LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
To: Mingwei Zhang <mizhang@google.com>,
	Brijesh Singh <brijesh.singh@amd.com>,
	Tom Lendacky <thomas.lendacky@amd.com>,
	John Allen <john.allen@amd.com>
Cc: Sean Christopherson <seanjc@google.com>,
	Vitaly Kuznetsov <vkuznets@redhat.com>,
	Wanpeng Li <wanpengli@tencent.com>,
	Jim Mattson <jmattson@google.com>, Joerg Roedel <joro@8bytes.org>,
	kvm@vger.kernel.org, linux-crypto@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, Alper Gun <alpergun@google.com>,
	Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>,
	David Rienjes <rientjes@google.com>,
	Marc Orr <marcorr@google.com>, Peter Gonda <pgonda@google.com>,
	Vipin Sharma <vipinsh@google.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH 0/3] clean up interface between KVM and psp
Date: Tue, 17 Aug 2021 10:54:31 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <c66484d2-3524-d061-1e65-70dab0703cc3@redhat.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20210816202441.4098523-1-mizhang@google.com>

On 16/08/21 22:24, Mingwei Zhang wrote:
> This patch set is trying to help make the interface between KVM and psp
> cleaner and simpler. In particular, the patches do the following
> improvements:
>   - avoid the requirement of psp data structures for some psp APIs.
>   - hide error handling within psp API, eg., using sev_decommission.
>   - hide the serialization requirement between DF_FLUSH and DEACTIVATE.
> 
> Mingwei Zhang (3):
>    KVM: SVM: move sev_decommission to psp driver
>    KVM: SVM: move sev_bind_asid to psp
>    KVM: SVM: move sev_unbind_asid and DF_FLUSH logic into psp

No objections apart from the build failure on patch 1.  However, it's up 
to Tom whether they prefer this logic in KVM or the PSP driver.

Paolo


  parent reply	other threads:[~2021-08-17  8:54 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 8+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-08-16 20:24 Mingwei Zhang
2021-08-16 20:24 ` [PATCH 1/3] KVM: SVM: move sev_decommission to psp driver Mingwei Zhang
2021-08-16 20:24 ` [PATCH 2/3] KVM: SVM: move sev_bind_asid to psp Mingwei Zhang
2021-08-16 20:24 ` [PATCH 3/3] KVM: SVM: move sev_unbind_asid and DF_FLUSH logic into psp Mingwei Zhang
2021-08-17  8:54 ` Paolo Bonzini [this message]
2021-08-17 18:08   ` [PATCH 0/3] clean up interface between KVM and psp Mingwei Zhang
2021-08-17 19:54     ` Brijesh Singh
2021-08-18  5:34       ` Mingwei Zhang

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=c66484d2-3524-d061-1e65-70dab0703cc3@redhat.com \
    --to=pbonzini@redhat.com \
    --cc=alpergun@google.com \
    --cc=bp@alien8.de \
    --cc=brijesh.singh@amd.com \
    --cc=jmattson@google.com \
    --cc=john.allen@amd.com \
    --cc=joro@8bytes.org \
    --cc=kvm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-crypto@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=marcorr@google.com \
    --cc=mizhang@google.com \
    --cc=pgonda@google.com \
    --cc=rientjes@google.com \
    --cc=seanjc@google.com \
    --cc=thomas.lendacky@amd.com \
    --cc=vipinsh@google.com \
    --cc=vkuznets@redhat.com \
    --cc=wanpengli@tencent.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH 0/3] clean up interface between KVM and psp' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).