LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Sergey Senozhatsky <senozhatsky@chromium.org>
To: Petr Mladek <pmladek@suse.com>
Cc: "John Ogness" <john.ogness@linutronix.de>,
	"Sergey Senozhatsky" <senozhatsky@chromium.org>,
	"Steven Rostedt" <rostedt@goodmis.org>,
	"Thomas Gleixner" <tglx@linutronix.de>,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	"Andrew Morton" <akpm@linux-foundation.org>,
	"Peter Zijlstra" <peterz@infradead.org>,
	"Paul E. McKenney" <paulmck@kernel.org>,
	"Michael Ellerman" <mpe@ellerman.id.au>,
	"Benjamin Herrenschmidt" <benh@kernel.crashing.org>,
	"Paul Mackerras" <paulus@samba.org>,
	"Ingo Molnar" <mingo@redhat.com>,
	"Borislav Petkov" <bp@alien8.de>,
	x86@kernel.org, "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>,
	"Jason Wessel" <jason.wessel@windriver.com>,
	"Daniel Thompson" <daniel.thompson@linaro.org>,
	"Douglas Anderson" <dianders@chromium.org>,
	"Srikar Dronamraju" <srikar@linux.vnet.ibm.com>,
	"Gautham R. Shenoy" <ego@linux.vnet.ibm.com>,
	"Chengyang Fan" <cy.fan@huawei.com>,
	"Christophe Leroy" <christophe.leroy@csgroup.eu>,
	"Bhaskar Chowdhury" <unixbhaskar@gmail.com>,
	"Nicholas Piggin" <npiggin@gmail.com>,
	"Cédric Le Goater" <clg@kaod.org>,
	"Gustavo A. R. Silva" <gustavoars@kernel.org>,
	linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org,
	kgdb-bugreport@lists.sourceforge.net,
	"Greg Kroah-Hartman" <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	"Masahiro Yamada" <masahiroy@kernel.org>,
	"Nick Desaulniers" <ndesaulniers@google.com>,
	"Andy Shevchenko" <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>,
	"Tetsuo Handa" <penguin-kernel@i-love.sakura.ne.jp>,
	"Vitor Massaru Iha" <vitor@massaru.org>,
	"Sedat Dilek" <sedat.dilek@gmail.com>,
	"Changbin Du" <changbin.du@intel.com>,
	"Sumit Garg" <sumit.garg@linaro.org>,
	"Cengiz Can" <cengiz@kernel.wtf>,
	"Jiri Slaby" <jirislaby@kernel.org>,
	"Paul Cercueil" <paul@crapouillou.net>,
	"Matthias Brugger" <matthias.bgg@gmail.com>,
	"Andrew Jeffery" <andrew@aj.id.au>,
	"Christophe JAILLET" <christophe.jaillet@wanadoo.fr>,
	"kuldip dwivedi" <kuldip.dwivedi@puresoftware.com>,
	"Wang Qing" <wangqing@vivo.com>,
	"Andrij Abyzov" <aabyzov@slb.com>,
	"Johan Hovold" <johan@kernel.org>,
	"Eddie Huang" <eddie.huang@mediatek.com>,
	"Claire Chang" <tientzu@chromium.org>,
	"Hsin-Yi Wang" <hsinyi@chromium.org>,
	"Zhang Qilong" <zhangqilong3@huawei.com>,
	"Maciej W. Rozycki" <macro@orcam.me.uk>,
	"Guenter Roeck" <linux@roeck-us.net>,
	"Sergey Senozhatsky" <sergey.senozhatsky@gmail.com>,
	"Al Cooper" <alcooperx@gmail.com>,
	linux-serial@vger.kernel.org, linux-mips@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-mediatek@lists.infradead.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH printk v1 00/10] printk: introduce atomic consoles and sync mode
Date: Tue, 31 Aug 2021 09:33:36 +0900	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <YS144PMiCJnmoKE4@google.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <YQwHwT2wYM1dJfVk@alley>

On (21/08/05 17:47), Petr Mladek wrote:
[..]
> 3. After introducing console kthread(s):
> 
> 	int printk(...)
> 	{
> 		vprintk_store();
> 		wake_consoles_via_irqwork();
> 	}
> 
> 	+ in panic:
> 
> 	    + with atomic console like after this patchset?
> 	    + without atomic consoles?
> 
> 	+ during early boot?

