LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
To: Matthias Brugger <matthias.bgg@gmail.com>
Cc: "Eddie Huang" <eddie.huang@mediatek.com>,
	"Jason Cooper" <jason@lakedaemon.net>,
	"Rob Herring" <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	srv_heupstream <srv_heupstream@mediatek.com>,
	"Pawel Moll" <pawel.moll@arm.com>,
	"Mark Rutland" <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	"Ian Campbell" <ijc+devicetree@hellion.org.uk>,
	"Kumar Gala" <galak@codeaurora.org>,
	"Catalin Marinas" <catalin.marinas@arm.com>,
	"Will Deacon" <will.deacon@arm.com>,
	"Olof Johansson" <olof@lixom.net>,
	"Joe.C" <yingjoe.chen@mediatek.com>,
	"Robert Richter" <rrichter@cavium.com>,
	"Mark Brown" <broonie@linaro.org>,
	"devicetree@vger.kernel.org" <devicetree@vger.kernel.org>,
	"linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org" <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	"linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org"
	<linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org>,
	"Sascha Hauer" <kernel@pengutronix.de>,
	"Marc Zyngier" <marc.zyngier@arm.com>,
	"Peter Maydell" <peter.maydell@linaro.org>,
	"YH Chen (��昱豪)" <yh.chen@mediatek.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v4 2/4] irqchip: mtk-sysirq: Get irq number from register resource size
Date: Sat, 24 Jan 2015 18:26:21 +0100 (CET)	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <alpine.DEB.2.11.1501241825410.5526@nanos> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <CABuKBeKJGx8mrjd+izR1zjxQNcWF+T2uUK=MbMbHYrXdRDTOyA@mail.gmail.com>

On Thu, 22 Jan 2015, Matthias Brugger wrote:
> 2015-01-13 14:12 GMT+01:00 Matthias Brugger <matthias.bgg@gmail.com>:
> > 2015-01-12 10:14 GMT+01:00 Eddie Huang <eddie.huang@mediatek.com>:
> >> From: Yingjoe Chen <yingjoe.chen@mediatek.com>
> >>
> >> Originally mtk-sysirq hardcoded supported irq number to 224. This
> >> was fine since all SoCs before support the same number of irqs for
> >> intpol.
> >>
> >> However MT8173 intpol support 32 more irq pins, changes to get
> >> irq number from register resource size to suppor MT8173 properly.
> >>
> >> Signed-off-by: Yingjoe Chen <yingjoe.chen@mediatek.com>
> >> Signed-off-by: Eddie Huang <eddie.huang@mediatek.com>
> >> ---
> >>  drivers/irqchip/irq-mtk-sysirq.c | 18 +++++++++++-------
> >>  1 file changed, 11 insertions(+), 7 deletions(-)
> >>
> >
> > Jason, Thomas, will you take this patch through your branch?
> > I will take the rest of the series.
> >
> > Best regards,
> > Matthias
> >
> > --
> > motzblog.wordpress.com
> 
> Hi Thomas, hi Jason,
> 
> do you have any comments on this patch?

Jason is swamped. I'm currently collecting stuff.

Thanks,

	tglx

  reply	other threads:[~2015-01-24 17:26 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 7+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
     [not found] <1421054073-43468-1-git-send-email-eddie.huang@mediatek.com>
     [not found] ` <1421054073-43468-3-git-send-email-eddie.huang@mediatek.com>
2015-01-13 13:12   ` Matthias Brugger
2015-01-22 12:24     ` Matthias Brugger
2015-01-24 17:26       ` Thomas Gleixner [this message]
2015-01-26 10:43   ` [tip:irq/core] " tip-bot for Yingjoe Chen
2015-01-26 14:27 ` [PATCH v4 0/4] Add basic support for Mediatek MT8173 SoC Matthias Brugger
2015-01-26 15:34   ` Thomas Gleixner
2015-01-27 23:52     ` Matthias Brugger

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=alpine.DEB.2.11.1501241825410.5526@nanos \
    --to=tglx@linutronix.de \
    --cc=broonie@linaro.org \
    --cc=catalin.marinas@arm.com \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=eddie.huang@mediatek.com \
    --cc=galak@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=ijc+devicetree@hellion.org.uk \
    --cc=jason@lakedaemon.net \
    --cc=kernel@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=marc.zyngier@arm.com \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=matthias.bgg@gmail.com \
    --cc=olof@lixom.net \
    --cc=pawel.moll@arm.com \
    --cc=peter.maydell@linaro.org \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --cc=rrichter@cavium.com \
    --cc=srv_heupstream@mediatek.com \
    --cc=will.deacon@arm.com \
    --cc=yh.chen@mediatek.com \
    --cc=yingjoe.chen@mediatek.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v4 2/4] irqchip: mtk-sysirq: Get irq number from register resource size' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).