LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Xin Ji <xji@analogixsemi.com>
To: Robert Foss <robert.foss@linaro.org>,
	Nicolas Boichat <drinkcat@google.com>,
	Andrzej Hajda <a.hajda@samsung.com>
Cc: Neil Armstrong <narmstrong@baylibre.com>,
	Laurent Pinchart <Laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>,
	Jonas Karlman <jonas@kwiboo.se>,
	Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>,
	David Airlie <airlied@linux.ie>, Daniel Vetter <daniel@ffwll.ch>,
	Boris Brezillon <boris.brezillon@collabora.com>,
	Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>,
	Hsin-Yi Wang <hsinyi@chromium.org>, Torsten Duwe <duwe@lst.de>,
	Vasily Khoruzhick <anarsoul@gmail.com>,
	Marek Szyprowski <m.szyprowski@samsung.com>,
	Sheng Pan <span@analogixsemi.com>,
	Bernie Liang <bliang@analogixsemi.com>,
	Zhen Li <zhenli@analogixsemi.com>,
	dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	devel@driverdev.osuosl.org
Subject: [PATCH v10 2/4] drm/bridge: anx7625: fix not correct return value
Date: Mon, 19 Jul 2021 18:10:51 +0800	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <bc6bc1015acbcdadfbfce306cb3c9959a502cbc4.1626685856.git.xji@analogixsemi.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <cover.1626685856.git.xji@analogixsemi.com>

At some time, the original code may return non zero value, force return 0
if operation finished.

Reviewed-by: Robert Foss <robert.foss@linaro.org>
Signed-off-by: Xin Ji <xji@analogixsemi.com>
---
 drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/analogix/anx7625.c | 4 ++--
 1 file changed, 2 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/analogix/anx7625.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/analogix/anx7625.c
index a3d82377066b..3fc6b7ce7fc7 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/analogix/anx7625.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/bridge/analogix/anx7625.c
@@ -191,10 +191,10 @@ static int wait_aux_op_finish(struct anx7625_data *ctx)
 			       AP_AUX_CTRL_STATUS);
 	if (val < 0 || (val & 0x0F)) {
 		DRM_DEV_ERROR(dev, "aux status %02x\n", val);
-		val = -EIO;
+		return -EIO;
 	}
 
-	return val;
+	return 0;
 }
 
 static int anx7625_video_mute_control(struct anx7625_data *ctx,
-- 
2.25.1


  parent reply	other threads:[~2021-07-19 10:10 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 7+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-07-19 10:09 [PATCH v10 0/4] Add MIPI rx DPI support Xin Ji
2021-07-19 10:10 ` [PATCH v10 1/4] dt-bindings:drm/bridge:anx7625:add vendor define flags Xin Ji
2021-07-29 19:08   ` Rob Herring
2021-08-05  7:47     ` Xin Ji
2021-07-19 10:10 ` Xin Ji [this message]
2021-07-19 10:11 ` [PATCH v10 3/4] drm/bridge: anx7625: add MIPI DPI input feature Xin Ji
2021-07-19 10:12 ` [PATCH v10 4/4] drm/bridge: anx7625: add HDMI audio function Xin Ji

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=bc6bc1015acbcdadfbfce306cb3c9959a502cbc4.1626685856.git.xji@analogixsemi.com \
    --to=xji@analogixsemi.com \
    --cc=Laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com \
    --cc=a.hajda@samsung.com \
    --cc=airlied@linux.ie \
    --cc=anarsoul@gmail.com \
    --cc=bliang@analogixsemi.com \
    --cc=boris.brezillon@collabora.com \
    --cc=dan.carpenter@oracle.com \
    --cc=daniel@ffwll.ch \
    --cc=devel@driverdev.osuosl.org \
    --cc=dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=drinkcat@google.com \
    --cc=duwe@lst.de \
    --cc=hsinyi@chromium.org \
    --cc=jonas@kwiboo.se \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=m.szyprowski@samsung.com \
    --cc=narmstrong@baylibre.com \
    --cc=robert.foss@linaro.org \
    --cc=sam@ravnborg.org \
    --cc=span@analogixsemi.com \
    --cc=zhenli@analogixsemi.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v10 2/4] drm/bridge: anx7625: fix not correct return value' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).