Netdev Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
To: Vladimir Oltean <vladimir.oltean@nxp.com>,
	netdev@vger.kernel.org, Jakub Kicinski <kuba@kernel.org>,
	"David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>
Cc: Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch>,
	Vivien Didelot <vivien.didelot@gmail.com>,
	Vladimir Oltean <olteanv@gmail.com>,
	Kurt Kanzenbach <kurt@linutronix.de>,
	Woojung Huh <woojung.huh@microchip.com>,
	UNGLinuxDriver@microchip.com, Sean Wang <sean.wang@mediatek.com>,
	Landen Chao <Landen.Chao@mediatek.com>,
	DENG Qingfang <dqfext@gmail.com>,
	Matthias Brugger <matthias.bgg@gmail.com>,
	Claudiu Manoil <claudiu.manoil@nxp.com>,
	Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com>,
	George McCollister <george.mccollister@gmail.com>
Subject: Re: [RFC PATCH net-next 1/4] net: dsa: introduce a dsa_port_is_unused helper
Date: Tue, 10 Aug 2021 02:34:01 -0700	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <6f369fd7-02bb-a543-4696-0a6a8ec3f48f@gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <20210809190320.1058373-2-vladimir.oltean@nxp.com>



On 8/9/2021 12:03 PM, Vladimir Oltean wrote:
> Similar to the existing dsa_port_is_{cpu,user,dsa} helpers which operate
> directly on a struct dsa_port *dp, let's introduce the equivalent of
> dsa_is_unused_port. We will use this to create a more efficient iterator
> over the available ports of a switch.
> 
> Signed-off-by: Vladimir Oltean <vladimir.oltean@nxp.com>

Reviewed-by: Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>
-- 
Florian

  reply	other threads:[~2021-08-10  9:34 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 16+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-08-09 19:03 [RFC PATCH net-next 0/4] Remove the "dsa_to_port in a loop" antipattern Vladimir Oltean
2021-08-09 19:03 ` [RFC PATCH net-next 1/4] net: dsa: introduce a dsa_port_is_unused helper Vladimir Oltean
2021-08-10  9:34   ` Florian Fainelli [this message]
2021-08-09 19:03 ` [RFC PATCH net-next 2/4] net: dsa: remove the "dsa_to_port in a loop" antipattern from the core Vladimir Oltean
2021-08-10  3:33   ` DENG Qingfang
2021-08-10  9:41     ` Florian Fainelli
2021-08-10 11:35       ` Vladimir Oltean
2021-08-10 16:35         ` Vladimir Oltean
2021-08-10 17:04           ` DENG Qingfang
2021-08-11 17:32             ` Vladimir Oltean
2021-08-10  9:37   ` Florian Fainelli
2021-08-09 19:03 ` [RFC PATCH net-next 3/4] net: dsa: remove the "dsa_to_port in a loop" antipattern from drivers Vladimir Oltean
2021-08-09 19:03 ` [RFC PATCH net-next 4/4] net: dsa: b53: express b53_for_each_port in terms of dsa_switch_for_each_port Vladimir Oltean
2021-08-10  9:39   ` Florian Fainelli
2021-08-10 13:14     ` Vladimir Oltean
2021-08-09 19:31 ` [RFC PATCH net-next 0/4] Remove the "dsa_to_port in a loop" antipattern Vladimir Oltean

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=6f369fd7-02bb-a543-4696-0a6a8ec3f48f@gmail.com \
    --to=f.fainelli@gmail.com \
    --cc=Landen.Chao@mediatek.com \
    --cc=UNGLinuxDriver@microchip.com \
    --cc=alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com \
    --cc=andrew@lunn.ch \
    --cc=claudiu.manoil@nxp.com \
    --cc=davem@davemloft.net \
    --cc=dqfext@gmail.com \
    --cc=george.mccollister@gmail.com \
    --cc=kuba@kernel.org \
    --cc=kurt@linutronix.de \
    --cc=matthias.bgg@gmail.com \
    --cc=netdev@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=olteanv@gmail.com \
    --cc=sean.wang@mediatek.com \
    --cc=vivien.didelot@gmail.com \
    --cc=vladimir.oltean@nxp.com \
    --cc=woojung.huh@microchip.com \
    --subject='Re: [RFC PATCH net-next 1/4] net: dsa: introduce a dsa_port_is_unused helper' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).