LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Vasily Averin <vasily.averin@linux.dev>
To: Nick Kossifidis <mick@ics.forth.gr>, Yixun Lan <yixun.lan@gmail.com>
Cc: Alexandre Ghiti <alexandre.ghiti@canonical.com>,
	ebiederm@xmission.com, kexec@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-riscv <linux-riscv@lists.infradead.org>,
	"linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org List"
	<linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>, Alexandre ghiti <alex@ghiti.fr>,
	Mike Rapoport <rppt@kernel.org>,
	geert+renesas@glider.be,
	Stephano Cetola <scetola@linuxfoundation.org>,
	Philipp Tomsich <philipp.tomsich@vrull.eu>,
	Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@dabbelt.com>,
	Anup Patel <anup.patel@wdc.com>,
	Atish Patra <atish.patra@wdc.com>
Subject: Re: RISC-V: patched kexec-tools on github for review/testing
Date: Tue, 6 Sep 2022 17:49:35 +0300	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <d30c98c9-b0bb-2b99-c4f0-94b3e46040d8@linux.dev> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <75409de5-2351-3ab2-5162-33ebd8d30749@ics.forth.gr>

On 7/5/22 15:23, Nick Kossifidis wrote:
> On 7/2/22 14:35, Yixun Lan wrote:
>> I'd also like to try kexec on unmatched board, and encounter the same error
>> as Alexandre Ghiti reported, generally I'm using almost same cmdline
> 
> The kernel-side patches have already been merged upstream, for
> kexec-tools there are some people working on fixes, I'm expecting
> pull requests on the github before I do a pull request upstream. You
> should be able to use kexec without initrd.

Dear Nick, Yuxun,
first of all thank you very much for your great work.
Could you please clarify about state of makedumpfile on RISC-V?

Thank you,
	Vasily Averin

  parent reply	other threads:[~2022-09-06 15:39 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 12+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-10-05 12:13 Nick Kossifidis
2021-10-05 14:07 ` Alexandre Ghiti
2021-10-06 11:10   ` Alexandre Ghiti
2021-10-09 13:25     ` Nick Kossifidis
2021-10-15  7:07       ` Alexandre Ghiti
2021-11-25 23:43         ` Nick Kossifidis
2022-07-02 11:35           ` Yixun Lan
2022-07-05 12:23             ` Nick Kossifidis
2022-07-05 14:12               ` Yixun Lan
2022-09-06 14:49               ` Vasily Averin [this message]
2022-09-07  3:23                 ` Yixun Lan
2022-08-20  2:19     ` Yixun Lan

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=d30c98c9-b0bb-2b99-c4f0-94b3e46040d8@linux.dev \
    --to=vasily.averin@linux.dev \
    --cc=alex@ghiti.fr \
    --cc=alexandre.ghiti@canonical.com \
    --cc=anup.patel@wdc.com \
    --cc=atish.patra@wdc.com \
    --cc=ebiederm@xmission.com \
    --cc=geert+renesas@glider.be \
    --cc=kexec@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-riscv@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=mick@ics.forth.gr \
    --cc=palmer@dabbelt.com \
    --cc=philipp.tomsich@vrull.eu \
    --cc=rppt@kernel.org \
    --cc=scetola@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=yixun.lan@gmail.com \
    --subject='Re: RISC-V: patched kexec-tools on github for review/testing' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).