LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
To: CGEL <cgel.zte@gmail.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>,
	Juri Lelli <juri.lelli@redhat.com>,
	Vincent Guittot <vincent.guittot@linaro.org>,
	Dietmar Eggemann <dietmar.eggemann@arm.com>,
	Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>,
	Ben Segall <bsegall@google.com>, Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de>,
	Daniel Bristot de Oliveira <bristot@redhat.com>,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	Jing Yangyang <jing.yangyang@zte.com.cn>,
	Zeal Robot <zealci@zte.com.cn>
Subject: Re: [PATCH linux-next] kernel:fair: fix boolreturn.cocci warnings
Date: Tue, 24 Aug 2021 10:22:49 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <YSSsWaXD5VX+HJNS@hirez.programming.kicks-ass.net> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <YSSqusBah2AzUD7V@hirez.programming.kicks-ass.net>

On Tue, Aug 24, 2021 at 10:15:54AM +0200, Peter Zijlstra wrote:
> On Mon, Aug 23, 2021 at 11:23:59PM -0700, CGEL wrote:
> > From: Jing Yangyang <jing.yangyang@zte.com.cn>
> > 
> > ./kernel/sched/fair.c:9638:9-10:WARNING: return of 0/1 in function
> > 'imbalanced_active_balance' with return type bool
> > 
> > Return statements in functions returning bool should use true/false
> > instead of 1/0.
> > 
> > Generated by: scripts/coccinelle/misc/boolreturn.cocci
> > 
> > Reported-by: Zeal Robot <zealci@zte.com.cn>
> > Signed-off-by: Jing Yangyang <jing.yangyang@zte.com.cn>
> 
> *sigh*, another stupid robot sending stupid patches..
> 
> /me goes create another mail filter...

Here, the hunk of sieve script, incase other people want to use it too.


#SCRIPTNAME: Zeal Robot
if body :text :contains "Reported-by: Zeal Robot <zealci@zte.com.cn>"
{
    fileinto "SPAM";
    stop;
}


  reply	other threads:[~2021-08-24  8:24 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 6+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-08-24  6:23 CGEL
2021-08-24  8:15 ` Peter Zijlstra
2021-08-24  8:22   ` Peter Zijlstra [this message]
2021-08-24 13:41     ` Steven Rostedt
2021-08-24 13:42       ` Steven Rostedt
2021-08-24 14:43         ` Peter Zijlstra

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=YSSsWaXD5VX+HJNS@hirez.programming.kicks-ass.net \
    --to=peterz@infradead.org \
    --cc=bristot@redhat.com \
    --cc=bsegall@google.com \
    --cc=cgel.zte@gmail.com \
    --cc=dietmar.eggemann@arm.com \
    --cc=jing.yangyang@zte.com.cn \
    --cc=juri.lelli@redhat.com \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mgorman@suse.de \
    --cc=mingo@redhat.com \
    --cc=rostedt@goodmis.org \
    --cc=vincent.guittot@linaro.org \
    --cc=zealci@zte.com.cn \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH linux-next] kernel:fair: fix boolreturn.cocci warnings' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).