Netdev Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
To: Joe Perches <joe@perches.com>
Cc: LKML <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	"Denis Efremov" <efremov@linux.com>,
	"Rafael J. Wysocki" <rafael@kernel.org>,
	"Kees Cook" <keescook@chromium.org>,
	"Gustavo A . R . Silva" <gustavoars@kernel.org>,
	"Julia Lawall" <julia.lawall@inria.fr>,
	"Alex Dewar" <alex.dewar90@gmail.com>,
	"York Sun" <york.sun@nxp.com>, "Borislav Petkov" <bp@alien8.de>,
	"Mauro Carvalho Chehab" <mchehab@kernel.org>,
	"Tony Luck" <tony.luck@intel.com>,
	"James Morse" <james.morse@arm.com>,
	"Robert Richter" <rric@kernel.org>,
	"Michal Simek" <michal.simek@xilinx.com>,
	"Boris Brezillon" <bbrezillon@kernel.org>,
	"Maxim Levitsky" <maximlevitsky@gmail.com>,
	"Alex Dubov" <oakad@yahoo.com>,
	"Ulf Hansson" <ulf.hansson@linaro.org>,
	"Tomas Winkler" <tomas.winkler@intel.com>,
	"Arnd Bergmann" <arnd@arndb.de>,
	"Madalin Bucur" <madalin.bucur@nxp.com>,
	"David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>,
	"Jakub Kicinski" <kuba@kernel.org>,
	"Douglas Miller" <dougmill@linux.ibm.com>,
	"Stanislav Yakovlev" <stas.yakovlev@gmail.com>,
	"Kalle Valo" <kvalo@codeaurora.org>,
	"Darren Hart" <dvhart@infradead.org>,
	"Andy Shevchenko" <andy@infradead.org>,
	"Kai Mäkisara" <Kai.Makisara@kolumbus.fi>,
	"James E.J. Bottomley" <jejb@linux.ibm.com>,
	"Martin K. Petersen" <martin.petersen@oracle.com>,
	"Mark Brown" <broonie@kernel.org>,
	"Oliver Neukum" <oneukum@suse.com>,
	"Pete Zaitcev" <zaitcev@redhat.com>,
	linux-edac@vger.kernel.org, linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-i3c@lists.infradead.org, linux-mmc@vger.kernel.org,
	netdev@vger.kernel.org, linux-wireless@vger.kernel.org,
	platform-driver-x86@vger.kernel.org, linux-scsi@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-spi@vger.kernel.org, linux-usb@vger.kernel.org
Subject: Re: sysfs output without newlines
Date: Sun, 30 Aug 2020 11:11:42 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20200830091142.GC112265@kroah.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <0f837bfb394ac632241eaac3e349b2ba806bce09.camel@perches.com>

On Sat, Aug 29, 2020 at 11:23:43AM -0700, Joe Perches wrote:
> While doing an investigation for a possible treewide conversion of
> sysfs output using sprintf/snprintf/scnprintf, I discovered
> several instances of sysfs output without terminating newlines.
> 
> It seems likely all of these should have newline terminations
> or have the \n\r termination changed to a single newline.
> 
> Anyone have any objection to patches adding newlines to these
> in their original forms using sprintf/snprintf/scnprintf?

No objection for me, patches for my subsystems will be gladly taken.

thanks,

greg k-h

      parent reply	other threads:[~2020-08-30  9:11 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 5+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2020-08-29 18:23 Joe Perches
2020-08-29 20:23 ` Denis Efremov
2020-08-29 20:33   ` Joe Perches
2020-09-01  9:07     ` David Laight
2020-08-30  9:11 ` Greg Kroah-Hartman [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20200830091142.GC112265@kroah.com \
    --to=gregkh@linuxfoundation.org \
    --cc=Kai.Makisara@kolumbus.fi \
    --cc=alex.dewar90@gmail.com \
    --cc=andy@infradead.org \
    --cc=arnd@arndb.de \
    --cc=bbrezillon@kernel.org \
    --cc=bp@alien8.de \
    --cc=broonie@kernel.org \
    --cc=davem@davemloft.net \
    --cc=dougmill@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=dvhart@infradead.org \
    --cc=efremov@linux.com \
    --cc=gustavoars@kernel.org \
    --cc=james.morse@arm.com \
    --cc=jejb@linux.ibm.com \
    --cc=joe@perches.com \
    --cc=julia.lawall@inria.fr \
    --cc=keescook@chromium.org \
    --cc=kuba@kernel.org \
    --cc=kvalo@codeaurora.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-edac@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-i3c@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-mmc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-scsi@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-spi@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-usb@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-wireless@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=madalin.bucur@nxp.com \
    --cc=martin.petersen@oracle.com \
    --cc=maximlevitsky@gmail.com \
    --cc=mchehab@kernel.org \
    --cc=michal.simek@xilinx.com \
    --cc=netdev@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=oakad@yahoo.com \
    --cc=oneukum@suse.com \
    --cc=platform-driver-x86@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=rafael@kernel.org \
    --cc=rric@kernel.org \
    --cc=stas.yakovlev@gmail.com \
    --cc=tomas.winkler@intel.com \
    --cc=tony.luck@intel.com \
    --cc=ulf.hansson@linaro.org \
    --cc=york.sun@nxp.com \
    --cc=zaitcev@redhat.com \
    --subject='Re: sysfs output without newlines' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).