LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@kernel.org>
To: Ian Rogers <irogers@google.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>,
	Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>,
	Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>, Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>,
	Joshua Martinez <jrm5317@gmail.com>,
	linux-perf-users@vger.kernel.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	eranian@google.com, Joshua Martinez <joshuamart@google.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH] perf data: Correct -h output.
Date: Mon, 30 Aug 2021 18:28:46 -0300	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <YS1NjqFOa3cktyEq@kernel.org> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20210824205829.52822-1-irogers@google.com>

Em Tue, Aug 24, 2021 at 01:58:29PM -0700, Ian Rogers escreveu:
> From: Joshua Martinez <joshuamart@google.com>
> 
> There is currently only 1 perf data command, but supporting extra
> commands was breaking the help output. Simplify for now so that the help
> output is correct.
> 
> Before:
> $ perf data -h

Thanks, applied.

- Arnaldo


      reply	other threads:[~2021-08-30 21:28 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 2+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-08-24 20:58 Ian Rogers
2021-08-30 21:28 ` Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=YS1NjqFOa3cktyEq@kernel.org \
    --to=acme@kernel.org \
    --cc=alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=eranian@google.com \
    --cc=irogers@google.com \
    --cc=jolsa@redhat.com \
    --cc=joshuamart@google.com \
    --cc=jrm5317@gmail.com \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-perf-users@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=mingo@redhat.com \
    --cc=namhyung@kernel.org \
    --cc=peterz@infradead.org \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH] perf data: Correct -h output.' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).