LKML Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Taniya Das <tdas@codeaurora.org>
To: Doug Anderson <dianders@chromium.org>
Cc: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@codeaurora.org>,
	Michael Turquette <mturquette@baylibre.com>,
	Andy Gross <andy.gross@linaro.org>,
	David Brown <david.brown@linaro.org>,
	Rajendra Nayak <rnayak@codeaurora.org>,
	Odelu Kukatla <okukatla@codeaurora.org>,
	Amit Nischal <anischal@codeaurora.org>,
	linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org,
	"open list:ARM/QUALCOMM SUPPORT" <linux-soc@vger.kernel.org>,
	linux-clk <linux-clk@vger.kernel.org>,
	LKML <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH] clk: qcom: gdsc: Add support to poll CFG register to check GDSC state
Date: Tue, 1 May 2018 10:32:54 +0530	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <d7d652a9-6385-464a-49d1-3f699a4889b7@codeaurora.org> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <CAD=FV=X=2nVbP+C14UMjBYveDuVYgvhbAKji6SUnXDtE8_G_uA@mail.gmail.com>

Hello Doug,

Thanks for the comments, I have based my latest patch on top of the 
earlier patches (clk-qcom-sdm845 branch of clk-next).

On 5/1/2018 12:12 AM, Doug Anderson wrote:
> Hi,
> 
> On Fri, Apr 27, 2018 at 1:19 AM, Taniya Das <tdas@codeaurora.org> wrote:
> 
>> -static int gdsc_is_enabled(struct gdsc *sc, unsigned int reg)
>> +static int gdsc_is_enabled(struct gdsc *sc, bool en)
>>   {
>> +       unsigned int reg;
>>          u32 val;
>>          int ret;
>>
>> +       if (sc->flags & POLL_CFG_GDSCR)
>> +               reg = sc->gdscr + CFG_GDSCR_OFFSET;
>> +       else
>> +               reg = sc->gds_hw_ctrl ?  sc->gds_hw_ctrl : sc->gdscr;
> 
> nit: why two spaces after the "?" in this new patch?  Should be just one.
> 
> 
>> diff --git a/drivers/clk/qcom/gdsc.h b/drivers/clk/qcom/gdsc.h
>> index 3964834..ac5f844 100644
>> --- a/drivers/clk/qcom/gdsc.h
>> +++ b/drivers/clk/qcom/gdsc.h
>> @@ -53,6 +53,7 @@ struct gdsc {
>>   #define VOTABLE                BIT(0)
>>   #define CLAMP_IO       BIT(1)
>>   #define HW_CTRL                BIT(2)
>> +#define POLL_CFG_GDSCR  BIT(5)
> 
> This doesn't apply cleanly to clk-next because clk-next already has
> the old patch #1 and patch #2 from your series.  You should have
> applied your patch to clk-next before sending out.
> 
> Also a nit here is that you have two spaces before "BIT(5)" but all
> other entries in this list have a tab before them.  You should be
> consistent and use a tab.
> 
> 
> In general I'd tend to assume that Stephen could handle this small
> merge conflict and fixing the whitespace issues when applying, but if
> he tells you to spin then you certainly should.  I'll also say that
> I'm nowhere near an expert on gdsc but it looks like Stephen's
> previous comments were addressed and the patch seems sane in general.
> Stephen: feel free to add my Reviewed-by: if you wish when applying
> (or Taniya, if you end up spinning).
> 
> 
> -Doug
> 

-- 
QUALCOMM INDIA, on behalf of Qualcomm Innovation Center, Inc. is a member
of Code Aurora Forum, hosted by The Linux Foundation.

--

      reply	other threads:[~2018-05-01  5:03 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 3+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2018-04-27  8:19 Taniya Das
2018-04-30 18:42 ` Doug Anderson
2018-05-01  5:02   ` Taniya Das [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=d7d652a9-6385-464a-49d1-3f699a4889b7@codeaurora.org \
    --to=tdas@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=andy.gross@linaro.org \
    --cc=anischal@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=david.brown@linaro.org \
    --cc=dianders@chromium.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-msm@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-clk@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-soc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mturquette@baylibre.com \
    --cc=okukatla@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=rnayak@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=sboyd@codeaurora.org \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH] clk: qcom: gdsc: Add support to poll CFG register to check GDSC state' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).