LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com>
To: James Clark <james.clark@arm.com>,
	acme@kernel.org, john.garry@huawei.com,
	linux-perf-users@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Nick.Forrington@arm.com, Andrew.Kilroy@arm.com,
	Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>,
	Mathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@linaro.org>,
	Leo Yan <leo.yan@linaro.org>, Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>,
	Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>,
	Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>, Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH 0/3] perf tools: Enable strict JSON parsing
Date: Thu, 7 Oct 2021 16:51:57 -0700	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <cff37252-4bef-8847-7373-d09008aa475a@linux.intel.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20211007110543.564963-1-james.clark@arm.com>


On 10/7/2021 4:05 AM, James Clark wrote:
> After a discussion on "[PATCH 1/4] perf vendor events: Syntax corrections in Neoverse N1 json",
> John Garry suggested that we can just modify the parser to make it more strict. Hopefully this will
> remove the need to apply any future JSON comma fixup commits.
>
> Applies on top of "[PATCH v2 1/3] perf vendor events: Syntax corrections in Neoverse N1 json" on
> perf/core.

Looks good to me.  The Intel files are already generated by automated 
tools using the standard python JSON writer, I guess if it's out of sync 
someone must have edited it by hand. So it should be fine to fix it.

Reviewed-by: Andi Kleen <ak@linux.intel.com>


-Andi


  parent reply	other threads:[~2021-10-07 23:52 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 18+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-10-07 11:05 James Clark
2021-10-07 11:05 ` [PATCH 1/3] perf vendor-events: Fix all remaining invalid JSON files James Clark
2021-10-07 17:22   ` John Garry
2021-10-07 11:05 ` [PATCH 2/3] perf tools: Make the JSON parser more conformant when in strict mode James Clark
2021-10-07 17:52   ` Jiri Olsa
2021-10-08 10:08     ` James Clark
2021-10-08 13:12       ` Jiri Olsa
2021-10-08 18:56         ` Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo
2021-10-08 19:01           ` Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo
2021-10-07 11:05 ` [PATCH 3/3] perf tools: Enable strict JSON parsing James Clark
2021-10-07 23:51 ` Andi Kleen [this message]
2021-10-08  7:43 ` [PATCH 0/3] " kajoljain
2021-10-08 10:02   ` James Clark
2021-10-08 11:26     ` kajoljain
2021-10-08 19:00       ` Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo
2021-10-12 13:30         ` James Clark
2021-10-12 20:15           ` Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo
2021-10-13 16:57           ` Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=cff37252-4bef-8847-7373-d09008aa475a@linux.intel.com \
    --to=ak@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=Andrew.Kilroy@arm.com \
    --cc=Nick.Forrington@arm.com \
    --cc=acme@kernel.org \
    --cc=alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=james.clark@arm.com \
    --cc=john.garry@huawei.com \
    --cc=jolsa@redhat.com \
    --cc=leo.yan@linaro.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-perf-users@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mark.rutland@arm.com \
    --cc=mathieu.poirier@linaro.org \
    --cc=namhyung@kernel.org \
    --cc=will@kernel.org \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH 0/3] perf tools: Enable strict JSON parsing' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).