Netdev Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Dinghao Liu <dinghao.liu@zju.edu.cn>
To: dinghao.liu@zju.edu.cn, kjlu@umn.edu
Cc: Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@hammerspace.com>,
	Anna Schumaker <anna.schumaker@netapp.com>,
	"J. Bruce Fields" <bfields@fieldses.org>,
	Chuck Lever <chuck.lever@oracle.com>,
	"David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>,
	Jakub Kicinski <kuba@kernel.org>,
	Scott Mayhew <smayhew@redhat.com>,
	linux-nfs@vger.kernel.org, netdev@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Subject: [PATCH] gss_krb5: Fix memleak in krb5_make_rc4_seq_num
Date: Thu, 27 Aug 2020 16:02:50 +0800	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20200827080252.26396-1-dinghao.liu@zju.edu.cn> (raw)

When kmalloc() fails, cipher should be freed
just like when krb5_rc4_setup_seq_key() fails.

Fixes: e7afe6c1d486b ("sunrpc: fix 4 more call sites that were using stack memory with a scatterlist")
Signed-off-by: Dinghao Liu <dinghao.liu@zju.edu.cn>
---
 net/sunrpc/auth_gss/gss_krb5_seqnum.c | 6 ++++--
 1 file changed, 4 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

diff --git a/net/sunrpc/auth_gss/gss_krb5_seqnum.c b/net/sunrpc/auth_gss/gss_krb5_seqnum.c
index 507105127095..88ca58d11082 100644
--- a/net/sunrpc/auth_gss/gss_krb5_seqnum.c
+++ b/net/sunrpc/auth_gss/gss_krb5_seqnum.c
@@ -53,8 +53,10 @@ krb5_make_rc4_seq_num(struct krb5_ctx *kctx, int direction, s32 seqnum,
 		return PTR_ERR(cipher);
 
 	plain = kmalloc(8, GFP_NOFS);
-	if (!plain)
-		return -ENOMEM;
+	if (!plain) {
+		code = -ENOMEM;
+		goto out;
+	}
 
 	plain[0] = (unsigned char) ((seqnum >> 24) & 0xff);
 	plain[1] = (unsigned char) ((seqnum >> 16) & 0xff);
-- 
2.17.1


             reply	other threads:[~2020-08-27  8:03 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 3+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-08-27  8:02 Dinghao Liu [this message]
2020-08-29 15:36 ` J. Bruce Fields
2020-08-31 15:27   ` Ard Biesheuvel

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20200827080252.26396-1-dinghao.liu@zju.edu.cn \
    --to=dinghao.liu@zju.edu.cn \
    --cc=anna.schumaker@netapp.com \
    --cc=bfields@fieldses.org \
    --cc=chuck.lever@oracle.com \
    --cc=davem@davemloft.net \
    --cc=kjlu@umn.edu \
    --cc=kuba@kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-nfs@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=netdev@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=smayhew@redhat.com \
    --cc=trond.myklebust@hammerspace.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH] gss_krb5: Fix memleak in krb5_make_rc4_seq_num' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).