Netdev Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
* [PATCH 00/38] Replace deprecated CPU-hotplug
@ 2021-08-03 14:15 Sebastian Andrzej Siewior
  2021-08-03 14:16 ` [PATCH 21/38] virtio_net: Replace deprecated CPU-hotplug functions Sebastian Andrzej Siewior
                   ` (3 more replies)
  0 siblings, 4 replies; 8+ messages in thread
From: Sebastian Andrzej Siewior @ 2021-08-03 14:15 UTC (permalink / raw)
  To: linux-kernel
  Cc: tglx, Peter Zijlstra, Alexander Shishkin, Amit Kucheria,
	Andrew Morton, Andy Lutomirski, Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo,
	Arnd Bergmann, Benjamin Herrenschmidt, Ben Segall,
	Borislav Petkov, cgroups, Christian Borntraeger, coresight,
	Daniel Bristot de Oliveira, Daniel Jordan, Daniel Lezcano,
	Dave Hansen, Davidlohr Bueso, David S. Miller, Dietmar Eggemann,
	Gonglei, Greg Kroah-Hartman, Guenter Roeck, Hans de Goede,
	Heiko Carstens, Herbert Xu, H. Peter Anvin, Ingo Molnar,
	Ingo Molnar, Jakub Kicinski, Jason Wang, Jean Delvare,
	Jiri Kosina, Jiri Olsa, Joe Lawrence, Joel Fernandes,
	Johannes Weiner, John Stultz, Jonathan Corbet, Josh Poimboeuf,
	Josh Triplett, Julian Wiedmann, Juri Lelli, Karol Herbst,
	Karsten Graul, kvm-ppc, Lai Jiangshan, Len Brown, Len Brown,
	Leo Yan, linux-acpi, linux-arm-kernel, linux-crypto, linux-doc,
	linux-edac, linux-hwmon, linux-mips, linux-mm, linux-pm,
	linuxppc-dev, linux-raid, linux-s390, live-patching, Mark Gross,
	Mark Rutland, Mathieu Desnoyers, Mathieu Poirier, Mel Gorman,
	Michael Ellerman, Michael S. Tsirkin, Mike Leach, Mike Travis,
	Miroslav Benes, Namhyung Kim, netdev, nouveau, Paul E. McKenney,
	Paul Mackerras, Pavel Machek, Pekka Paalanen, Petr Mladek,
	platform-driver-x86, Rafael J. Wysocki, rcu, Robin Holt,
	Song Liu, Srinivas Pandruvada, Steffen Klassert, Stephen Boyd,
	Steven Rostedt, Steve Wahl, Stuart Hayes, Suzuki K Poulose,
	Tejun Heo, Thomas Bogendoerfer, Tony Luck, Vasily Gorbik,
	Vincent Guittot, Viresh Kumar, virtualization, x86, Zefan Li,
	Zhang Rui

This is a tree wide replacement of the deprecated CPU hotplug functions
which are only wrappers around the actual functions.

Each patch is independent and can be picked up by the relevant maintainer.

