LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Taniya Das <tdas@codeaurora.org>
To: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>,
	Michael Turquette <mturquette@baylibre.com>,
	Stephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org>
Cc: Andy Gross <andy.gross@linaro.org>,
	David Brown <david.brown@linaro.org>,
	Rajendra Nayak <rnayak@codeaurora.org>,
	Odelu Kukatla <okukatla@codeaurora.org>,
	Amit Nischal <anischal@codeaurora.org>,
	linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org, linux-soc@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-clk@vger.kernel.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	devicetree@vger.kernel.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH 2/2] clk: qcom: clk-rpmh: Add QCOM RPMh clock driver
Date: Thu, 3 May 2018 16:03:10 +0530	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <d687230c-1178-41e4-d8e3-2c3957affb4a@codeaurora.org> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <152527500426.138124.18419525952886399750@swboyd.mtv.corp.google.com>

Hello Stephen,

Thanks for review.

On 5/2/2018 9:00 PM, Stephen Boyd wrote:
> Quoting Taniya Das (2018-05-02 03:51:17)
>> +               ret = devm_clk_hw_register(&pdev->dev, hw_clks[i]);
>> +               if (ret) {
>> +                       dev_err(&pdev->dev, "failed to register %s\n",
>> +                                       hw_clks[i]->init->name);
>> +                       goto err;
>> +               }
>> +
>> +               rpmh_clk->dev = &pdev->dev;
>> +       }
>> +
>> +       ret = devm_of_clk_add_hw_provider(&pdev->dev, of_clk_rpmh_hw_get,
>> +                                     (void *) desc);
> 
> Drop the void cast.
> 

I see a compiler warning, that is the reason to keep the void cast.
/include/linux/clk-provider.h:881:5: note: expected ‘void *’ but 
argument is of type ‘const struct clk_rpmh_desc *’

>> +       if (ret) {
>> +               dev_err(&pdev->dev, "Failed to add clock provider\n");
>> +               goto err;
>> +       }
>> +
>> +       dev_dbg(&pdev->dev, "Registered RPMh clocks\n");
>> +
>> +       return 0;
>> +err:
>> +       if (rpmh_client)
>> +               rpmh_release(rpmh_client);
>> +
>> +       return ret;
>> +}
>> +
>> +static int clk_rpmh_remove(struct platform_device *pdev)
>> +{
>> +       const struct clk_rpmh_desc *desc =
>> +                       of_device_get_match_data(&pdev->dev);
>> +       struct clk_hw **hw_clks = desc->clks;
>> +       struct clk_rpmh *rpmh_clk = to_clk_rpmh(hw_clks[0]);
>> +
>> +       rpmh_release(rpmh_clk->rpmh_client);
>> +
>> +       return 0;
>> +}
> 
> I'll review Lina's series again. Still hoping to drop the client thing.
> 

-- 
QUALCOMM INDIA, on behalf of Qualcomm Innovation Center, Inc. is a member
of Code Aurora Forum, hosted by The Linux Foundation.

--

  reply	other threads:[~2018-05-03 10:33 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 9+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2018-05-02 10:51 [v6 0/2] " Taniya Das
2018-05-02 10:51 ` [PATCH 1/2] dt-bindings: clock: Introduce QCOM RPMh clock bindings Taniya Das
2018-05-02 15:10   ` Stephen Boyd
2018-05-02 10:51 ` [PATCH 2/2] clk: qcom: clk-rpmh: Add QCOM RPMh clock driver Taniya Das
2018-05-02 15:27   ` Stephen Boyd
2018-05-02 15:30   ` Stephen Boyd
2018-05-03 10:33     ` Taniya Das [this message]
2018-05-03 17:04       ` Stephen Boyd
2018-05-02 15:12 ` [v6 0/2] " Stephen Boyd

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=d687230c-1178-41e4-d8e3-2c3957affb4a@codeaurora.org \
    --to=tdas@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=andy.gross@linaro.org \
    --cc=anischal@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=david.brown@linaro.org \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-clk@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-soc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mturquette@baylibre.com \
    --cc=okukatla@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=rnayak@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=sboyd@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=sboyd@kernel.org \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH 2/2] clk: qcom: clk-rpmh: Add QCOM RPMh clock driver' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).