Netdev Archive on lore.kernel.org
help / color / mirror / Atom feed
From: Naresh Kamboju <naresh.kamboju@linaro.org>
To: Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch>
Cc: Vladimir Oltean <vladimir.oltean@nxp.com>,
	Netdev <netdev@vger.kernel.org>, Jakub Kicinski <kuba@kernel.org>,
	"David S. Miller" <davem@davemloft.net>,
	Florian Fainelli <f.fainelli@gmail.com>,
	Vivien Didelot <vivien.didelot@gmail.com>,
	Jiri Pirko <jiri@resnulli.us>, Ido Schimmel <idosch@idosch.org>,
	Tobias Waldekranz <tobias@waldekranz.com>,
	Roopa Prabhu <roopa@nvidia.com>,
	Nikolay Aleksandrov <nikolay@nvidia.com>,
	Stephen Hemminger <stephen@networkplumber.org>,
	bridge@lists.linux-foundation.org,
	Grygorii Strashko <grygorii.strashko@ti.com>,
	Marek Behun <kabel@blackhole.sk>,
	DENG Qingfang <dqfext@gmail.com>,
	Vadym Kochan <vkochan@marvell.com>,
	Taras Chornyi <tchornyi@marvell.com>,
	Ioana Ciornei <ioana.ciornei@nxp.com>,
	Lars Povlsen <lars.povlsen@microchip.com>,
	Steen Hegelund <Steen.Hegelund@microchip.com>,
	UNGLinuxDriver@microchip.com,
	Claudiu Manoil <claudiu.manoil@nxp.com>,
	Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com>,
	Horatiu Vultur <horatiu.vultur@microchip.com>,
	Linux-Next Mailing List <linux-next@vger.kernel.org>,
	Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
Subject: Re: [PATCH v6 net-next 5/7] net: bridge: switchdev: let drivers inform which bridge ports are offloaded
Date: Tue, 27 Jul 2021 09:33:10 +0530	[thread overview]
Message-ID: <CA+G9fYtxDUJLRG7sv0aHox=+i7fFaCnLEjA0aaDRXPh+3h57hA@mail.gmail.com> (raw)
In-Reply-To: <YP7ByrIz4LvrvIY5@lunn.ch>

On Mon, 26 Jul 2021 at 19:38, Andrew Lunn <andrew@lunn.ch> wrote:
>
> On Mon, Jul 26, 2021 at 07:21:20PM +0530, Naresh Kamboju wrote:
> > On Wed, 21 Jul 2021 at 21:56, Vladimir Oltean <vladimir.oltean@nxp.com> wrote:
> > >
> > > On reception of an skb, the bridge checks if it was marked as 'already
> > > forwarded in hardware' (checks if skb->offload_fwd_mark == 1), and if it
> > > is, it assigns the source hardware domain of that skb based on the
> > > hardware domain of the ingress port. Then during forwarding, it enforces
> > > that the egress port must have a different hardware domain than the
> > > ingress one (this is done in nbp_switchdev_allowed_egress).
>
> > [Please ignore if it is already reported]
> >
> > Following build error noticed on Linux next 20210723 tag
> > with omap2plus_defconfig on arm architecture.
>
> Hi Naresh
>
> Please trim emails when replying. It is really annoying to have to
> page down and down and down to find your part in the email, and you
> always wonder if you accidentally jumped over something when paging
> down at speed.

It was my bad,
I will follow your suggestions in future reports.
Thank you !

