LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@gmail.com>
To: Aakash Hemadri <aakashhemadri123@gmail.com>
Cc: Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>,
	Liam Girdwood <lgirdwood@gmail.com>,
	Takashi Iwai <tiwai@suse.com>, Jawoslav Kysela <perex@perex.cz>,
	Jonathan Hunter <jonathanh@nvidia.com>,
	Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@pengutronix.de>,
	alsa-devel@alsa-project.org, linux-tegra@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	Shuah Khan <skhan@linuxfoundation.org>,
	Bjorn Helgaas <bjorn@helgaas.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 1/2] ASoC: tegra30: ahub: Use of_device_get_match_data
Date: Mon, 16 Aug 2021 11:54:42 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <YRo14o5XJpMVUDbH@orome.fritz.box> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <e568d621c9c05ee23732a6a6f9e3606a780b1707.1628971397.git.aakashhemadri123@gmail.com>

[-- Attachment #1: Type: text/plain, Size: 451 bytes --]

On Sun, Aug 15, 2021 at 01:42:18AM +0530, Aakash Hemadri wrote:
> Prefer `of_device_get_match_data` over `of_match_device`
> 
> Retrieve OF match data using `of_device_get_match_data`, this is cleaner
> and better expresses intent.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Aakash Hemadri <aakashhemadri123@gmail.com>
> ---
>  sound/soc/tegra/tegra30_ahub.c | 2 +-
>  1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

Acked-by: Thierry Reding <treding@nvidia.com>

[-- Attachment #2: signature.asc --]
[-- Type: application/pgp-signature, Size: 833 bytes --]

  reply	other threads:[~2021-08-16  9:54 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 12+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-08-14 20:12 [PATCH 0/2] ASoC: tegra: " Aakash Hemadri
2021-08-14 20:12 ` [PATCH 1/2] ASoC: tegra30: ahub: " Aakash Hemadri
2021-08-16  9:54   ` Thierry Reding [this message]
2021-08-16 18:02   ` Bjorn Helgaas
2021-08-16 18:39   ` Mark Brown
2021-08-16 19:46     ` Aakash Hemadri
2021-08-16 19:49       ` Mark Brown
2021-08-16 19:58         ` Aakash Hemadri
2021-08-17 13:52     ` Thierry Reding
2021-08-14 20:12 ` [PATCH 2/2] ASoC: tegra30: i2s: " Aakash Hemadri
2021-08-16  9:54   ` Thierry Reding
2021-08-16 17:04 ` [PATCH 0/2] ASoC: tegra: " Mark Brown

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=YRo14o5XJpMVUDbH@orome.fritz.box \
    --to=thierry.reding@gmail.com \
    --cc=aakashhemadri123@gmail.com \
    --cc=alsa-devel@alsa-project.org \
    --cc=bjorn@helgaas.com \
    --cc=broonie@kernel.org \
    --cc=jonathanh@nvidia.com \
    --cc=lgirdwood@gmail.com \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-tegra@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=p.zabel@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=perex@perex.cz \
    --cc=skhan@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=tiwai@suse.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH 1/2] ASoC: tegra30: ahub: Use of_device_get_match_data' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).