Netdev Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Oleksij Rempel <o.rempel@pengutronix.de>
To: Shawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org>,
	Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>,
	Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch>,
	Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>,
	Heiner Kallweit <hkallweit1@gmail.com>,
	Fugang Duan <fugang.duan@nxp.com>
Cc: Oleksij Rempel <o.rempel@pengutronix.de>,
	kernel@pengutronix.de, netdev@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org, linux-imx@nxp.com,
	Fabio Estevam <festevam@gmail.com>,
	David Jander <david@protonic.nl>,
	Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk>,
	Philippe Schenker <philippe.schenker@toradex.com>
Subject: [PATCH net-next v1 1/1] net: selftests: add MTU test
Date: Thu, 22 Jul 2021 09:34:27 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20210722073427.26537-1-o.rempel@pengutronix.de> (raw)

Test if we actually can send/receive packets with MTU size. This kind of
issue was detected on ASIX HW with bogus EEPROM.

Signed-off-by: Oleksij Rempel <o.rempel@pengutronix.de>
---
 net/core/selftests.c | 12 ++++++++++++
 1 file changed, 12 insertions(+)

diff --git a/net/core/selftests.c b/net/core/selftests.c
index ba7b0171974c..9077fa969892 100644
--- a/net/core/selftests.c
+++ b/net/core/selftests.c
@@ -318,6 +318,15 @@ static int net_test_phy_loopback_udp(struct net_device *ndev)
 	return __net_test_loopback(ndev, &attr);
 }
 
+static int net_test_phy_loopback_udp_mtu(struct net_device *ndev)
+{
+	struct net_packet_attrs attr = { };
+
+	attr.dst = ndev->dev_addr;
+	attr.max_size = ndev->mtu;
+	return __net_test_loopback(ndev, &attr);
+}
+
 static int net_test_phy_loopback_tcp(struct net_device *ndev)
 {
 	struct net_packet_attrs attr = { };
@@ -344,6 +353,9 @@ static const struct net_test {
 	}, {
 		.name = "PHY internal loopback, UDP    ",
 		.fn = net_test_phy_loopback_udp,
+	}, {
+		.name = "PHY internal loopback, MTU    ",
+		.fn = net_test_phy_loopback_udp_mtu,
 	}, {
 		.name = "PHY internal loopback, TCP    ",
 		.fn = net_test_phy_loopback_tcp,
-- 
2.30.2


             reply	other threads:[~2021-07-22  7:34 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 2+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-07-22  7:34 Oleksij Rempel [this message]
2021-07-22  8:00 ` patchwork-bot+netdevbpf

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20210722073427.26537-1-o.rempel@pengutronix.de \
    --to=o.rempel@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=andrew@lunn.ch \
    --cc=david@protonic.nl \
    --cc=f.fainelli@gmail.com \
    --cc=festevam@gmail.com \
    --cc=fugang.duan@nxp.com \
    --cc=hkallweit1@gmail.com \
    --cc=kernel@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-imx@nxp.com \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux@armlinux.org.uk \
    --cc=netdev@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=philippe.schenker@toradex.com \
    --cc=s.hauer@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=shawnguo@kernel.org \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH net-next v1 1/1] net: selftests: add MTU test' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).