LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Lukasz Luba <lukasz.luba@arm.com>
To: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rafael@kernel.org>
Cc: Linux Kernel Mailing List <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	"Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@rjwysocki.net>,
	Chris Redpath <Chris.Redpath@arm.com>,
	Dietmar Eggemann <dietmar.eggemann@arm.com>,
	Morten Rasmussen <morten.rasmussen@arm.com>,
	Quentin Perret <qperret@google.com>,
	Linux PM <linux-pm@vger.kernel.org>,
	Stable <stable@vger.kernel.org>,
	Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>,
	Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@linaro.org>,
	Vincent Guittot <vincent.guittot@linaro.org>,
	Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>,
	Juri Lelli <juri.lelli@redhat.com>,
	Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>,
	segall@google.com, Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de>,
	Daniel Bristot de Oliveira <bristot@redhat.com>,
	CCj.Yeh@mediatek.com
Subject: Re: [PATCH v3] PM: EM: Increase energy calculation precision
Date: Thu, 5 Aug 2021 10:59:57 +0100	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <c23f8fac-4515-5891-0778-18e65eeb7087@arm.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <CAJZ5v0hgpM+ErHMTYLFFasvn=Ptc0MyaaFn=HSxOcGcDcBwMVg@mail.gmail.com>



On 8/4/21 7:10 PM, Rafael J. Wysocki wrote:
> On Tue, Aug 3, 2021 at 3:31 PM Lukasz Luba <lukasz.luba@arm.com> wrote:
>>
>> Hi Rafael,
>>
>> On 8/3/21 11:27 AM, Lukasz Luba wrote:
>>
>> [snip]
>>
>>>
>>> Fixes: 27871f7a8a341ef ("PM: Introduce an Energy Model management framework")
>>> Reported-by: CCJ Yeh <CCj.Yeh@mediatek.com>
>>> Reviewed-by: Dietmar Eggemann <dietmar.eggemann@arm.com>
>>> Signed-off-by: Lukasz Luba <lukasz.luba@arm.com>
>>> ---
>>>
>>> v3 changes:
>>> - adjusted patch description according to Dietmar's comments
>>> - added Dietmar's review tag
>>> - added one empty line in the code to separate them
>>>
>>>    include/linux/energy_model.h | 16 ++++++++++++++++
>>>    kernel/power/energy_model.c  |  4 +++-
>>>    2 files changed, 19 insertions(+), 1 deletion(-)
>>>
>>
>> Could you take this patch via your PM tree, please?
> 
> I can do that, but do you want a Cc:stable tag on it?
> 

No, thank you. I'll prepare a dedicated patches and send them after this
patch gets a proper commit ID. I've done similar things recently with
some thermal stuff and different stable versions [1].

Please take this patch. I will handle the stable testing, preparation
separately.

Regards,
Lukasz

[1] https://lore.kernel.org/lkml/20210514104916.19975-1-lukasz.luba@arm.com/

  reply	other threads:[~2021-08-05 10:00 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 6+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-08-03 10:27 Lukasz Luba
2021-08-03 13:31 ` Lukasz Luba
2021-08-04 18:10   ` Rafael J. Wysocki
2021-08-05  9:59     ` Lukasz Luba [this message]
2021-08-06 13:32       ` Rafael J. Wysocki
2021-08-06 15:13         ` Lukasz Luba

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=c23f8fac-4515-5891-0778-18e65eeb7087@arm.com \
    --to=lukasz.luba@arm.com \
    --cc=CCj.Yeh@mediatek.com \
    --cc=Chris.Redpath@arm.com \
    --cc=bristot@redhat.com \
    --cc=dietmar.eggemann@arm.com \
    --cc=juri.lelli@redhat.com \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-pm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mgorman@suse.de \
    --cc=mingo@redhat.com \
    --cc=morten.rasmussen@arm.com \
    --cc=peterz@infradead.org \
    --cc=qperret@google.com \
    --cc=rafael@kernel.org \
    --cc=rjw@rjwysocki.net \
    --cc=rostedt@goodmis.org \
    --cc=segall@google.com \
    --cc=stable@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=vincent.guittot@linaro.org \
    --cc=viresh.kumar@linaro.org \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v3] PM: EM: Increase energy calculation precision' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).