Netdev Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Anand Moon <linux.amoon@gmail.com>
To: netdev@vger.kernel.org, linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-amlogic@lists.infradead.org, linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-stm32@st-md-mailman.stormreply.com,
	devicetree@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Anand Moon <linux.amoon@gmail.com>,
	Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>,
	Neil Armstrong <narmstrong@baylibre.com>,
	Kevin Hilman <khilman@baylibre.com>,
	Jerome Brunet <jbrunet@baylibre.com>,
	Martin Blumenstingl <martin.blumenstingl@googlemail.com>,
	Giuseppe Cavallaro <peppe.cavallaro@st.com>,
	Alexandre Torgue <alexandre.torgue@foss.st.com>,
	Jose Abreu <joabreu@synopsys.com>,
	"David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>,
	Jakub Kicinski <kuba@kernel.org>,
	Maxime Coquelin <mcoquelin.stm32@gmail.com>,
	Philipp Zabel <p.zabel@pengutronix.de>,
	Emiliano Ingrassia <ingrassia@epigenesys.com>
Subject: [PATCHv1 0/3] Add Reset controller to Ethernet PHY
Date: Fri, 30 Jul 2021 01:40:49 +0530	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20210729201100.3994-1-linux.amoon@gmail.com> (raw)

It is being observed some time the Ethernet interface
will not send / recive any packet after reboot.

Earlier I had submitted Ethernet reset ID patch
but it did not resolve it issue much, Adding new 
reset controller of the Ethernet PHY for Amlogic SoC
could help resolve the issue.

Thanks
-Anand

Anand Moon (3):
  arm64: dts: amlogic: add missing ethernet reset ID
  ARM: dts: meson: Use new reset id for reset controller
  net: stmmac: dwmac-meson8b: Add reset controller for ethernet phy

 arch/arm/boot/dts/meson8b.dtsi                |  2 +-
 arch/arm/boot/dts/meson8m2.dtsi               |  2 +-
 arch/arm64/boot/dts/amlogic/meson-axg.dtsi    |  2 ++
 .../boot/dts/amlogic/meson-g12-common.dtsi    |  2 ++
 arch/arm64/boot/dts/amlogic/meson-gx.dtsi     |  3 +++
 .../ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/dwmac-meson8b.c   | 20 +++++++++++++++++++
 6 files changed, 29 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

-- 
2.32.0


             reply	other threads:[~2021-07-29 20:11 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 10+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-07-29 20:10 Anand Moon [this message]
2021-07-29 20:10 ` [PATCHv1 1/3] arm64: dts: amlogic: add missing ethernet reset ID Anand Moon
2021-07-30  9:42   ` Philipp Zabel
2021-07-29 20:10 ` [PATCHv1 2/3] ARM: dts: meson: Use new reset id for reset controller Anand Moon
2021-07-30  9:45   ` Philipp Zabel
2021-07-30 18:48     ` Anand Moon
2021-07-29 20:10 ` [PATCHv1 3/3] net: stmmac: dwmac-meson8b: Add reset controller for ethernet phy Anand Moon
2021-07-29 20:21   ` Andrew Lunn
2021-08-03 20:45   ` Martin Blumenstingl
2021-08-03 20:41 ` [PATCHv1 0/3] Add Reset controller to Ethernet PHY Martin Blumenstingl

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20210729201100.3994-1-linux.amoon@gmail.com \
    --to=linux.amoon@gmail.com \
    --cc=alexandre.torgue@foss.st.com \
    --cc=davem@davemloft.net \
    --cc=devicetree@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=ingrassia@epigenesys.com \
    --cc=jbrunet@baylibre.com \
    --cc=joabreu@synopsys.com \
    --cc=khilman@baylibre.com \
    --cc=kuba@kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-amlogic@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-stm32@st-md-mailman.stormreply.com \
    --cc=martin.blumenstingl@googlemail.com \
    --cc=mcoquelin.stm32@gmail.com \
    --cc=narmstrong@baylibre.com \
    --cc=netdev@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=p.zabel@pengutronix.de \
    --cc=peppe.cavallaro@st.com \
    --cc=robh+dt@kernel.org \
    --subject='Re: [PATCHv1 0/3] Add Reset controller to Ethernet PHY' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
on how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox