Netdev Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Wong Vee Khee <vee.khee.wong@linux.intel.com>
To: Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch>,
	Vivien Didelot <vivien.didelot@gmail.com>,
	Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>,
	"David S . Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>,
	Jakub Kicinski <kuba@kernel.org>,
	Giuseppe Cavallaro <peppe.cavallaro@st.com>,
	Alexandre Torgue <alexandre.torgue@foss.st.com>,
	Jose Abreu <joabreu@synopsys.com>,
	Maxime Coquelin <mcoquelin.stm32@gmail.com>,
	Heiner Kallweit <hkallweit1@gmail.com>,
	Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk>
Cc: Voon Weifeng <weifeng.voon@intel.com>,
	Wong Vee Khee <vee.khee.wong@linux.intel.com>,
	Michael Sit Wei Hong <michael.wei.hong.sit@intel.com>,
	Vladimir Oltean <olteanv@gmail.com>,
	linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org,
	linux-stm32@st-md-mailman.stormreply.com, netdev@vger.kernel.org,
	linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Subject: [PATCH net-next 0/2] Intel AlderLake-S 2.5Gbps link speed support
Date: Mon,  9 Aug 2021 18:22:27 +0800	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20210809102229.933748-1-vee.khee.wong@linux.intel.com> (raw)

This patch series add 2.5Gbps support for Intel AlderLake-S platform.

Beside register 2.5G callback function in the dwmac_intel driver, an
additional step to not perform xPCS soft reset on driver init is also
required.

Michael Sit Wei Hong (2):
  net: pcs: xpcs: enable skip xPCS soft reset
  stmmac: intel: Enable 2.5Gbps on Intel AlderLake-S

 drivers/net/dsa/sja1105/sja1105_mdio.c           |  2 +-
 .../net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/dwmac-intel.c    |  4 ++++
 .../net/ethernet/stmicro/stmmac/stmmac_mdio.c    |  4 +++-
 drivers/net/pcs/pcs-xpcs.c                       | 16 ++++++++++++----
 include/linux/pcs/pcs-xpcs.h                     |  3 ++-
 include/linux/stmmac.h                           |  1 +
 6 files changed, 23 insertions(+), 7 deletions(-)

-- 
2.25.1


             reply	other threads:[~2021-08-09 10:17 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 10+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-08-09 10:22 Wong Vee Khee [this message]
2021-08-09 10:22 ` [PATCH net-next 1/2] net: pcs: xpcs: enable skip xPCS soft reset Wong Vee Khee
2021-08-09 11:06   ` Vladimir Oltean
2021-08-10 23:50     ` Wong Vee Khee
2021-08-09 13:35   ` Andrew Lunn
2021-08-10 23:55     ` Wong Vee Khee
2021-08-11  8:36       ` Florian Fainelli
2021-08-11 14:20         ` Andrew Lunn
2021-08-26 11:50           ` Wong Vee Khee
2021-08-09 10:22 ` [PATCH net-next 2/2] stmmac: intel: Enable 2.5Gbps on Intel AlderLake-S Wong Vee Khee

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20210809102229.933748-1-vee.khee.wong@linux.intel.com \
    --to=vee.khee.wong@linux.intel.com \
    --cc=alexandre.torgue@foss.st.com \
    --cc=andrew@lunn.ch \
    --cc=davem@davemloft.net \
    --cc=f.fainelli@gmail.com \
    --cc=hkallweit1@gmail.com \
    --cc=joabreu@synopsys.com \
    --cc=kuba@kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-stm32@st-md-mailman.stormreply.com \
    --cc=linux@armlinux.org.uk \
    --cc=mcoquelin.stm32@gmail.com \
    --cc=michael.wei.hong.sit@intel.com \
    --cc=netdev@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=olteanv@gmail.com \
    --cc=peppe.cavallaro@st.com \
    --cc=vivien.didelot@gmail.com \
    --cc=weifeng.voon@intel.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH net-next 0/2] Intel AlderLake-S 2.5Gbps link speed support' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).