LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Randy Dunlap <rdunlap@infradead.org>
To: Bartosz Golaszewski <brgl@bgdev.pl>, Sekhar Nori <nsekhar@ti.com>,
	Kevin Hilman <khilman@kernel.org>,
	David Lechner <david@lechnology.com>,
	Michael Turquette <mturquette@baylibre.com>,
	Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>, Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>,
	Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	Yoshinori Sato <ysato@users.sourceforge.jp>,
	Rich Felker <dalias@libc.org>,
	Frank Rowand <frowand.list@gmail.com>,
	"Rafael J . Wysocki" <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com>,
	Jarkko Sakkinen <jarkko.sakkinen@linux.intel.com>,
	Dmitry Torokhov <dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com>,
	Arend van Spriel <aspriel@gmail.com>,
	Heikki Krogerus <heikki.krogerus@linux.intel.com>,
	Michal Suchanek <msuchanek@suse.de>,
	Jan Kiszka <jan.kiszka@siemens.com>,
	Andy Shevchenko <andy.shevchenko@gmail.com>
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, devicetree@vger.kernel.org,
	Bartosz Golaszewski <bgolaszewski@baylibre.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 03/11] platform: make support for early platform devices conditional
Date: Tue, 24 Apr 2018 12:31:50 -0700	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <aa459c94-bfc2-5cf8-0197-6487ea9152a8@infradead.org> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20180424173051.15099-4-brgl@bgdev.pl>

On 04/24/2018 10:30 AM, Bartosz Golaszewski wrote:
> From: Bartosz Golaszewski <bgolaszewski@baylibre.com>
> 
> Signed-off-by: Bartosz Golaszewski <bgolaszewski@baylibre.com>
> ---
>  arch/sh/Kconfig                 |  1 +
>  drivers/base/Kconfig            |  4 ++++
>  drivers/base/platform.c         |  3 +++
>  include/linux/platform_device.h | 32 ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
>  4 files changed, 40 insertions(+)

> index 29b0eb452b3a..37de5e1d6217 100644
> --- a/drivers/base/Kconfig
> +++ b/drivers/base/Kconfig
> @@ -205,6 +205,10 @@ config DEBUG_TEST_DRIVER_REMOVE
>  	  unusable. You should say N here unless you are explicitly looking to
>  	  test this functionality.
>  
> +config EARLY_PLATFORM_DEVICES
> +	bool
> +	default n

The default value is already 'n', so we usually ask people to omit that
value.  OTOH, you could combine those 2 lines into:

	def_bool n


> +
>  source "drivers/base/test/Kconfig"
>  
>  config SYS_HYPERVISOR


-- 
~Randy

  reply	other threads:[~2018-04-24 19:31 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 22+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2018-04-24 17:30 [PATCH 00/11] platform: device tree support for early platform drivers Bartosz Golaszewski
2018-04-24 17:30 ` [PATCH 01/11] platform: early: provide early_platform_add_device() Bartosz Golaszewski
2018-04-24 17:30 ` [PATCH 02/11] platform: provide early_platform_driver_register_probe_all() Bartosz Golaszewski
2018-04-24 17:30 ` [PATCH 03/11] platform: make support for early platform devices conditional Bartosz Golaszewski
2018-04-24 19:31   ` Randy Dunlap [this message]
2018-04-25 14:02   ` Rich Felker
2018-04-24 17:30 ` [PATCH 04/11] of: platform: use pdev as name for vars of type struct platform_device Bartosz Golaszewski
2018-04-24 17:30 ` [PATCH 05/11] platform: use a dedicated list_head for early devices Bartosz Golaszewski
2018-04-26  4:27   ` kbuild test robot
2018-04-24 17:30 ` [PATCH 06/11] of: provide for_each_compatible_child_node() Bartosz Golaszewski
2018-04-24 17:30 ` [PATCH 07/11] dt-bindings: add bindings for early devices Bartosz Golaszewski
2018-04-24 17:30 ` [PATCH 08/11] of: platform: provide of_early_platform_populate() Bartosz Golaszewski
2018-04-24 17:30 ` [PATCH 09/11] platform: provide early_platform_driver() Bartosz Golaszewski
2018-04-24 17:30 ` [PATCH 10/11] of: platform: provide of_early_platform_probe() Bartosz Golaszewski
2018-04-26  3:46   ` kbuild test robot
2018-04-24 17:30 ` [PATCH 11/11] misc: implement a dummy early platform driver Bartosz Golaszewski
2018-04-24 17:55 ` [PATCH 00/11] platform: device tree support for early platform drivers Mark Rutland
2018-04-24 17:59   ` Rich Felker
2018-04-24 17:57 ` Rich Felker
2018-04-25  9:33   ` Bartosz Golaszewski
2018-04-24 18:19 ` Robin Murphy
2018-04-24 19:39 ` Rob Herring

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=aa459c94-bfc2-5cf8-0197-6487ea9152a8@infradead.org \
    --to=rdunlap@infradead.org \
    --cc=andy.shevchenko@gmail.com \
    --cc=arnd@arndb.de \
    --cc=aspriel@gmail.com \
    --cc=bgolaszewski@baylibre.com \
    --cc=brgl@bgdev.pl \
    --cc=dalias@libc.org \
    --cc=david@lechnology.com \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=dmitry.torokhov@gmail.com \
    --cc=frowand.list@gmail.com \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=heikki.krogerus@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=jan.kiszka@siemens.com \
    --cc=jarkko.sakkinen@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=khilman@kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=msuchanek@suse.de \
    --cc=mturquette@baylibre.com \
    --cc=nsekhar@ti.com \
    --cc=rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=sboyd@kernel.org \
    --cc=ysato@users.sourceforge.jp \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH 03/11] platform: make support for early platform devices conditional' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).