LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Christoph Hellwig <hch@infradead.org>
To: Daniel Wagner <dwagner@suse.de>
Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@infradead.org>,
	linux-nvme@lists.infradead.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	James Smart <james.smart@broadcom.com>,
	Keith Busch <kbusch@kernel.org>, Ming Lei <ming.lei@redhat.com>,
	Sagi Grimberg <sagi@grimberg.me>, Hannes Reinecke <hare@suse.de>,
	Wen Xiong <wenxiong@us.ibm.com>,
	Himanshu Madhani <himanshu.madhani@oracle.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v5 0/3] Handle update hardware queues and queue freeze more carefully
Date: Mon, 23 Aug 2021 10:19:25 +0100	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <YSNoHVsQXKqmJ9nO@infradead.org> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20210823091405.pmmkubzgxodwgjij@carbon.lan>

On Mon, Aug 23, 2021 at 11:14:05AM +0200, Daniel Wagner wrote:
> Hi Christoph,
> 
> On Mon, Aug 23, 2021 at 09:01:46AM +0100, Christoph Hellwig wrote:
> > applied to nvme-5.15.
> 
> Could you drop these patches again? James just sent me a new version of
> the series which addresses the points we discussed in this thread. They
> look good to me but I'd like to give them a spin and will post them
> shortly. Also James is giving them a test run.

Ok.

      reply	other threads:[~2021-08-23  9:20 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 11+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-08-18 12:05 Daniel Wagner
2021-08-18 12:05 ` [PATCH v5 1/3] nvme-fc: Wait with a timeout for queue to freeze Daniel Wagner
2021-08-18 12:05 ` [PATCH v5 2/3] nvme-fc: avoid race between time out and tear down Daniel Wagner
2021-08-18 12:05 ` [PATCH v5 3/3] nvme-fc: fix controller reset hang during traffic Daniel Wagner
2021-08-18 12:21   ` Hannes Reinecke
2021-08-20  8:48 ` [PATCH v5 0/3] Handle update hardware queues and queue freeze more carefully Daniel Wagner
2021-08-20 11:55   ` Daniel Wagner
2021-08-20 15:27     ` James Smart
2021-08-23  8:01 ` Christoph Hellwig
2021-08-23  9:14   ` Daniel Wagner
2021-08-23  9:19     ` Christoph Hellwig [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=YSNoHVsQXKqmJ9nO@infradead.org \
    --to=hch@infradead.org \
    --cc=dwagner@suse.de \
    --cc=hare@suse.de \
    --cc=himanshu.madhani@oracle.com \
    --cc=james.smart@broadcom.com \
    --cc=kbusch@kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-nvme@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=ming.lei@redhat.com \
    --cc=sagi@grimberg.me \
    --cc=wenxiong@us.ibm.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v5 0/3] Handle update hardware queues and queue freeze more carefully' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).