Netdev Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Daniel Borkmann <daniel@iogearbox.net>
To: Alexei Starovoitov <alexei.starovoitov@gmail.com>,
	John Fastabend <john.fastabend@gmail.com>
Cc: "Roy, UjjaL" <royujjal@gmail.com>, Song Liu <song@kernel.org>,
	Alexei Starovoitov <ast@kernel.org>,
	Andrii Nakryiko <andrii@kernel.org>,
	Martin KaFai Lau <kafai@fb.com>, Song Liu <songliubraving@fb.com>,
	Yonghong Song <yhs@fb.com>, KP Singh <kpsingh@kernel.org>,
	"David S . Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>,
	Jakub Kicinski <kuba@kernel.org>,
	Jonathan Corbet <corbet@lwn.net>,
	Paul Walmsley <paul.walmsley@sifive.com>,
	Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@dabbelt.com>,
	Albert Ou <aou@eecs.berkeley.edu>,
	Nathan Chancellor <nathan@kernel.org>,
	Nick Desaulniers <ndesaulniers@google.com>,
	Networking <netdev@vger.kernel.org>, BPF <bpf@vger.kernel.org>,
	Linux Doc Mailing List <linux-doc@vger.kernel.org>,
	open list <linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org>,
	linux-riscv <linux-riscv@lists.infradead.org>,
	Clang-Built-Linux ML <clang-built-linux@googlegroups.com>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v2 bpf-nxt] Documentation/bpf: Add heading and example for extensions in filter.rst
Date: Fri, 16 Jul 2021 22:12:56 +0200	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <80579c8d-ecdb-4334-9912-c04f75f7a6d3@iogearbox.net> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <CAADnVQJ=DoRDcVkaXmY3EmNdLoO7gq1mkJOn5G=00wKH8qUtZQ@mail.gmail.com>

On 7/16/21 3:48 AM, Alexei Starovoitov wrote:
> On Tue, Jul 13, 2021 at 5:20 PM John Fastabend <john.fastabend@gmail.com> wrote:
>>
>> Roy, UjjaL wrote:
>>> [1] https://www.kernel.org/doc/html/latest/bpf/
>>>
>>> Add new heading for extensions to make it more readable. Also, add one
>>> more example of filtering interface index for better understanding.
>>>
>>> Signed-off-by: Roy, UjjaL <royujjal@gmail.com>
>>> Acked-by: Song Liu <songliubraving@fb.com>
>>
>> Looks OK to me. I thought the original was readable without the header, but
>> if it helps someone seems easy enough to do.
>>
>> Acked-by: John Fastabend <john.fastabend@gmail.com>
> 
> I cannot figure out how to apply this patch, because I see:
> Applying: Documentation/bpf: Add heading and example for extensions in
> filter.rst
> fatal: empty ident name (for <>) not allowed
> 
> Any idea?

Same happened on my side. Maybe not sent via git-send-email(1)? Anyway, I've
applied manually meanwhile.

      reply	other threads:[~2021-07-16 20:13 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 4+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
     [not found] <"Roy, UjjaL" <royujjal@gmail.com>
2021-07-12 17:37 ` Roy, UjjaL
2021-07-14  0:20   ` John Fastabend
2021-07-16  1:48     ` Alexei Starovoitov
2021-07-16 20:12       ` Daniel Borkmann [this message]

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to=80579c8d-ecdb-4334-9912-c04f75f7a6d3@iogearbox.net \
    --to=daniel@iogearbox.net \
    --cc=alexei.starovoitov@gmail.com \
    --cc=andrii@kernel.org \
    --cc=aou@eecs.berkeley.edu \
    --cc=ast@kernel.org \
    --cc=bpf@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=clang-built-linux@googlegroups.com \
    --cc=corbet@lwn.net \
    --cc=davem@davemloft.net \
    --cc=john.fastabend@gmail.com \
    --cc=kafai@fb.com \
    --cc=kpsingh@kernel.org \
    --cc=kuba@kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-doc@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=linux-riscv@lists.infradead.org \
    --cc=nathan@kernel.org \
    --cc=ndesaulniers@google.com \
    --cc=netdev@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=palmer@dabbelt.com \
    --cc=paul.walmsley@sifive.com \
    --cc=royujjal@gmail.com \
    --cc=song@kernel.org \
    --cc=songliubraving@fb.com \
    --cc=yhs@fb.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v2 bpf-nxt] Documentation/bpf: Add heading and example for extensions in filter.rst' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).