Netdev Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab+huawei@kernel.org>
To: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	Maxime Ripard <mripard@kernel.org>, Chen-Yu Tsai <wens@csie.org>,
	Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@gmail.com>,
	Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>,
	Rui Miguel Silva <rmfrfs@gmail.com>,
	Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>,
	"David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>,
	Jakub Kicinski <kuba@kernel.org>, Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>,
	Robert Marko <robert.marko@sartura.hr>,
	Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@pengutronix.de>,
	Alessandro Zummo <a.zummo@towertech.it>,
	Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com>,
	Ramesh Shanmugasundaram <rashanmu@gmail.com>,
	"G. Jaya Kumaran" <vineetha.g.jaya.kumaran@intel.com>,
	Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>,
	Oleksij Rempel <o.rempel@pengutronix.de>,
	ChiYuan Huang <cy_huang@richtek.com>,
	Wei Xu <xuwei5@hisilicon.com>,
	Dilip Kota <eswara.kota@linux.intel.com>,
	Karol Gugala <kgugala@antmicro.com>,
	Mateusz Holenko <mholenko@antmicro.com>,
	Olivier Moysan <olivier.moysan@st.com>,
	Peter Ujfalusi <peter.ujfalusi@ti.com>,
	dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org, linux-media@vger.kernel.org,
	netdev@vger.kernel.org, linux-rtc@vger.kernel.org,
	alsa-devel@alsa-project.org
Subject: Re: [PATCH] dt-bindings: Remove "status" from schema examples
Date: Tue, 20 Jul 2021 19:49:17 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20210720194917.576b7d70@coco.lan> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20210720172025.363238-1-robh@kernel.org>

Em Tue, 20 Jul 2021 11:20:25 -0600
Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org> escreveu:

> There's no reason to have "status" properties in examples. "okay" is the
> default, and "disabled" turns off some schema checks ('required'
> specifically).
> 
> Enabling qca,ar71xx causes a warning, so let's fix the node names:
> 
> Documentation/devicetree/bindings/net/qca,ar71xx.example.dt.yaml: phy@3: '#phy-cells' is a required property
>         From schema: schemas/phy/phy-provider.yaml
> 
> Cc: Maxime Ripard <mripard@kernel.org>
> Cc: Chen-Yu Tsai <wens@csie.org>
> Cc: Thierry Reding <thierry.reding@gmail.com>
> Cc: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>
> Cc: Rui Miguel Silva <rmfrfs@gmail.com>
> Cc: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
> Cc: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@kernel.org>
> Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
> Cc: Jakub Kicinski <kuba@kernel.org>
> Cc: Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>
> Cc: Robert Marko <robert.marko@sartura.hr>
> Cc: Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@pengutronix.de>
> Cc: Alessandro Zummo <a.zummo@towertech.it>
> Cc: Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com>
> Cc: Ramesh Shanmugasundaram <rashanmu@gmail.com>
> Cc: "G. Jaya Kumaran" <vineetha.g.jaya.kumaran@intel.com>
> Cc: Linus Walleij <linus.walleij@linaro.org>
> Cc: Oleksij Rempel <o.rempel@pengutronix.de>
> Cc: ChiYuan Huang <cy_huang@richtek.com>
> Cc: Wei Xu <xuwei5@hisilicon.com>
> Cc: Dilip Kota <eswara.kota@linux.intel.com>
> Cc: Karol Gugala <kgugala@antmicro.com>
> Cc: Mateusz Holenko <mholenko@antmicro.com>
> Cc: Olivier Moysan <olivier.moysan@st.com>
> Cc: Peter Ujfalusi <peter.ujfalusi@ti.com>
> Cc: dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org
> Cc: linux-media@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: netdev@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: linux-rtc@vger.kernel.org
> Cc: alsa-devel@alsa-project.org
> Signed-off-by: Rob Herring <robh@kernel.org>
> ---
>  .../display/allwinner,sun8i-a83t-dw-hdmi.yaml |  2 --
>  .../display/panel/boe,tv101wum-nl6.yaml       |  1 -

>  .../bindings/media/nxp,imx7-mipi-csi2.yaml    |  2 --
>  .../bindings/media/renesas,drif.yaml          |  1 -

Reviewed-by: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab+huawei@kernel.org> # For media


Thanks,
Mauro

  reply	other threads:[~2021-07-20 17:51 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 11+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-07-20 17:20 Rob Herring
2021-07-20 17:49 ` Mauro Carvalho Chehab [this message]
2021-07-20 17:58 ` Laurent Pinchart
2021-07-20 18:15 ` Rui Miguel Silva
2021-07-20 18:40 ` Alexandre Belloni
2021-07-20 20:33 ` Mark Brown
2021-07-21  8:32 ` Philipp Zabel
2021-07-21 13:49   ` Rob Herring
2021-07-21 11:05 ` Oleksij Rempel
2021-07-21 14:26 ` Linus Walleij
2021-07-23 21:18 ` Rob Herring

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20210720194917.576b7d70@coco.lan \
    --to=mchehab+huawei@kernel.org \
    --cc=a.zummo@towertech.it \
    --cc=alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com \
    --cc=alsa-devel@alsa-project.org \
    --cc=broonie@kernel.org \
    --cc=cy_huang@richtek.com \
    --cc=davem@davemloft.net \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=dri-devel@lists.freedesktop.org \
    --cc=eswara.kota@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=kgugala@antmicro.com \
    --cc=kuba@kernel.org \
    --cc=laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com \
    --cc=linus.walleij@linaro.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-media@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-rtc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=mholenko@antmicro.com \
    --cc=mripard@kernel.org \
    --cc=netdev@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=o.rempel@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=olivier.moysan@st.com \
    --cc=p.zabel@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=peter.ujfalusi@ti.com \
    --cc=rashanmu@gmail.com \
    --cc=rmfrfs@gmail.com \
    --cc=robert.marko@sartura.hr \
    --cc=robh@kernel.org \
    --cc=sam@ravnborg.org \
    --cc=thierry.reding@gmail.com \
    --cc=vineetha.g.jaya.kumaran@intel.com \
    --cc=wens@csie.org \
    --cc=xuwei5@hisilicon.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH] dt-bindings: Remove "status" from schema examples' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).