Netdev Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Vladimir Oltean <vladimir.oltean@nxp.com>
To: Grygorii Strashko <grygorii.strashko@ti.com>
Cc: "netdev@vger.kernel.org" <netdev@vger.kernel.org>,
	Jakub Kicinski <kuba@kernel.org>,
	"David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>,
	Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>,
	Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch>,
	Vivien Didelot <vivien.didelot@gmail.com>,
	Jiri Pirko <jiri@resnulli.us>, Ido Schimmel <idosch@idosch.org>,
	Roopa Prabhu <roopa@nvidia.com>,
	Nikolay Aleksandrov <nikolay@nvidia.com>,
	Stephen Hemminger <stephen@networkplumber.org>,
	"bridge@lists.linux-foundation.org" 
	<bridge@lists.linux-foundation.org>,
	Arnd Bergmann <arnd@kernel.org>
Subject: Re: [PATCH net-next 0/2] Convert switchdev_bridge_port_{,un}offload to notifiers
Date: Tue, 3 Aug 2021 18:15:35 +0000	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20210803181534.qgbcjow4ketd4yio@skbuf> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <00acb107-8ff6-9c98-e6c3-f6718d5ce9f4@ti.com>

On Tue, Aug 03, 2021 at 08:11:56PM +0300, Grygorii Strashko wrote:
> I've tested builds, but was not able to test bridge itself on TI am57x platform.
> 
> 1) See warning
> [    3.958496] ------------[ cut here ]------------
> [    3.963165] WARNING: CPU: 0 PID: 1 at lib/refcount.c:25 fib_create_info+0xae8/0xbd4
> [    3.970855] refcount_t: addition on 0; use-after-free.
> [    3.976043] Modules linked in: autofs4
> [    3.979827] CPU: 0 PID: 1 Comm: systemd Not tainted 5.14.0-rc4-next-20210802-00002-g5003e4ac441d-dirty #5
> [    3.989440] Hardware name: Generic DRA72X (Flattened Device Tree)
> [    3.995574] [<c0111098>] (unwind_backtrace) from [<c010b834>] (show_stack+0x10/0x14)
> [    4.003356] [<c010b834>] (show_stack) from [<c09da808>] (dump_stack_lvl+0x40/0x4c)
> [    4.010986] [<c09da808>] (dump_stack_lvl) from [<c0137b44>] (__warn+0xd8/0x100)
> [    4.018341] [<c0137b44>] (__warn) from [<c09d6368>] (warn_slowpath_fmt+0x94/0xbc)
> [    4.025848] [<c09d6368>] (warn_slowpath_fmt) from [<c08f68d4>] (fib_create_info+0xae8/0xbd4)
> [    4.034332] [<c08f68d4>] (fib_create_info) from [<c08f99c4>] (fib_table_insert+0x5c/0x604¢·†AËÕìÍ_¡
> 
> 2) see warnings and "ip link add name br0 type bridge" just stuck
> [  158.032135] unregister_netdevice: waiting for lo to become free. Usage count = 3
> 
> It might not be related to this series.

100% not me.

See if you have David Ahern's bug fix, and if you do, try to see what
other refcount conversion patches Yajun Deng did, revert them one by one
and see if any one fixes the issue:
https://patchwork.kernel.org/project/netdevbpf/patch/20210802160221.27263-1-dsahern@kernel.org/

  reply	other threads:[~2021-08-03 18:15 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 8+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-08-03 14:36 Vladimir Oltean
2021-08-03 14:36 ` [PATCH net-next 1/2] net: make switchdev_bridge_port_{,unoffload} loosely coupled with the bridge Vladimir Oltean
2021-08-03 19:03   ` kernel test robot
2021-08-03 14:36 ` [PATCH net-next 2/2] Revert "net: build all switchdev drivers as modules when the bridge is a module" Vladimir Oltean
2021-08-03 17:11 ` [PATCH net-next 0/2] Convert switchdev_bridge_port_{,un}offload to notifiers Grygorii Strashko
2021-08-03 18:15   ` Vladimir Oltean [this message]
2021-08-03 19:18     ` Grygorii Strashko
2021-08-03 20:44 ` Vladimir Oltean

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20210803181534.qgbcjow4ketd4yio@skbuf \
    --to=vladimir.oltean@nxp.com \
    --cc=andrew@lunn.ch \
    --cc=arnd@kernel.org \
    --cc=bridge@lists.linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=davem@davemloft.net \
    --cc=f.fainelli@gmail.com \
    --cc=grygorii.strashko@ti.com \
    --cc=idosch@idosch.org \
    --cc=jiri@resnulli.us \
    --cc=kuba@kernel.org \
    --cc=netdev@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=nikolay@nvidia.com \
    --cc=roopa@nvidia.com \
    --cc=stephen@networkplumber.org \
    --cc=vivien.didelot@gmail.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH net-next 0/2] Convert switchdev_bridge_port_{,un}offload to notifiers' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).