>
>      Andrew

- Naresh

  parent reply	other threads:[~2021-07-27  4:04 UTC|newest]

Thread overview: 14+ messages / expand[flat|nested]  mbox.gz  Atom feed  top
2021-07-21 16:23 [PATCH v6 net-next 0/7] Let switchdev drivers offload and unoffload bridge ports at their own convenience Vladimir Oltean
2021-07-21 16:23 ` [PATCH v6 net-next 1/7] net: dpaa2-switch: use extack in dpaa2_switch_port_bridge_join Vladimir Oltean
2021-07-21 16:23 ` [PATCH v6 net-next 2/7] net: dpaa2-switch: refactor prechangeupper sanity checks Vladimir Oltean
2021-07-21 16:23 ` [PATCH v6 net-next 3/7] net: bridge: disambiguate offload_fwd_mark Vladimir Oltean
2021-07-21 16:24 ` [PATCH v6 net-next 4/7] net: bridge: switchdev: recycle unused hwdoms Vladimir Oltean
2021-07-21 16:24 ` [PATCH v6 net-next 5/7] net: bridge: switchdev: let drivers inform which bridge ports are offloaded Vladimir Oltean
2021-07-26 13:51   ` Naresh Kamboju
2021-07-26 14:08     ` Andrew Lunn
2021-07-26 14:37       ` Vladimir Oltean
2021-07-27  4:03       ` Naresh Kamboju [this message]
2021-07-21 16:24 ` [PATCH v6 net-next 6/7] net: bridge: guard the switchdev replay helpers against a NULL notifier block Vladimir Oltean
2021-07-21 16:27   ` Florian Fainelli
2021-07-21 16:24 ` [PATCH v6 net-next 7/7] net: bridge: move the switchdev object replay helpers to "push" mode Vladimir Oltean
2021-07-22  7:40 ` [PATCH v6 net-next 0/7] Let switchdev drivers offload and unoffload bridge ports at their own convenience patchwork-bot+netdevbpf

Reply instructions:

You may reply publicly to this message via plain-text email
using any one of the following methods:

* Save the following mbox file, import it into your mail client,
  and reply-to-all from there: mbox

  Avoid top-posting and favor interleaved quoting:
  https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Posting_style#Interleaved_style

* Reply using the --to, --cc, and --in-reply-to
  switches of git-send-email(1):

  git send-email \
    --in-reply-to='CA+G9fYtxDUJLRG7sv0aHox=+i7fFaCnLEjA0aaDRXPh+3h57hA@mail.gmail.com' \
    --to=naresh.kamboju@linaro.org \
    --cc=Steen.Hegelund@microchip.com \
    --cc=UNGLinuxDriver@microchip.com \
    --cc=alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com \
    --cc=andrew@lunn.ch \
    --cc=bridge@lists.linux-foundation.org \
    --cc=claudiu.manoil@nxp.com \
    --cc=davem@davemloft.net \
    --cc=dqfext@gmail.com \
    --cc=f.fainelli@gmail.com \
    --cc=grygorii.strashko@ti.com \
    --cc=horatiu.vultur@microchip.com \
    --cc=idosch@idosch.org \
    --cc=ioana.ciornei@nxp.com \
    --cc=jiri@resnulli.us \
    --cc=kabel@blackhole.sk \
    --cc=kuba@kernel.org \
    --cc=lars.povlsen@microchip.com \
    --cc=linux-next@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=netdev@vger.kernel.org \
    --cc=nikolay@nvidia.com \
    --cc=roopa@nvidia.com \
    --cc=sfr@canb.auug.org.au \
    --cc=stephen@networkplumber.org \
    --cc=tchornyi@marvell.com \
    --cc=tobias@waldekranz.com \
    --cc=vivien.didelot@gmail.com \
    --cc=vkochan@marvell.com \
    --cc=vladimir.oltean@nxp.com \
    --subject='Re: [PATCH v6 net-next 5/7] net: bridge: switchdev: let drivers inform which bridge ports are offloaded' \
    /path/to/YOUR_REPLY

  https://kernel.org/pub/software/scm/git/docs/git-send-email.html

* If your mail client supports setting the In-Reply-To header
  via mailto: links, try the mailto: link

This is a public inbox, see mirroring instructions
for how to clone and mirror all data and code used for this inbox;
as well as URLs for NNTP newsgroup(s).