LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@kernel.org>
To: Kim Phillips <kim.phillips@amd.com>
Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com>,
	Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>,
	Boris Ostrovsky <boris.ostrovsky@oracle.com>,
	Ian Rogers <irogers@google.com>, Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>,
	Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>,
	Joao Martins <joao.m.martins@oracle.com>,
	Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	Michael Petlan <mpetlan@redhat.com>,
	Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>,
	Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>,
	Robert Richter <robert.richter@amd.com>,
	Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com>,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, linux-perf-users@vger.kernel.org
Subject: Re: Another bug: Re: [PATCH 0/3] perf report: Add support to print a textual representation of IBS raw sample data
Date: Fri, 10 Sep 2021 17:58:14 -0300	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <YTvG5ndtSQtRHte2@kernel.org> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <YTu2mu6a4lkx92ee@kernel.org>

Em Fri, Sep 10, 2021 at 04:48:42PM -0300, Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo escreveu:
> 
> All the cross builds are failing:
> 
>   28     9.20 debian:experimental-x-arm64   : FAIL gcc version 10.2.1 20210110 (Debian 10.2.1-6)
>     util/amd-sample-raw.c:12:10: fatal error: asm/amd-ibs.h: No such file or directory
>        12 | #include <asm/amd-ibs.h>
>           |          ^~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
>     compilation terminated.

Trying with the same trick used by intel-pt to build on all arches:

diff --git a/tools/perf/util/amd-sample-raw.c b/tools/perf/util/amd-sample-raw.c
index fbb7d61c50489374..d19d765195c54b79 100644
--- a/tools/perf/util/amd-sample-raw.c
+++ b/tools/perf/util/amd-sample-raw.c
@@ -9,7 +9,7 @@
 #include <inttypes.h>
 
 #include <linux/string.h>
-#include <asm/amd-ibs.h>
+#include "../../arch/x86/include/asm/amd-ibs.h"
 
 #include "debug.h"
 #include "session.h"

  reply	other threads:[~2021-09-10 20:58 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 12+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-08-17 22:15 Kim Phillips
2021-08-17 22:15 ` [PATCH 1/3] perf env: Add perf_env__cpuid, perf_env__{nr_}pmu_mappings Kim Phillips
2021-08-17 22:15 ` [PATCH 2/3] perf report: Add tools/arch/x86/include/asm/amd-ibs.h Kim Phillips
2021-08-17 22:15 ` [PATCH 3/3] perf report: Add support to print a textual representation of IBS raw sample data Kim Phillips
2021-09-09 21:58 ` [PATCH 0/3] " Kim Phillips
2021-09-10 13:47   ` Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo
2021-09-10 14:08     ` Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo
2021-09-10 14:11       ` Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo
2021-09-10 14:17         ` Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo
2021-09-10 19:48           ` Another bug: " Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo
2021-09-10 20:58             ` Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo [this message]
2021-09-10 21:40               ` Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=YTvG5ndtSQtRHte2@kernel.org \
    --to=acme@kernel.org \
    --cc=acme@redhat.com \
    --cc=alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=boris.ostrovsky@oracle.com \
    --cc=eranian@google.com \
    --cc=irogers@google.com \
    --cc=joao.m.martins@oracle.com \
    --cc=jolsa@redhat.com \
    --cc=kim.phillips@amd.com \
    --cc=konrad.wilk@oracle.com \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-perf-users@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=mingo@redhat.com \
    --cc=mpetlan@redhat.com \
    --cc=namhyung@kernel.org \
    --cc=peterz@infradead.org \
    --cc=robert.richter@amd.com \
    --subject='Re: Another bug: Re: [PATCH 0/3] perf report: Add support to print a textual representation of IBS raw sample data' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).