Netdev Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Biju Das <biju.das.jz@bp.renesas.com>
To: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>,
	Jakub Kicinski <kuba@kernel.org>
Cc: Biju Das <biju.das.jz@bp.renesas.com>,
	Sergei Shtylyov <sergei.shtylyov@gmail.com>,
	Geert Uytterhoeven <geert+renesas@glider.be>,
	Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch>, Adam Ford <aford173@gmail.com>,
	Yoshihiro Shimoda <yoshihiro.shimoda.uh@renesas.com>,
	Sergey Shtylyov <s.shtylyov@omprussia.ru>,
	Rikard Falkeborn <rikard.falkeborn@gmail.com>,
	Yuusuke Ashizuka <ashiduka@fujitsu.com>,
	Yang Yingliang <yangyingliang@huawei.com>,
	netdev@vger.kernel.org, linux-renesas-soc@vger.kernel.org,
	Chris Paterson <Chris.Paterson2@renesas.com>,
	Biju Das <biju.das@bp.renesas.com>,
	Prabhakar Mahadev Lad <prabhakar.mahadev-lad.rj@bp.renesas.com>
Subject: [PATCH] ravb: Fix a typo in comment
Date: Wed, 21 Jul 2021 19:17:21 +0100	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20210721181721.17314-1-biju.das.jz@bp.renesas.com> (raw)

Fix the typo RX->TX in comment, as the code following the comment
process TX and not RX.

Signed-off-by: Biju Das <biju.das.jz@bp.renesas.com>
Reviewed-by: Lad Prabhakar <prabhakar.mahadev-lad.rj@bp.renesas.com>
---
 drivers/net/ethernet/renesas/ravb_main.c | 2 +-
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

diff --git a/drivers/net/ethernet/renesas/ravb_main.c b/drivers/net/ethernet/renesas/ravb_main.c
index 69c50f81e1cb..805397088850 100644
--- a/drivers/net/ethernet/renesas/ravb_main.c
+++ b/drivers/net/ethernet/renesas/ravb_main.c
@@ -920,7 +920,7 @@ static int ravb_poll(struct napi_struct *napi, int budget)
 	if (ravb_rx(ndev, &quota, q))
 		goto out;
 
-	/* Processing RX Descriptor Ring */
+	/* Processing TX Descriptor Ring */
 	spin_lock_irqsave(&priv->lock, flags);
 	/* Clear TX interrupt */
 	ravb_write(ndev, ~(mask | TIS_RESERVED), TIS);
-- 
2.17.1


             reply	other threads:[~2021-07-21 18:17 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 3+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-07-21 18:17 Biju Das [this message]
2021-07-21 20:16 ` Sergei Shtylyov
2021-07-22  6:20 ` patchwork-bot+netdevbpf

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20210721181721.17314-1-biju.das.jz@bp.renesas.com \
    --to=biju.das.jz@bp.renesas.com \
    --cc=Chris.Paterson2@renesas.com \
    --cc=aford173@gmail.com \
    --cc=andrew@lunn.ch \
    --cc=ashiduka@fujitsu.com \
    --cc=biju.das@bp.renesas.com \
    --cc=davem@davemloft.net \
    --cc=geert+renesas@glider.be \
    --cc=kuba@kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-renesas-soc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=netdev@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=prabhakar.mahadev-lad.rj@bp.renesas.com \
    --cc=rikard.falkeborn@gmail.com \
    --cc=s.shtylyov@omprussia.ru \
    --cc=sergei.shtylyov@gmail.com \
    --cc=yangyingliang@huawei.com \
    --cc=yoshihiro.shimoda.uh@renesas.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH] ravb: Fix a typo in comment' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).