I guess I'd also add netconsole to the list.

      reply	other threads:[~2021-08-31  0:33 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 40+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-08-03 13:12 John Ogness
2021-08-03 13:12 ` [PATCH printk v1 01/10] printk: relocate printk cpulock functions John Ogness
2021-08-04  9:24   ` Petr Mladek
2021-08-03 13:12 ` [PATCH printk v1 02/10] printk: rename printk cpulock API and always disable interrupts John Ogness
2021-08-04  9:52   ` Petr Mladek
2021-08-03 13:12 ` [PATCH printk v1 03/10] kgdb: delay roundup if holding printk cpulock John Ogness
2021-08-03 14:25   ` Daniel Thompson
2021-08-03 15:30     ` John Ogness
2021-08-04 11:31       ` Daniel Thompson
2021-08-04 12:12         ` Petr Mladek
2021-08-04 15:04           ` Daniel Thompson
2021-08-05  3:46             ` John Ogness
2021-08-06 12:06               ` Daniel Thompson
2021-08-04 12:31       ` Petr Mladek
2021-08-03 13:12 ` [PATCH printk v1 04/10] printk: relocate printk_delay() John Ogness
2021-08-04 13:07   ` Petr Mladek
2021-08-03 13:12 ` [PATCH printk v1 05/10] printk: call boot_delay_msec() in printk_delay() John Ogness
2021-08-04 13:09   ` Petr Mladek
2021-08-31  1:04   ` Sergey Senozhatsky
2021-08-03 13:12 ` [PATCH printk v1 06/10] printk: use seqcount_latch for console_seq John Ogness
2021-08-05 12:16   ` Petr Mladek
2021-08-05 15:26     ` John Ogness
2021-08-06 15:56       ` Petr Mladek
2021-08-31  3:05         ` Sergey Senozhatsky
2021-08-03 13:12 ` [PATCH printk v1 07/10] console: add write_atomic interface John Ogness
2021-08-03 14:02   ` Andy Shevchenko
2021-08-06 10:56     ` John Ogness
2021-08-06 11:18       ` Andy Shevchenko
2021-08-31  2:55   ` Sergey Senozhatsky
2021-08-03 13:12 ` [PATCH printk v1 08/10] printk: introduce kernel sync mode John Ogness
2021-08-05 17:11   ` Petr Mladek
2021-08-05 21:25     ` John Ogness
2021-08-03 13:13 ` [PATCH printk v1 09/10] kdb: if available, only use atomic consoles for output mirroring John Ogness
2021-08-03 13:13 ` [PATCH printk v1 10/10] serial: 8250: implement write_atomic John Ogness
2021-08-03 14:07   ` Andy Shevchenko
2021-08-05  7:47     ` Jiri Slaby
2021-08-05  8:26       ` John Ogness
2021-08-03 13:52 ` [PATCH printk v1 00/10] printk: introduce atomic consoles and sync mode Andy Shevchenko
2021-08-05 15:47 ` Petr Mladek
2021-08-31  0:33   ` Sergey Senozhatsky [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=YS144PMiCJnmoKE4@google.com \
    --to=senozhatsky@chromium.org \
    --cc=aabyzov@slb.com \
    --cc=akpm@linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=alcooperx@gmail.com \
    --cc=andrew@aj.id.au \
    --cc=andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=benh@kernel.crashing.org \
    --cc=bp@alien8.de \
    --cc=cengiz@kernel.wtf \
    --cc=changbin.du@intel.com \
    --cc=christophe.jaillet@wanadoo.fr \
    --cc=christophe.leroy@csgroup.eu \
    --cc=clg@kaod.org \
    --cc=cy.fan@huawei.com \
    --cc=daniel.thompson@linaro.org \
    --cc=dianders@chromium.org \
    --cc=eddie.huang@mediatek.com \
    --cc=ego@linux.vnet.ibm.com \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=gustavoars@kernel.org \
    --cc=hpa@zytor.com \
    --cc=hsinyi@chromium.org \
    --cc=jason.wessel@windriver.com \
    --cc=jirislaby@kernel.org \
    --cc=johan@kernel.org \
    --cc=john.ogness@linutronix.de \
    --cc=kgdb-bugreport@lists.sourceforge.net \
    --cc=kuldip.dwivedi@puresoftware.com \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-mediatek@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-mips@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-serial@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux@roeck-us.net \
    --cc=linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org \
    --cc=macro@orcam.me.uk \
    --cc=masahiroy@kernel.org \
    --cc=matthias.bgg@gmail.com \
    --cc=mingo@redhat.com \
    --cc=mpe@ellerman.id.au \
    --cc=ndesaulniers@google.com \
    --cc=npiggin@gmail.com \
    --cc=paul@crapouillou.net \
    --cc=paulmck@kernel.org \
    --cc=paulus@samba.org \
    --cc=penguin-kernel@i-love.sakura.ne.jp \
    --cc=peterz@infradead.org \
    --cc=pmladek@suse.com \
    --cc=rostedt@goodmis.org \
    --cc=sedat.dilek@gmail.com \
    --cc=sergey.senozhatsky@gmail.com \
    --cc=srikar@linux.vnet.ibm.com \
    --cc=sumit.garg@linaro.org \
    --cc=tglx@linutronix.de \
    --cc=tientzu@chromium.org \
    --cc=unixbhaskar@gmail.com \
    --cc=vitor@massaru.org \
    --cc=wangqing@vivo.com \
    --cc=x86@kernel.org \
    --cc=zhangqilong3@huawei.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH printk v1 00/10] printk: introduce atomic consoles and sync mode' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).