Cc: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Amit Kucheria <amitk@kernel.org>
Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org>
Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@kernel.org>
Cc: Arnd Bergmann <arnd@arndb.de>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Cc: Ben Segall <bsegall@google.com>
Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de>
Cc: cgroups@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com>
Cc: coresight@lists.linaro.org
Cc: Daniel Bristot de Oliveira <bristot@redhat.com>
Cc: Daniel Jordan <daniel.m.jordan@oracle.com>
Cc: Daniel Lezcano <daniel.lezcano@linaro.org>
Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Davidlohr Bueso <dave@stgolabs.net>
Cc: "David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: Dietmar Eggemann <dietmar.eggemann@arm.com>
Cc: Gonglei <arei.gonglei@huawei.com>
Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net>
Cc: Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
Cc: Heiko Carstens <hca@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: Herbert Xu <herbert@gondor.apana.org.au>
Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
Cc: Jakub Kicinski <kuba@kernel.org>
Cc: Jason Wang <jasowang@redhat.com>
Cc: Jean Delvare <jdelvare@suse.com>
Cc: Jiri Kosina <jikos@kernel.org>
Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com>
Cc: Joe Lawrence <joe.lawrence@redhat.com>
Cc: Joel Fernandes <joel@joelfernandes.org>
Cc: Johannes Weiner <hannes@cmpxchg.org>
Cc: John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>
Cc: Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>
Cc: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com>
Cc: Josh Triplett <josh@joshtriplett.org>
Cc: Julian Wiedmann <jwi@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: Juri Lelli <juri.lelli@redhat.com>
Cc: Karol Herbst <karolherbst@gmail.com>
Cc: Karsten Graul <kgraul@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: kvm-ppc@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Lai Jiangshan <jiangshanlai@gmail.com>
Cc: Len Brown <lenb@kernel.org>
Cc: Len Brown <len.brown@intel.com>
Cc: Leo Yan <leo.yan@linaro.org>
Cc: linux-acpi@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Cc: linux-crypto@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-doc@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-edac@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-hwmon@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-mips@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-mm@kvack.org
Cc: linux-pm@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org
Cc: linux-raid@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-s390@vger.kernel.org
Cc: live-patching@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Mark Gross <mgross@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Mathieu Desnoyers <mathieu.desnoyers@efficios.com>
Cc: Mathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@linaro.org>
Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de>
Cc: Michael Ellerman <mpe@ellerman.id.au>
Cc: "Michael S. Tsirkin" <mst@redhat.com>
Cc: Mike Leach <mike.leach@linaro.org>
Cc: Mike Travis <mike.travis@hpe.com>
Cc: Miroslav Benes <mbenes@suse.cz>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org>
Cc: netdev@vger.kernel.org
Cc: nouveau@lists.freedesktop.org
Cc: "Paul E. McKenney" <paulmck@kernel.org>
Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org>
Cc: Pavel Machek <pavel@ucw.cz>
Cc: Pekka Paalanen <ppaalanen@gmail.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Petr Mladek <pmladek@suse.com>
Cc: platform-driver-x86@vger.kernel.org
Cc: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rjw@rjwysocki.net>
Cc: rcu@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Robin Holt <robinmholt@gmail.com>
Cc: Song Liu <song@kernel.org>
Cc: Srinivas Pandruvada <srinivas.pandruvada@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Steffen Klassert <steffen.klassert@secunet.com>
Cc: Stephen Boyd <sboyd@kernel.org>
Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Cc: Steve Wahl <steve.wahl@hpe.com>
Cc: Stuart Hayes <stuart.w.hayes@gmail.com>
Cc: Suzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>
Cc: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
Cc: Thomas Bogendoerfer <tsbogend@alpha.franken.de>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
Cc: Vasily Gorbik <gor@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: Vincent Guittot <vincent.guittot@linaro.org>
Cc: Viresh Kumar <viresh.kumar@linaro.org>
Cc: virtualization@lists.linux-foundation.org
Cc: x86@kernel.org
Cc: Zefan Li <lizefan.x@bytedance.com>
Cc: Zhang Rui <rui.zhang@intel.com>

Sebastian


^ permalink raw reply	[flat|nested] 8+ messages in thread

end of thread, other threads:[~2021-08-04 22:41 UTC | newest]

Thread overview: 8+ messages (download: mbox.gz / follow: Atom feed)
-- links below jump to the message on this page --
2021-08-03 14:15 [PATCH 00/38] Replace deprecated CPU-hotplug Sebastian Andrzej Siewior
2021-08-03 14:16 ` [PATCH 21/38] virtio_net: Replace deprecated CPU-hotplug functions Sebastian Andrzej Siewior
2021-08-04 22:41   ` Jakub Kicinski
2021-08-03 14:16 ` [PATCH 22/38] net/af_iucv: " Sebastian Andrzej Siewior
2021-08-04  6:36   ` Julian Wiedmann
2021-08-03 14:16 ` [PATCH 23/38] net: " Sebastian Andrzej Siewior
2021-08-03 15:30 ` [PATCH 00/38] Replace deprecated CPU-hotplug Hans de Goede
2021-08-03 16:10   ` Sebastian Andrzej Siewior

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).