LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: James Morris <jmorris@namei.org>
To: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Boris Brezillon <boris.brezillon@bootlin.com>,
	Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com>,
	Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>,
	Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>,
	Jacek Anaszewski <jacek.anaszewski@gmail.com>,
	Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>,
	Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>,
	Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>,
	Ulf Hansson <ulf.hansson@linaro.org>,
	Greg KH <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>,
	Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>
Subject: Re: Git pull ack emails..
Date: Tue, 23 Oct 2018 20:51:25 +1100 (AEDT)	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <alpine.LRH.2.21.1810232049180.20656@namei.org> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <CAHk-=wjS6cjjP+fkZWzzrdZ_fZ1F=PrAGcBc57vKCpNyoD73Vw@mail.gmail.com>

On Tue, 23 Oct 2018, Linus Torvalds wrote:

> Comments?

I'm used to watching the git-commits-head mailing list to see what's being 
pulled and don't need anything further as an ack.


-- 
James Morris
<jmorris@namei.org>


  parent reply	other threads:[~2018-10-23  9:51 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 29+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2018-10-23  8:41 Linus Torvalds
2018-10-23  8:53 ` Linus Walleij
2018-10-23  9:10   ` Linus Torvalds
2018-10-23  9:35     ` Kirill A. Shutemov
2018-10-23  9:45       ` Mark Brown
2018-10-23  9:46       ` Linus Torvalds
2018-10-23 20:04         ` Konstantin Ryabitsev
2018-10-25 14:13           ` Linus Torvalds
2018-10-26 17:36             ` Rob Herring
2018-10-26 21:15               ` Mark Brown
2018-11-01 10:18                 ` Michael Ellerman
2018-11-07 10:41                   ` Boris Brezillon
2018-11-07 23:56                     ` Michael Ellerman
2018-10-31 14:27             ` Konstantin Ryabitsev
2018-10-31 18:34               ` Linus Torvalds
2018-10-23  9:02 ` Willy Tarreau
2018-10-23  9:15   ` Linus Torvalds
2018-10-23  9:23   ` Takashi Iwai
2018-10-23  9:15 ` Ingo Molnar
2018-10-23  9:17 ` Boris Brezillon
2018-10-23  9:47   ` Mark Brown
2018-10-23  9:19 ` Mark Brown
2018-10-23  9:25 ` Greg KH
2018-10-23  9:51 ` James Morris [this message]
2018-10-23  9:56 ` Jens Axboe
2018-10-23 12:13 ` Ulf Hansson
2018-10-23 20:41   ` Jacek Anaszewski
2018-10-23 20:01 ` Olof Johansson
2018-10-24 22:21 ` Kees Cook

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=alpine.LRH.2.21.1810232049180.20656@namei.org \
    --to=jmorris@namei.org \
    --cc=axboe@kernel.dk \
    --cc=boris.brezillon@bootlin.com \
    --cc=broonie@kernel.org \
    --cc=catalin.marinas@arm.com \
    --cc=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=hch@lst.de \
    --cc=jacek.anaszewski@gmail.com \
    --cc=linus.walleij@linaro.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux@roeck-us.net \
    --cc=torvalds@linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=ulf.hansson@linaro.org \
    --subject='Re: Git pull ack emails..' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).