCH” 2/3] mmc: sdhci-of-arasan: Add intel Thunder Bay SOC support to the arasan eMMC driver rashmi.a

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=YRDqQvKQ71/824Lu@matsya \
    --to=vkoul@kernel.org \
    --cc=adrian.hunter@intel.com \
    --cc=andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=furong.zhou@intel.com \
    --cc=kenchappa.demakkanavar@intel.com \
    --cc=kishon@ti.com \
    --cc=kris.pan@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-mmc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-phy@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=mahesh.r.vaidya@intel.com \
    --cc=mallikarjunappa.sangannavar@intel.com \
    --cc=mgross@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=michal.simek@xilinx.com \
    --cc=nandhini.srikandan@intel.com \
    --cc=rashmi.a@intel.com \
    --cc=ulf.hansson@linaro.org \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH 2/3] mmc: sdhci-of-arasan: Add intel Thunder Bay SOC support to the arasan eMMC driver' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).