Netdev Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Boris Sukholitko <boris.sukholitko@broadcom.com>
To: Jamal Hadi Salim <jhs@mojatatu.com>
Cc: netdev@vger.kernel.org, Jiri Pirko <jiri@resnulli.us>,
	Cong Wang <xiyou.wangcong@gmail.com>,
	"David S . Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>,
	Jakub Kicinski <kuba@kernel.org>,
	Vladimir Oltean <olteanv@gmail.com>,
	Vadym Kochan <vadym.kochan@plvision.eu>,
	Ilya Lifshits <ilya.lifshits@broadcom.com>,
	tom Herbert <tom@sipanda.io>,
	Felipe Magno de Almeida <felipe@expertise.dev>,
	Pedro Tammela <pctammela@mojatatu.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH net-next] net/sched: cls_flower: Add orig_ethtype
Date: Tue, 31 Aug 2021 17:03:14 +0300	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <20210831140314.GA13140@noodle> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <b400f8c6-8bd8-2617-0a4f-7c707809da7d@mojatatu.com>

[-- Attachment #1: Type: text/plain, Size: 533 bytes --]

On Tue, Aug 31, 2021 at 09:18:16AM -0400, Jamal Hadi Salim wrote:
[snip convincing points, to get to the solution]
> I think you need something like:
> tc filter add dev eth0 ingress protocol 0x8864 flower \
> ...
> ppp_proto ip \
> dst_ip ...\
> src_ip ....
> 
> This will require you introduce new attributes for ppp encaped
> inside pppoe; i dont think there will be namespace collision in
> the case of ip src/dst because it will be tied to ppp_proto
> 

I like this ppp_proto approach and going to implement it.

Thanks,
Boris.

[-- Attachment #2: S/MIME Cryptographic Signature --]
[-- Type: application/pkcs7-signature, Size: 4221 bytes --]

  reply	other threads:[~2021-08-31 14:03 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 14+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-08-30  8:08 Boris Sukholitko
2021-08-30  9:00 ` Vladimir Oltean
2021-08-30  9:04   ` Vladimir Oltean
2021-08-30  9:18   ` Boris Sukholitko
2021-08-30  9:21     ` Vladimir Oltean
2021-08-30  9:42       ` Boris Sukholitko
2021-08-30 10:13         ` Vladimir Oltean
2021-08-31  1:48 ` Jamal Hadi Salim
2021-08-31 12:04   ` Boris Sukholitko
2021-08-31 13:18     ` Jamal Hadi Salim
2021-08-31 14:03       ` Boris Sukholitko [this message]
2021-09-02  6:48       ` Ido Schimmel
2021-09-03 22:52         ` Jamal Hadi Salim
2021-09-04 14:08       ` Tom Herbert

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=20210831140314.GA13140@noodle \
    --to=boris.sukholitko@broadcom.com \
    --cc=davem@davemloft.net \
    --cc=felipe@expertise.dev \
    --cc=ilya.lifshits@broadcom.com \
    --cc=jhs@mojatatu.com \
    --cc=jiri@resnulli.us \
    --cc=kuba@kernel.org \
    --cc=netdev@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=olteanv@gmail.com \
    --cc=pctammela@mojatatu.com \
    --cc=tom@sipanda.io \
    --cc=vadym.kochan@plvision.eu \
    --cc=xiyou.wangcong@gmail.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH net-next] net/sched: cls_flower: Add orig_ethtype' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).